TOP

RAM Cradle for 7 inch iPad Mini

  • 22 Customer Reviews

Reviews for RAM Cradle for 7 inch iPad Mini

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Everything I expected

  • By James from Pennington NJ USA on Monday, February 18, 2013
  • Pros: Rugged but light. Easy on-and-off the yolk. Doesn't get in the way of instruments (C-182) and Lance). Fits nicely in my Brightline bag.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Smaller version of the RAM mount for iPAD Retina, which I really enjoyed. New RAM holds the Mini securely and in perfect position on the yolk. Having flown it for 10 or so hours IFR, I can't see myself going back to the larger iPAD.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

works Great for me

  • By William from Concord CA USA on Tuesday, February 04, 2014
  • Pros: great design and material
  • Cons: none
  • Review: iPad mini on the yoke and the notebook on my lap work pretty comfortable for me. Fits perfect on my Piper PA-28-181. Highly recommend as an option to safely carry your iPad mini on the cockpit.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Functional, secure, very useful

  • By Scott from Longmont CO USA on Friday, January 31, 2014
  • Pros: Secure, versital, easy to use
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I love it. it adjusts infinitely to whatever position you want it to, stays in place securely and clips in and out very easily.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Really better suited to my cockpit than the larger Ipad.

  • By A Customer from Belleair FL USA on Friday, March 21, 2014
  • Pros: Small, yet just as effecient.
  • Cons: None yet.
  • Review: It exceeded my expectations.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent

  • By A Customer from Floyds Knobs IN USA on Wednesday, September 25, 2013
  • Review: I'm very happy with this purchase. Works exactly as advertised. DON'T forget to order the "RAM Round Base with 1" ball" too. The product description clearly said I needed to order it as well, but I missed that fact.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Just right.

  • By Scott from Hermon ME USA on Wednesday, October 02, 2013
  • Pros: Great fit.
  • Cons:
  • Review: Just what I needed for my iPad mini in the Bonanza.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great holder for mini-ad

  • By A Customer from North Little Rock AR USA on Thursday, November 13, 2014
  • Review: For several years I had used one of the spring-loaded X holders from Ram. Like most holders that are meant to use on a variety of products, it did a decent job of holding several different types of tablets, but not a good job with any of them.

    This holder designed just for the mini iPad is great.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good Product

  • By Frank from Murfreesboro TN USA on Tuesday, January 13, 2015
  • Pros: Light weight, yet strong
  • Cons: The top clip is very strong, however it probably has to be in order to hold the iPad securely
  • Review: The unit met my expectations and is exactly what I needed.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great

  • By A Customer from madison IN USA on Tuesday, March 05, 2013
  • Pros:
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Perfect fit. Liked the fact that there are several different positions to mount.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

AWESOME!!!!!!!

  • By Tuskegee777 from Canton OH USA on Tuesday, June 04, 2013
  • Pros: Fits perfect on the yoke ,does not block instruments
  • Cons: None
  • Review: It's a win win product!!!!!!!
    Does not block the view of any instruments
    I prefer the yoke mount for my iPad mini , I fly with ForeFlight Pro and having it mounted with the ram mount is ideal. I don't have to look down on my lap. SAFETY! SAFETY! SAFETY!

    If you have a iPad you need this for your aircraft,
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Like RAM'sInterchangable Parts

  • By A Customer from Harvard MA USA on Thursday, June 13, 2013
  • Pros: Does the job. If you already have a RAM Mount you just have to get the cradle.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Since I already had a RAM ipad mount, it was nice to be able just to get a compatible cradle for the ipad mini. Holds the mini securely. Also: mypilotstore.com was a little less for the mount than the 2 or 3 other online retailers that came up.

    Have since bought a compatible RAM compatible suction mount to try a different location, also from mypilotstore.com.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect fit, form and function.

  • By Will, Waiex pilot from Southport NC USA on Monday, March 18, 2013
  • Pros: Perfect fit, lightweight and easily adjusted to suit the operator.
  • Cons:
  • Review: Exactly what I needed. All ipad buttons/switches and ports accessible and it fits exactly where I need it, allowing the unit to be rotated for the view desired. My hangar mate saw it and purchased one for his Kitfox. Ram mount options provide a configuration for just about every conceivable installation possible.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

RAM Cradle Ipad mini

  • By Brian from Bossier City LA USA on Tuesday, May 14, 2013
  • Review: I have used every ipad mini mount available and this mount is by far the best. Very stable. Does not shake. Works well on the yoke of a Mooney if you route the RAM mount under the yoke
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Garry from Lakewood CA USA on Sunday, May 12, 2013
  • Pros: It is rock solid during flight
  • Cons: none
  • Review: It met my expectations.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Ram cradle for mini iPad

  • By Paul from Austin TX USA on Wednesday, June 05, 2013
  • Review: Vendor perforance was excellent. Product works very well
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Sy from Edgewater NJ USA on Wednesday, April 20, 2022
  • Review: Perfect fit.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Lawrence from Gig Harbor WA USA on Monday, March 25, 2013
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By John from Random Lake, WI on Sunday, January 05, 2014
  • Review: When I first installed this in my 172P I was a little disappointed in that most of the DG was covered. Then it occurred to me that the whole mount could be turned upside down so that the middle clip is on the bottom! Once I did this, the mini sat neatly on the center pad of the yoke between the handles. The fit is very snug so I don't think the iPad would fall out in flight and it also drops rather neatly into your palm once you unclip it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Rawil from HUNTINGTON BEACH CA USA on Sunday, August 18, 2013
  • Pros: Solid fit and adjustable
  • Cons: It takes 3 pieces to mount the Ipad Mini
  • Review: It holds the Mini well on my co-pilot yoke and I can just see all the instrument behind it. Tuning the transponder is a little tricky but is doable. I expect it to last until technology makes the Mini obsolete.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Ram mount for mini iPad-Good design

  • By Paul from Austin TX USA on Sunday, June 09, 2013
  • Review: Works well, similar to larger size iPad mount. works well
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good enough!

  • By David from Marshfield WI USA on Thursday, September 08, 2016
  • Pros: Reasonable price and a secure hold
  • Cons: Have to remove your case or cover to insert iPad. That's a pain.
  • Review: OK. Like all RAM products, it does the job with little fuss. Holds the iPad securely and can be rotated portrait or landscape depending on what you need. You have a great deal of flexibility in where you mount due to all the adapters available. I mounted to middle of yoke and added a couple tie wraps to kill any vibration.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Can damage iPad mini

  • By JR from Offutt AFB NE USA on Friday, October 10, 2014
  • Pros: Solid construction. Works.
  • Cons: Could eventually break your iPad if arent careful.
  • Review: Works ok. Easy to attach to ram mount and to put iPad mini in....but when you remove the ipad mini, must be careful. It holds the iPad mini in the cradle with a flex-roller at the top or side (depending on how you are using it). Unfortunately you tend to bend the edgeb of your iPad mini when you take it out. Instead, I like the version that you slide the iPad mini into the cradle. The cradle that has a slide-in method of insertion comes with a pad holder cover that can be rotated up as a sun shield. More expensive, but worth not breaking the iPad.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.