TOP

Reviews for RAM Universal X-Grip for 7 inch Tablets Mount System

Sort By:
Filter By:

Fits perfectly

  • By from Linden, NJ on Wednesday, February 23, 2022
  • Review: This mount fits my iPad mini 6 with a case perfectly.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.

Works great

  • By Scott from Ashland, OR on Monday, August 15, 2016
  • Pros: Sturdy, strong suction cup, versatile clamp will take an iPad mini with case cover
  • Cons: Can't think of any.
  • Review: Well-made and secure. I found that the best place for me in a 172 was to suction cup it on the left window. Perfect, obstructs very little (you just have to peak around it to check the suction). I was initially worried that the vibration you can feel if you touch the window would render the ipad useless, but it didn't affect it at all. Much better than trying to hand-hold the ipad, and I didn't like a kneeboard because it interferes with the yoke for me. I have a Speck case on my iPad mini, and I don't have to take it off--just open it up and clamp it. Used it on its first flight today, about 90 minutes, and it stayed secure.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Easy to use

  • By Dave from Brooklyn Park MN USA on Tuesday, June 11, 2013
  • Pros: Quick mounting of the iPad.
  • Cons: It tilts a little bit due to the spring loaded arms but this is minor
  • Review: This product really fills the bill for ease of use. On the other mounts available snapping the iPad into the mount was a pain and potentially damaging to the unit. The Ramx is really convenient and easy on the iPad,plus you can leave it in about any case you have.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

Excellent tablet mount

  • By Jay127 from Alabama on Wednesday, November 16, 2016
  • Pros: Everything
  • Cons: None
  • Review: What can I say? This is a superb mount for any 7 inch tablet. I'll be honest I was a bit skeptical about how well this mount would actually hold a tablet due to the way it is designed but I have been pleasantly surprised. This is a very sturdy mount and it will hold a tablet very secure. Although this is made for a 7 inch tablet; it will accommodate tablets with a case. I have a fairly thick case on mine and this mount has no problem fitting it. In fact, it is capable of opening quiet a bit more than actually needed so you won't have to remove a protective case if you have one. I highly recommend this mount. The best part is that it is not brand specific so if you have several tablets your not stuck with a mount that you can't use with the others. Definitely money well spent.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good product

  • By Albert from Daniel Island SC USA on Monday, June 20, 2016
  • Review: I bought the suction cup that mounts on the windscreen. It works well with my IPAD mini. No vibration and is secure. I have a C172.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good product for the Samsung tablet.

  • By A Customer on Friday, October 11, 2019
  • Review: A nice fit for a tablet, even with the protective otter box cover.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Monday, December 19, 2016
  • Review: Good product... It makes my job easy in the plane....
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Scott from Mayflower AR USA on Monday, March 20, 2023
  • Pros: Works great in my Sundowner
  • Cons:
  • Review: Has worked great for me in most of the planes I fly. I would buy again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excelent product

  • By 4ES pilot from Round Pond ME USA on Tuesday, January 21, 2014
  • Pros: Great mount that works and is solid
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Works as advertised as all Ram mounts I have used performed well. It really grips my iPad Mini and the suction cup on Ram mounts have a great solid feel and grip. There is a bit of play slightly back and forth (left and right) when the iPad is being gripped by the arms of the mount. But, honestly, it is a non factor. The "play" is approximately 10 degrees right and left but it never negatively affects the readability of the iPad nor is it an annoyance. A plane out of trim is annoying, this is not annoying, at least to me.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Thursday, February 14, 2019
  • Review: Great.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Does the job

  • By Frank from Walla Walla WA USA on Monday, August 18, 2014
  • Pros: Installation
  • Cons:
  • Review: It easily secures my iPad mini in a variety of position for easy viewing. Due to my bow tie yokes, the mini is a little higher than I would like. Also there is a little rotational play. Device is simple to install to the metal bar behind the yoke. The table is quickly installed on the mount system. I am satisfied with my purchase.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Phil from Cornelius NC USA on Friday, August 26, 2016
  • Review: I'm very happy with the suction cup mount. After 3 flights with it, I am still trying to find the perfect place to attach it so I can see the screen and not hit the tablet with the control wheel.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Great mount

  • By Ron from Fayetteville AR USA on Monday, July 27, 2015
  • Pros: Good firm mount for iPad mini
  • Cons: Had to construct small shim to stop vibration. Works well
  • Review: Mounted just right to the glare shield of my 172 holds the iPad mini firm
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great product

  • By Jeff from North Carolina USA on Wednesday, February 24, 2016
  • Pros: All in one yoke mounting
  • Cons:
  • Review: Love it! It meets all of my needs for holding my tablet in flight. The base is easy to install and remove when using rental airplanes. The X-Grip securely holds my tablet without needing to use the rubber straps
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great product

  • By Jeff from N Topsail Beach NC USA on Wednesday, February 24, 2016
  • Pros: All in one mo
  • Cons:
  • Review: Love it! It meets all of my needs for holding my tablet in flight. The base is easy to install and remove when using rental airplanes. The X-Grip securely holds my tablet without needing to use the rubber straps
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Friday, March 18, 2016
  • Review: Very good product...
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this again and give it to my friends

  • By Chris from Sierra Vista AZ USA on Wednesday, May 18, 2016
  • Pros: Securely locks in place, stable and reliable
  • Cons: Haven't found and yet
  • Review: This x-grip is amazing. Put the suction cup on the window position my iPad tighten everything down and off I go. There is no unnecessary or unwanted movement. Everything is secure in place. I would definitely but this again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.