TOP

Reviews for Phonetic Pilot Hooded Sweatshirt

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect gift

  • By Stacy from Wilmington, NC on Monday, January 21, 2019
  • Pros: Quality materials, clever design
  • Cons:
  • Review: Bought this for my little brother, Christmas gift and congratulations for his recent instrument rating. Coming from a family of aviators this gift is perfect—the only hard thing was deciding who to give it to!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Unique gift idea

  • By A Customer from Glenwood IA USA on Saturday, February 18, 2017
  • Pros: Clever novelty but not juvenile
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Looked well made. Pilot I purchased it for really likes it and wears it often. Hasn't shrunk, but warned him of reviews and to not dry in a hot dryer. Last minute Christmas purchase that arrived in plenty of time. Very pleased with this purchase.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Tuesday, December 17, 2019
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Love the printed design on sweatshirt

  • By Sandy from Riverton WA Australia on Tuesday, January 09, 2018
  • Pros: Just love the featured 'Phonetic' print.
  • Cons: There is nothing I don't like about my purchase.
  • Review: Size fits well and the featured 'Phonetic' print matches well to the dark colour of the hoodie. Good quality material used.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

IndiaTangoSierra GolfRomeoEchoAlphaTango!

  • By A Customer from Dunrobin ON Canada on Tuesday, January 16, 2018
  • Review: Very nice quality. Buy big! Normally a medium/large, bought an extra large based on other reviews. Wise move. Words don't follow the order of the alphabet, if that matters to you.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Grandson loved it

  • By Monty from Kenosha WI USA on Wednesday, February 24, 2016
  • Pros: Great color and graphics
  • Cons: Runs a little small for men's sizing, I would order the size larger than you normally wear.
  • Review: He had and loved the child's Tshirt but grew out of it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Sweatshirt a big hit

  • By Deborah from Albany OR USA on Tuesday, January 31, 2017
  • Review: I purchased this sweatshirt for my 14 year old grand nephew. He is taking flying lessons in school, hoping to earn his license at the age of 16. He was over the moon with it and immediately put it on and wore it Christmas Eve.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very cool!

  • By Caryn from Fort Worth TX USA on Thursday, April 14, 2022
  • Review: Grandson loved it. Working toward pilot program, so right up his alley.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Just right

  • By PilotMom from Spokane WA USA on Wednesday, May 25, 2022
  • Review: True to size, comfortable, accurate alphabet
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

My small aircraft pilot sister LOVED this sweat shirt

  • By A Customer from San Francisco on Wednesday, April 17, 2013
  • Review: Her exact words (via phone text) were ...

    "The sweatshirt is $#%$$ awesome!!!! Thank you very much. I love it :-) "

    Based on her comments, I would recommend this sweatshirt as a gift for the pilot in your life.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would Love to receive this again as my Christmas Gift!

  • By A Customer on Friday, May 25, 2012
  • Pros: Warm and fit perfectly.
  • Cons:
  • Review: I received as a Christmas Present and Love it! I am a pilot and was wearing to he hanger the next day. It is very warm and fit perfectly!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Plane as can be.

  • By Frances from Tamaqua PA USA on Friday, January 18, 2013
  • Pros: Very warm and comfortable.
  • Cons:
  • Review: Very warm, just the right thing for those crisp fall mornings when I go flying. I love that it serves a dual purpose--a plane made with the flight alphabet.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

great gift

  • By Shannon from Baltimore MD USA on Sunday, January 20, 2013
  • Review: One of my bosses is a pilot and he absolutely LOVED this sweatshirt!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

COOL JACKET

  • By Robert from Middletown MD USA on Tuesday, January 22, 2013
  • Pros: Price, quality, and conversation item.
  • Cons:
  • Review: I bought this for my daughter-she has the matching shirt. She loves wearing it to school. Decent quality and fit.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Even nicer than expected

  • By Gwen from Hobart IN USA on Wednesday, February 27, 2013
  • Pros: Very Good Quality!!
  • Cons:
  • Review: Very pleased. I originally ordered the wrong size and exchanging the product was very easy.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

GREAT

  • By JoAnn from Sterling Heights MI USA on Thursday, January 09, 2014
  • Review: I GOT IT FOR MY SON FOR CHRISTMAS, HE'S A PILOT, AND HE LOVED IT!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

love it

  • By penni from Cypress CA USA on Thursday, November 21, 2013
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Amazing

  • By Shawn from MD USA on Wednesday, April 11, 2012
  • Pros: Great colors. You can see everything perfectly.
  • Cons: Not a thing. Everything is great.
  • Review: It fits nice. It came in great timing. It looks great.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Pre-teen son loved this sweatshirt!

  • By Karen from Wabasha MN USA on Wednesday, January 18, 2012
  • Pros: True to size, washes well
  • Cons: More color choices would be nice
  • Review: I ordered this as a gift for my 11 year old son who wants to become a pilot. I ordered the small so he has plenty of room to grow into it. We have washed it several times and it seems to be holding up just fine. It does seem to be a lighterweight sweatshirt material, so it's not too bulky and great for laying things underneath.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

This is soooo great!!!!

  • By A Customer from Tucson AZ USA on Monday, January 30, 2012
  • Pros: good fit, great design
  • Cons: none!
  • Review: Fits well and looks great! It takes awhile for some people to figure out what the design is, but then it hits them! I love it!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By A Customer from Vancouver WA USA on Tuesday, March 27, 2012
  • Review: This was exactly what we were looking for to give as a gift to someone who is a pilot.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

worth buying

  • By bob from Vineland NJ USA on Monday, January 20, 2014
  • Pros: warm,comfortable,good fit.
  • Cons:
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Clever design

  • By Navy Mom from Linden PA on Saturday, February 15, 2014
  • Review: Bought this as a gift for someone going for their pilots license. She loved it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect!

  • By Janet from Portsmouth, VA on Wednesday, February 19, 2014
  • Review: Wanted something unique for my father in law. He absolutely loved it!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.