TOP

FAA VFR Wall Planning Chart

  • 14 Customer Reviews

Reviews for FAA VFR Wall Planning Chart

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Cliff from Stevenson Ranch CA USA on Thursday, June 10, 2021
  • Review: Great chart!  I only wish it were a little larger for my old eyes.  I guess the slightly larger one is no Longer available.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

OUTSTANDING! FLYERS LOVE SIMPLISTIC LAYOUT!

  • By A Customer from Hernando, MS on Thursday, August 01, 2019
  • Pros: All of the Contiguous US is quickly available for a quick “look see”.
  • Cons: It’s small enough for your Flight Bag when folded. But it takes up a lot of wall space if you choose to display it on your wall.
  • Review: I’ve flown for over 40 years with over half of my time in Helicopters and almost all of those hours in VFR. While not a Sectional, this “map” gives a Pilot the ability to “see” what’s next in line with your planned trip. I would recommend it to anyone for your Flight Bag or to post on your wall at home!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Wednesday, October 30, 2019
  • Review: Nice chart. Fast ship by My Pilot store too.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Sunday, August 25, 2019
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Saturday, October 09, 2021
  • Review: great map
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Thursday, March 07, 2019
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Monday, June 21, 2021
  • Review: As ordered....
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Nice large VFR planning wall chart of the continental USA.

  • By Rick on Friday, February 26, 2021
  • Pros: Large format, reasonably priced
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Nice large VFR planning wall chart of the continental USA. I have this on my office wall and refer to it regularly when planning jet charter flights.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Monday, April 26, 2021
  • Review: Great chart for showing all the Great places to visit and
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I was very satisfied with the map

  • By Lew from Austin TX USA on Tuesday, August 11, 2020
  • Review: I bought the map as a display item and was very satisfied with the map. However, when I used wallpaper paste to stick it to a large piece of plywood overnight it buckled and blistered and basically turned loose. I cleaned all the wallpaper paste off of the map and plywood and let both dry for two days. Then I tried polyurethane with equally poor results. Apparently the map paper is a plasticized paper and does not react well with cements. Contact cement would probably work but because of it's instant grab nature would be difficult to mount. I will frame the map.
    Lew
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Kevin from Pagosa Springs CO USA on Thursday, September 03, 2020
  • Review: Overall, GREAT! But, ironically one of the airports flew to was NOT included. I informed the chart operations & replied letting me know airports less than 3K in length are NOT listed......still not sure why KGWS was not included since 3200 ft?!?
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.