TOP

Reviews for Youth US Navy Top Gun G-1 Bomber Jacket

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Generic youth bomber jacket

  • By X F4 Jock from Lansdowne VA USA on Friday, December 07, 2012
  • Pros: The boys liked them. They fit. They will be a hit a school. In looking at competition, these were among the best.
  • Cons: It's some sort of a sin to put Air Force patches on a G-1.
  • Review: It did the job and made my grandsons happy (I purchased four). I found the jacket reasonably constructed for the price and made good Christmas gifts. My only complaint is that of nomenclature. G-1s are typically Navy. The Navy calls these flight jackets. "Bomber" is usually Air Force. Secondly the patches are a mix of the branches of service. This misled me somewhat since "Top Gun" is strictly a Navy fighter term. My expectation was simulated G-1, Top Gun jackets, which these were not. One just does not adorn a G-1 with Air Force patches. Bottom line -- a more accurate description would have been something like, "Simulated Youth Flight Jacket".
    Not a big deal. Just a minor disappointment.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

fits teh bill

  • By Michelle from Aurora IL USA on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
  • Pros: number of patches, cool liner
  • Cons: I placed my order for the coat I wanted on line and received a phone call advising the item I ordered was out of stock. The salesperson offered my the Top gun jacket as an option. I asked that they match the price for the bomber jacket I wanted and they declined. I was in a bind for Christmas so I ordered it anyway. I hadn't wanted to spend that much money on a novelty coat. I was annoyed that the site allowed me to order the jacket only to be phoned and advised it was out of stock. I was annoyed that the salesperson did not offer to match the price.
  • Review: I purchased the coat for my 7 year old who had been given a similar coat when he was 5 and had outgrown it. The coat appears well made, the zipper sticks a little. The patches are better than expected and appear "authentic". It fits well.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Mary E. from Knoxville TN USA on Friday, December 04, 2015
  • Pros: Beautiful jacket, Great customer service!
  • Cons: First jacket had a bad zipper. The manufacturer should find a vendor replacement for their zippers.
  • Review: I bought this jacket for my Grandson, for Christmas. I have no doubt it will be one of his favorite gifts! The first jacket I received, had a bad zipper. It would not zip all the way up without hanging. I called customer service, and they immediately sent me a replacement, along with the shipping labels to send back the defective one.The new one is perfect. I would give the jacket a 4-star rating, and the customer service a 5- star.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

very satisfied

  • By Charlet from CLICHY Ile de France France on Monday, January 30, 2012
  • Review: If it could be more hot for winter!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

too cute for words

  • By Bina from Kempner TX USA on Wednesday, January 25, 2012
  • Review: Lacked a little in quality, but it is very cute
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Love it!

  • By Sarah from Sebastopol CA USA on Tuesday, February 21, 2012
  • Pros: Its fun, warm, and looks good.
  • Cons: Cant get it wet!
  • Review: My son loves it! He actually wants to wear his coat. The map inside, the cool patches and the little airplane zipper - the detail is awesome. It is warm too.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Jacket

  • By John from Huntington WV USA on Thursday, November 01, 2012
  • Review: Great looking jacket my 10 year old was excited to get it, right down to the airplane zipper. We intended it to be a winter jacket but not sure if will be warm enough based on what our son is saying. But he may just want an additional option.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

My son loves it!

  • By Mom on Thursday, January 23, 2014
  • Pros: nicely made
  • Cons: man made material wears out
  • Review: This is our third Bomber jacket. My son wears them until they fall apart. He got his first one in pre school and now he is 12. We only wish they were made of leather so they wouldn't wear out.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very Authentic

  • By from Cambria CA USA on Thursday, February 08, 2024
  • Pros: Patches nice.
  • Cons: Negative return policy.
  • Review: Quality product.
    However, reviews and customer service rep encouraged buy bigger.
    Bought bigger — & they may fit the boys in a year or so.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.