TOP

Reviews for Gleim Private Pilot Test Prep Online Software

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

I liked it, a lot.

  • By Lon from Santa Monica CA USA on Wednesday, January 04, 2012
  • Pros: The practice sessions look and operate are exactly like the real test.
  • Cons: None that I saw
  • Review: I used this software for the last stage of my preparation for my Private Pilot Knowledge Test. It helped me focus on topics that needed more attention. I also used the companion Gleim prep book, but I found that I was able to put in more hours of concentration using the software than using the book alone. Ultimate result: a 98. The one question I missed was in the software; it wasn't new to me. But I answered the question correctly the first time around, while using the software, so it didn't show up again. And then, when I took the real test, I over-analyzed the question and answered it incorrectly, instead of answering it correctly as my initial instinct would have had me answer it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

good info and helpful in many ways

  • By Robert from Henrico NC USA on Saturday, December 11, 2010
  • Pros: Good and informitive
  • Cons:
  • Review: I liked it and would recommend it to anyone pursuing a private pilot license.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A necessity for anyone taking the PPL exam

  • By Julie from New York NY USA on Thursday, August 14, 2008
  • Pros: easy to use and many varieties of ways to test yourself.
  • Cons:
  • Review: Gleim's software is flexible and delivers every promise it makes. Without a shadow of a doubt I would not have passed my test with such a high score had I not used the PPL test prep software diligently. What I found so helpful was the feature of being able to select not only the units to test yourself on, but the # of questions which to be tested. I liked studying cumulatively and this software enables you to select and customize your testing/study sessions nicely. A must buy for anyone who is taking this exam. I was hesitant to spend that money at first but I'm glad I did.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Lester from Brighton MI USA on Tuesday, October 18, 2016
  • Pros: Straight forward approach that mimics the actual test environment.
  • Cons: Several of the study test questions did not provide the correct information to answer correctly.
  • Review: I scored a 97 on the written with the help of this course. Couldn't be happier.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very good and to the point

  • By A Customer from Miami FL USA on Monday, June 23, 2014
  • Pros: Easy to use
  • Cons: Nothing worth mentioning
  • Review: Well done, easy to use (software version).
    Study a chapter, then get a quiz on it. Or go for the full quiz.

    Recommended for students like me.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Matt on Tuesday, November 30, 2010
  • Pros: They make it so simple
  • Cons:
  • Review: Best way to study and pass the test.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By Bob the proud dad from Scottsville, KY on Monday, January 15, 2007
  • Pros: easy to use format, updated with the latest information
  • Cons: the single use license can't be transferred.
  • Review: I purchased the Gleim Private Pilot Test Prep software for my daughter. At first she was skeptical, but in four days of her Christmas break from college, she used the software diligently and passed her written test with a score of 98. She also said that it was valuable preperation for her oral portion of the checkride. I'll use Gleim again!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Allen from Apple Creek OH USA on Friday, December 11, 2009
  • Review: Love it, very easy and effective to use.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By ami from woodland hills CA USA on Tuesday, September 29, 2009
  • Review: The best test preparation software for the written test.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

good material

  • By Andy from Godfrey IL USA on Thursday, January 05, 2012
  • Pros:
  • Cons: not a physical disk, must download onto a computer
  • Review: Great way to pass the written exam.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great product

  • By robert from pocatello ID USA on Friday, August 19, 2011
  • Pros: Just like the real test
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Had It for two weeks and passed my test.  It would have taken months without it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Just Great. 92% on the written Test!!!!

  • By Wolfgang from Port Saint Lucie FL USA on Thursday, January 19, 2012
  • Review: This software was just perfect for me. After a week learning with this software i was ready for the exam and passed it with 92%
    Thanks
    Wolfgang
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great prep product!

  • By Joseph from Raleigh NC USA on Monday, April 02, 2012
  • Review: This really helped me prepare well for the test. Once I consistently scored high on the practice tests, I took the real one and scored 100%.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Susan from Hayward WI USA on Tuesday, October 16, 2012
  • Pros: Clear explanations, excellent appearance on the computer screen, the ability to create a new test from questions answered incorrectly.
  • Cons: I couldn't figure out how to use the maps.
  • Review: This is actually the second time I've ordered the Test Prep hardward. 3 years ago I took the written, passed with a 98, flew for a little while and quit. Now I am back,and ready for the Checkride, but need to take the written test again. I can't think of a better way to study for the test, it's such a huge help.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

A Must Have! For sured success in passing FAA exam!

  • By joseph from Deland, FL USA on Friday, March 28, 2008
  • Pros: Easy to work with, self - tayloring, straight forward!
  • Cons: The whole registering on-line bit/calling to make sure you own cd
  • Review: It was everything I expected and more! You can customize your test or study guides, ie. just one chapter or a few or all chapters. I used the book in conjuction with this cd and it made the FAA test real easy, I scored an 95% on the first try. I will be purchasing more cd's for future ratings/certificates.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

Great learning tool. This was my second copy. (lost the first one)

  • By Daniel from HODGES SC USA on Monday, February 18, 2008
  • Pros: Contains every question in the FAA written exam.
  • Cons: Can only down load it twice.
  • Review: The software was just what I expected from Gleim. It is a very handy tool. The downside; I can only down load it to two different computers. My first copy (~3 years ago) allowed for three down loads as I recall.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

Very useful

  • By Jim from Boca Raton FL USA on Monday, October 15, 2007
  • Review: Happy with different ways to access information. Useful in preparing tests for students in aviation class we offer.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Ahmed M. from Jeddah Makkah Saudi Arabia on Sunday, April 14, 2013
  • Review: It's excellent , just like what i though about .
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Extremely helpful

  • By A Customer from Fredericksburg VA USA on Thursday, September 04, 2008
  • Pros: Easy to understand
  • Cons: none
  • Review: It truly is helping me to prepare for the written exam. A great resource.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Ahmed from Saudi Arabia on Friday, May 10, 2013
  • Review: Very powerful software for PPL Prepare
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Best program

  • By A Customer from Henderson NV USA on Tuesday, September 25, 2012
  • Pros: Efficient and effective
  • Cons:
  • Review: Concise, exactly on point
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Prefer to Online Version

  • By Paul from VT USA on Tuesday, January 14, 2014
  • Pros: Easy to use
  • Cons: 1 year limit, can't take multiple, unit based and overall tests.
  • Review: Use Software daily for student preparation for Written Test. Great tool, much more flexible than online version.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Younes from Tallahassee FL USA on Monday, April 22, 2019
  • Pros: Most question come from FAA writing exam
  • Cons:
  • Review: Meet all expectation for FAA knowledge exam preparation. A good practice will help you score more than 80% In FAA exam.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.