TOP

Youth Bomber Jacket

  • 225 Customer Reviews

Reviews for Youth Bomber Jacket

Sort By:
Filter By:

Beautiful Jacket

  • By Rose from San Antonio, TX on Tuesday, March 10, 2015
  • Pros: Beautiful Jacket inside and out.
  • Cons: Lining seems to be slipping out at several seams.
  • Review: I ordered this jacket for my Grandsons 11th birthday in September. He absolutely flipped when he saw it. He wears it all the time! The Jacket still looks very nice but the lining separated along the waist seam, along the arm seam, and inside one of the inner sleeve seams. This makes the jacket look shabby on the inside and it has only been worn 6 months. I have already ordered the "Youth US Navy G-1 Bomber Jacket" to replace the "Youth Bomber Jacket" because my grandson is heartbroken because the lining tore. I sure hope the new one is more durable.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Fun with lots of flare!

  • By Jessica from Oakland CA USA on Saturday, October 15, 2016
  • Pros: Fun patches, cool zipper and hidden map, warm
  • Cons: a little cheap looking pleather
  • Review: This bomber jacket is a huge hit with my 6 year old aviator loving son. Bought for Halloween but he wears it all the time to school. Lots of cool patches, airplane zipper, and a secret map on the lining inside. It's quite warm too. My only complaint is the look of the "pleather" is a little cheap. For the price it was a score!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Super cute for the price, size up for sure!

  • By Gabrielle from Boulder CO USA on Wednesday, December 02, 2015
  • Pros: Good price vs other options
  • Cons: Sized small, not the highest quality leather
  • Review: I bought this bomber jacket for my five-year-old son who loves airplanes. He dressed up as a bomber pilot for Halloween. Since then he has worn the jacket every single day. I can't say it's the warmest jacket but he doesn't care. It's not made of the highest quality leather but that doesn't matter to him either. He's had it about two months now, worn it everyday and it's holding up. He loves the map inside. Definitely size up! He wears a 5 and I bought a 7...an 8 probably would have be ok.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

so cute but runs really small

  • By Emily from West Simsbury CT USA on Wednesday, December 02, 2015
  • Pros: cute
  • Cons: size
  • Review: Jacket is adorable but based on the reviews I thought size 3 would be large enough for my average sized 20 month old. It was short in the sleeves and length.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Beverly from Waterloo IA USA on Tuesday, October 18, 2016
  • Review: Great product.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

wish it came in larger sizes

  • By Lisa from Prineville OR USA on Saturday, December 31, 2016
  • Review: My grandson loved the jacket. I felt it could have been thicker or maybe made with materials that would make it a warmer jacket. My grandson loved it that's all that counts
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

It was too small

  • By Leonardo from El Paso TX USA on Monday, January 28, 2019
  • Pros: Looks great
  • Cons: Sizes are deceiving
  • Review: It was too small for my grandson so I got him the 4t. I had my daughter in law send it to me and gave it to my neighbor.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A CALL TO ARMS

  • By Jean from Texico NM USA on Monday, August 26, 2013
  • Pros: good looking jacket...he loves it
  • Cons: barely fits...especially arm legnth
  • Review: THE ARMS ARE TOO SHORT...OTHER THAN THAT THE JACKET IS BEAUTIFUL...My greatgrandson wears size 12...so I ordered 14/16...he may get this fall out of it because the arms are barely to his wrists...hopefully his 5 year old brother can wear it when he gets older...
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By SHARON from IOWA PARK TX USA on Friday, January 16, 2009
  • Pros:
  • Cons: RUNS SMALL NOT FOR STAYING WARM
  • Review: MY GRANDSON LOVED IT HE IS FIVE YEARS OLD...I PURCHASED A SIZE 7 AND IT JUST DID FIT SO IT DOES RUN SMALL. NOT A GREAT JACKET IF YOU NEED WARMTH, BUT IF NOT ITS AS CUTE AS CAN BE. WOULDN'T MIND JUST A LITTLE MORE LINING. AND MAYBE MORE LIKE REAL LEATHER.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

He loves it!

  • By MARILYN from PLYMOUTH IN USA on Tuesday, August 30, 2011
  • Pros: Air plane zipper,
  • Cons:
  • Review: My 2-1/2 year old grandson loves this jacket. He is a good size boy, and the jacket (Toddler Size 4) fits him well. It was a hot day in July when it arrived, I put it on him to see if it would fit and he did not want to take it off.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Nice jacket

  • By Jennifer from Conroe TX USA on Monday, February 13, 2012
  • Review: My boys loved these jackets. They are definitely small for size so make sure to order up one size from what you are currently wearing. Plus, they are very short waisted so consider that. Otherwise, they are very cute and good quality for what you would expect in a children's novelty jacket.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A Huge Hit!

  • By Christine from Jefferson Township PA USA on Monday, August 06, 2012
  • Pros: authentic and adorable
  • Cons: not washable
  • Review: Bought this for a child of an air force vet. Biggest hit of the 1st birthday party! It is just adorable... and so authentic! Her name is Amelia...yes, after Erhart. Loved it!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Anthony from Staten Island NY USA on Tuesday, May 21, 2013
  • Review: I bought the bomber jacket for my grandson a few years ago and was quite pleased with it. Thought it looked great on him. This time it fit just right and he probably will not get to wear it in the Fall as I originally anticipated as it will be too small. I should have ordered the next size, not sure if it now runs small.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Not just for Halloween

  • By A Customer from Ridgefield CT USA on Wednesday, December 12, 2012
  • Pros: Patches and map lining
  • Cons: Runs small
  • Review: I bought this jacket to complete my 8 year old son's Halloween costume (Ace Pilot). It has gotten too cold here in the NE, but it's a great jacket and he wore it to school and around town on milder days. He loves it! I'm sure it'll come out in the spring too. It does run small. He wears an 10/12 jacket right now and that's what I ordered. It fit him perfectly but we wouldn't get anymore time with it so we exchanged for a 14/16. Definitely order next size up.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Bowie MD USA on Thursday, April 02, 2009
  • Pros: Cute and fun, best price we could find.
  • Cons: Runs small: My son wears sz. 10 winter coat & needed 14/16 pilot
  • Review: We just love the jacket and it was definately the best price that we were able to find. We were gratefull for the other reviews that warned us to buy a larger size. My son wears a shirt size 8 and a winter coat size 10. I bought the pilot jacket in a 14/16 and it fits well, with just a little room to grow. The coat is a faux leather and not real warm,sort of an "in between" coat, but it looks adorable and my son thinks it's great/
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good value for the money

  • By Army Mom from Clinton Township MI USA on Monday, January 26, 2009
  • Pros: The price was right!, Delivery was quick.
  • Cons: Fake leather looks fake
  • Review: I read previous reviews and was glad that I orded a size bigger than needed. It fits great, with a little exrta room for growth. My son absolutly loved this jacket. It was his favorite Christmas gift. Even over his Rip Stick. He wears it proudly every day. I think the fake leather look is a little cheap, but after seeing my 9 year old's face when he put it on, made that fade in comparison.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

"Go for a larger size than what is normally worn."

  • By A Customer from Billings MT USA on Monday, August 03, 2009
  • Pros: The design.
  • Cons: Buy a size or two larger.
  • Review: My grandson loves it. He grew out of one we had purchased at Sears years ago for the older grandson who then passed it down to him. This one has more patches on it, and he loves it. I am glad that I bought a size 7 even though he only wears a size 5. It seems small and just fits him now--I'm hoping it will still fit through the fall and spring. So, I feel that I paid a bit much for one season of wear.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

boy size 6 too big for 4 yr old.

  • By A Customer from Los Altos CA USA on Saturday, February 01, 2014
  • Pros: cute
  • Cons: too big
  • Review: I can't remember for sure, but I think it came in a size 4-5 then a 6. The description said jacket sizes ran small, to order up a size. The boy is 4 and I ordered a 6, and he will probably be ready for it in a year or two. He loves it. Especially the airplane zipper, but it is WAY too big. He's a pretty normal sized 4 year old.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Grandson Loves Bomber Jacket

  • By Judy from Coatesville PA USA on Monday, January 13, 2014
  • Pros: Very authentic looking with sherpa collar, aviation patches, etc.
  • Cons: Could be a bit longer for the width.
  • Review: My 5 year old grandson wouldn't take off his new bomber jacket during the Christmas holidays. It is definitely a hit with him. Seems to be good quality fabric both inside and out. Only negative was that the body of the jacket seems big in proportion to the length. I had the sleeves taken off because he wanted a vest and you didn't have that available. Might be something you'd want to sell at some time in the future.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

smaller than expected but everyone loved

  • By Anna from Harrisburg PA USA on Wednesday, November 06, 2013
  • Review: Super cute. Loved airplane zipper and map lining. Had to trim a lot of threads prior to giving. Was smaller than expected. Overall successful gift.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I DID buy this product again!

  • By DONNA from Lake Saint Louis MO USA on Monday, October 19, 2009
  • Review: The first jacket I ordered (sz.4/5) would have been too small for a four yr. old. so I saved it and ordered a sz. 6/7 for him. He won't take it off! He is so thrilled. If I could change anything I would have the option of a velcro name tag. I shopped around for this jacket and found the price here to be the best; great service and a jacket that really scored for my grandson!!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By Becky from McMurray, PA on Monday, February 12, 2007
  • Pros: great visual effect for the bomber jacket + you've got the only one I could find
  • Cons: not a durable or warm as his old one
  • Review: My son loves his new bomber jacket. It replaces one he has had since he was five. The quality isn't as durable as I had hoped, but he's happy. You should carry this in one more size before adult, 18/20.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

My grandson was thrilled...

  • By Laura from Finksburg, Maryland on Monday, June 11, 2007
  • Pros: Very realistic with the patches
  • Cons: I would have preferred leather to the vinyl it's made with, but he'll probably outgrow it before he wears it out.
  • Review: he has taken a liking to all things related to flying and aircraft, so he was please to have this authentic looking jacket.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Looks adorable on my grandchildren.

  • By Patricia from NJ, USA on Monday, January 21, 2008
  • Pros: attractive and well-made
  • Cons: not heavy (warm)enough
  • Review: I had read previous reviews, so I knew these jackets were not as warm and heavy as I had hoped. But I did purchase them, and they are what I expected. They are well-made and look adorable on my grandchildren. (A boy and a GIRL.) I would have liked a warmer jacket, but they'll just have to use them in spring and fall rather than winter.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

My 7-year old loves this jacket!

  • By Deborah from Woodland Park CO USA on Monday, January 18, 2010
  • Pros: Patches, overall cool look, authentic-looking
  • Cons: Thin material and thin lining, about as warm as a sweatshirt, runs small.
  • Review: My son the WWI and WWII flying ace loves his new bomber jacket. We live in the mountains, and it is a lightweight, instead-of-a-sweatshirt weight. Not especially warm! So we just layer underneath. The map lining is really cool, and the patches are the big draw. The outer material is very thin vinyl (again, not so warm), but the fleece collar helps a lot. Don't buy this to keep your kid warm; buy it to feed his imagination. And when you do, buy a size larger at least--my son wears a size 7, and we bought a 10-12. It's a bit big, but he can wear it through the next growth spurt!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

A great jacket for the future pilot

  • By Eric from Emporia KS USA on Thursday, January 24, 2008
  • Pros: The overall look of the jacket and patches are great
  • Cons: Thin and fragile
  • Review: This jacket has a great authentic look with the patches, collar, and the lining of a map on the inside. The synethic leather gives it a nice overall look. The down side to this jacket is it seems delicate and thin. This is something great to wear on a mild winter afternoon or a nice spring day.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By Geraldine from Bellaire TX USA on Monday, January 28, 2008
  • Review: Nicer than what I expected
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

My son wears this jacket every day

  • By Julie from Wheaton MD USA on Wednesday, January 20, 2010
  • Pros: Good quality
  • Cons: Not for extreme cold
  • Review: Jacket definitely looks the part, fits well (on a small-framed 9 year old) and is well-made. Nice details in the zipper pull, patches, etc. It is not a heavyweight jacket, so we compensate by using a sweatshirt/hoodie underneath on very cold days.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Size runs on the small side.

  • By Dawn from Naperville IL USA on Friday, January 22, 2010
  • Pros: Looks nice and always gets compliments.
  • Cons: Runs small for size
  • Review: I was hoping that the jacket would fit my son (six years old) a little on the loose side so he could wear it for at least one year. But, the jacket runs on the small side, and I don't think it will fit him in the Spring. I would expect a size 7 youth to fix an average sized boy age 6. My son loves the jacket and wears it almost everyday.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

would buy again

  • By A Customer from Newtown Square (Please select) USA on Friday, January 29, 2010
  • Pros: authentic looking style, affordable and quick delivery.
  • Cons: looks like plastic, not that warm.
  • Review: It came really quickly and the price was great. My husband and I thought it looked a little cheap - ie, like the plastic that it is - not like leather that you want. However, our grandson LOVED it! He was thrilled and has been wearing it proudly ever since Christmas. Sizewize - the suggestions that you buy a bigger size are correct. He is 10 years old and wears size 10 in most clothes. The 14/16 fits nicely, on the larger side but, of course, you don't want it to be on the small side. He could possibly get another year out of it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Fred from Elk Grove Vlg IL USA on Thursday, January 21, 2010
  • Pros: great appearance and realistic looking
  • Cons: To light weight for really cold weather
  • Review: My 5yr. old grandson loved the jacket.  He wears it inside the house too. Looks great. Like other reviews I read order one size larger.Good thing I did because it fits just right and he should be able to get a couple of yrs out of it. Although it looks like a winter jacket its a little on the light weight side for midwest winters. OK for spring and fall.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Just what I was looking for!

  • By PLK from Arlington TN USA on Monday, August 16, 2010
  • Pros: Looks authentic
  • Cons: Initials not an option
  • Review: This jacket is just what I was searching for. It looks like leather but light weight. Love the patches. The only thing I wish I could have is the initials added.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Maureen from Philadelphia PA USA on Thursday, September 23, 2010
  • Pros: Adorable details like the airplane zipper, map lining as well as the patches
  • Cons: Not real leather
  • Review: Adorable & very authentic looking. My nephew loved it!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Happy with Jacket

  • By Kate from Lemont IL USA on Tuesday, January 06, 2009
  • Pros: Authentic looking
  • Cons: Sizing
  • Review: This is the second time I have bought this jacket for my son. He grew out of the first one this year. My only complaint is that while the size 8 was small so I ordered a 14/16 and even that size is a bit snug.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

The teachers flirt with him when he wears it...so he wears it all the time.

  • By socaltucky from Lexington KY USA on Friday, January 21, 2011
  • Pros: Very cool-looking, warm, side-entry pockets for his hands.
  • Cons: To nitpick, I wish the lambswool was less white, more natural-colored
  • Review: I was looking for this jacket to replace a smaller one we had that was a hand-me-down. My 7 year old LOVES this jacket. I was thrilled to find it. This is the exact same one, map on the lining, jet zipper pull, patches. A bonus is that it's warmer than I expected - he wears it to the bus stop on snowy mornings and seemes to be fine - but then kids never seem to be cold. I wouldn't wear it in sub-freezing temps for any length of time.
    We got the size 8 because we wanted it to last a couple years at least (my son is on the small side) and while the sleeves are a bit long, it fits fine. I am hoping the faux leather softens a bit after wear, our old one felt more like real leather. This one looks a bit cheap close up.
    By the way, it isn't supposed to be washed, it's wipe clean only.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.