TOP

Airplane Wine Stopper

  • 11 Customer Reviews

Reviews for Airplane Wine Stopper

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect, exactly what I was looking for!!!

  • By Julie from Saugus MA USA on Thursday, February 03, 2011
  • Pros: MADE IN THE USA
  • Cons: NONE
  • Review: I was looking for a cool wine stopper for my sister who is a pilot. This was a great X-Mas present. She loved it. The biggest perk was that is was made in the USA. Well made.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By A Customer from Valparaiso IN USA on Saturday, October 29, 2016
  • Pros: good quality
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Great gift idea with a bottle of wine for a pilot. Have ordered other gifts and was always very pleased with quality and service.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Love this! Just as pictured

  • By A Customer from Boston MA USA on Thursday, January 05, 2017
  • Review: This was a hit for a Christmas gift for the pilot in my life. He loved it (and he also loves wine :). Sturdy, adorable and made in USA. Perfect!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

great pilot gift idea

  • By Apryle from Independence OH USA on Thursday, March 10, 2016
  • Pros: loved the little felt bag it comes in
  • Cons: a bit too expensive
  • Review: Very nice.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great quality

  • By Linda from Knoxville TN USA on Thursday, February 03, 2011
  • Review: My pilot loved it and felt it was a very thoughtful gift. He is a wine lover and the quality was excellent. I think he liked being recognized too.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Mary from Pineville LA USA on Wednesday, January 18, 2012
  • Pros:
  • Cons: No Cons!
  • Review: It was a gift to a pilot friend. It was inexpensive, but it didn't look it!! Your company always comes through for me. quality merchandise at an affordable price and rapid delivery!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Terrific

  • By Peggy from Bayside NY USA on Thursday, January 13, 2011
  • Review: My son loved this too, smiling on Christmas morning. Thank you.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Gift!

  • By A Customer from Springfield, MO USA on Tuesday, January 18, 2011
  • Pros: Looks expensive, substantial weight and feel
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I ordered this to give to a general aviation pilot-friend who enjoys a glass of red wine on occasion. He was thrilled with the gift! It has a substantial weight and feel, looks more expensive than it actually was. I am delighted with this item.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Well received

  • By Spence from Aurora CO USA on Thursday, January 13, 2011
  • Pros: nicely made
  • Cons:
  • Review: I bought 2 of these wine stoppers and they well received and appreciated by the pilots who received them.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Nice enough but not outstanding...

  • By Aviatrix from CA USA on Wednesday, January 18, 2012
  • Pros: Somewhat attractive and functional.
  • Cons: Not highest quality, but okay..
  • Review: There are not many aviation wine toys, so this is a chance to give a gift to an aviation and wine buff, but the plane lacks detail and finish is crude. I decided not to give it to my husband, as the quality was not so great. I am saving it as a future "hostess gift" if I find the right opportunity. Had I seen it in a store for that price I would not have purchased it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

It broke the first time it was used

  • By A Customer from Washington DC USA on Monday, January 31, 2011
  • Pros: cute
  • Cons: broke
  • Review: It is very cute - however the first time we tried to remove the stopper from the wine bottle, the stopper stayed in the bottle and the airplane came out. Apparently the glue was not very strong.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.