TOP

Reviews for FuelStik Airplane Fuel Quantity Tester

Sort By:
Filter By:

Pilot-friendly

  • By Syd from Richfield, UT on Wednesday, February 26, 2014
  • Pros: WAY EASIER to use, FAST & REPEATABLE measurements
  • Cons: None yet.
  • Review: Instead of trying to see almost-clear fuel against tiny numbers in those siphon-straw tubes, this is what a fuel gage SHOULD be! The floating color-coded center part that sticks out of the body shows the quantity in the tank on a paper scale inside, just like advertised. WORKS FINE WHEN WEARING GLOVES(!) and just as easy to view when using a flashlight. They have paper scales already made up for a lot of planes, but for my Maule I had to calibrate one tank. They emailed back a neat scale to go into my gage once I had done that. You can see their calibration video at www.fuelstik.com. One more thing: with the aluminum rings on the ends of the gage, you would have to try really hard to lose one of these in your fuel tank! Take it from someone who knows how that is done....
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Now we know

  • By Jerry from Bridgeport WV USA on Thursday, September 04, 2014
  • Pros: Easy to read, unbreakable
  • Cons: Have to download scale, cut it and carefully insert it in the tube. Then you must insert the cap without pushing the scale down in the tube. The position of the scale is critical for getting accurate readings.
  • Review: We decided to fuel the C182T to 25 gal/side in order to accomodate larger members, but the standpipe in the tank only goes down to 32 gal, and below that was unknown. We had one of the clear tubes which you hold your thumb over to pull out fuel, but it was marked in inches and who has time to fill the tanks with measured amounts to calibrate it? The FuelStik is easy to read, so every pilot will use it, and now we know how much fuel is in each tank. It is less sensitive than anticipated to slightly out of level conditions.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great product

  • By Bruce from Leander TX USA on Monday, October 06, 2014
  • Pros: Readings appear to be correct
  • Cons: A bit large (long) to be carried in my flight bag.
  • Review: Using it for P28's. Right on reading using the supplied calibration. In fact my flying club is considering buying them for our 3 aircraft.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great tool

  • By Michael from Sylmar CA USA on Wednesday, June 21, 2017
  • Pros: works well, ventillated case allows the gas to slowly evaporate without dripping
  • Cons: should have more scales available
  • Review: Easy to use. It was particularly easy for me to setup because a stock scale was available on the website that was close to what I was using.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Exelent tool, a must have!!

  • By Aroldo from Acton MA USA on Monday, August 29, 2016
  • Pros: Easy to use, easy to read.
  • Cons:
  • Review: Easy to use, very acurate. Used fo my x-country to Oshkosh, had 4ppl + 4 bags. Had to be sure of the fuel quantity due to WB.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great product

  • By Greg from Jacksonville Beach FL USA on Monday, April 10, 2017
  • Pros: Easy to use/read
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Does what it is supposed to do. Setup was very simple following the directions provided.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

"Totally" Accurate - C177B Cardinal

  • By Steve C from BNA on Tuesday, December 22, 2020
  • Pros: Works Great !
  • Cons: No negatives.
  • Review: Works great in my B Cardinal.
    Topped it off, measured to Full.
    Have flown dozens of times noting JPI flul flow/fuel used.
    Measured fuel remaining in each tank with FuelStik...
    Topped off and got same refueling vs used results.
    Spoke with manufacturer about web page not listing my aircraft prior to purchase...they know it works on many un-listed ships..
    Admitted they're engineers,, not I/T types...nothing personal.
    Call them if your craft isn't listed.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent Idea

  • By David from Huntersville NC USA on Wednesday, February 20, 2013
  • Pros: Easy to use - easy to calibrate
  • Cons: none so far
  • Review: Easy to calibrate - Easy to use - took all the guesswork from a preflight task. Much easier than climbing all the way up an a C182 -
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good product.

  • By Tommy from Yelm WA USA on Monday, June 23, 2014
  • Pros: Easy to use, good quality.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Works very well. Pretty easy to calibrate using the supplied directions. Accurate.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.