TOP

Airplane Bottle Opener

  • 34 Customer Reviews

Reviews for Airplane Bottle Opener

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Great USA product

  • By A Customer from Smyrna GA USA on Monday, October 07, 2013
  • Review: The pilot recipient of this gift loves it!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

Adorable

  • By A Customer on Thursday, December 19, 2013
  • Pros: Beautiful and works likeit should.
  • Cons: Almost too pretty to use
  • Review: Its perfect for my aviator. Its small, kind of heavy but fitsin the whole palm.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

This is my second one! Love it

  • By Vickie from White Bear Lake MN USA on Friday, January 31, 2014
  • Review: Loved it
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Nice novelty item

  • By A Customer from Jb Andrews MD USA on Monday, January 19, 2015
  • Review: Our son liked it as being a nice novel way to display an airplane.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Dumfries VA USA on Tuesday, January 16, 2018
  • Pros:
  • Cons: A magnet on the botton for fridge use would make the product better for use
  • Review: A hit with my F-16 pilot son
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

great gift

  • By Codie from San Jose CA USA on Tuesday, February 07, 2017
  • Review: I gave this as a gift and got rave reviews.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Arlington TX USA on Thursday, April 26, 2012
  • Review: Love this - makes for a perfect gift!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Pleasantly Surprised!

  • By A Customer from Llano TX USA on Wednesday, February 02, 2011
  • Pros: well made
  • Cons: none
  • Review: I bought this for my son for Christmas and pictures do not do it justice. I love that it was made in the USA. It was much heavier than I expected and I am sure it will last forever. A great novelty gift for the pilot that has almost everything!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Extremely high quality, great gift!

  • By Jake from Lubbock, TX USA on Monday, October 17, 2011
  • Pros: Beautiful, durable, great conversation piece.
  • Cons: Absolutely nothing.
  • Review: When the airplane bottle opener arrived, I couldn't have been more satisfied with the quality, durability and sheer beauty of it, as well as the perfect gift box that it arrived in. It makes a great display and conversation piece and at the same time its durability makes you confident that its beauty is completely matched by its functionality. In short, you definitely won't be afraid to use it, and you'll be made aware of this as soon as you feel the weight of it in your hand. Overall, it exceeded my expectations in every way.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

very nice

  • By Pam from Pittstown NJ USA on Monday, January 16, 2012
  • Pros: nice weight, shine all good!
  • Cons: None.
  • Review: This airplane bottle opener met all of my expectations. Really nice sharp looking gift that I gave for at Christmas.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Got a smile from a tough cookie.

  • By Richard from Coconut Grove FL USA on Wednesday, July 27, 2011
  • Review: Gave it as a gift to a particularly difficult to please friend. Judging from the big smile, looks like I scored big. (kept one for me too.)
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

HIGH QUALITY

  • By A Customer from ROCKWALL TX USA on Tuesday, May 01, 2012
  • Review: GAVE TO TO MY BROTHER IN LAW WHO IS A PILOT FOR HIS BIRTHDAY AND HE LOVED IT. IT IS BIGGER THAN THE ONE ON AMAZON AND CHEAPER AND IT IS SOLID PEWTER AND EVERYONE AT PARTY ASKED ME WHERE I GOT IT. GREAT PRESENT FOR ANYONE AND WILL LAST FOREVER AND THIS STORE HAD FAST SHIPPING
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Awesome!

  • By A Customer from Stockton CA USA on Wednesday, October 13, 2010
  • Review: Heavy duty bottle opener. Better quality that I would have expected!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Terrific

  • By Peggy from Bayside NY USA on Thursday, January 13, 2011
  • Review: My son smiled when he opened it on Christmas morning! Thank you.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great gift!

  • By Tina from Newport News VA USA on Tuesday, January 18, 2011
  • Pros:
  • Cons: no cons
  • Review: This bottle opener was very sturdy and a great gift! My friend loved it!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect

  • By A Customer from Melbourne FL USA on Wednesday, April 10, 2013
  • Review: Perfect! and made in the USA.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Diane from Bartlett, IL on Tuesday, April 09, 2013
  • Review: This incredibly, well-crafted pewter bottle opener is wonderful. I gave it as a gift to my boyfriend (who is a commercial pilot). There were two other pilots there when he opened it. They all loved not only the opener...but even the packaging and product detail. They all wanted one afterward. Thank you for listing this on your website. It's something he'll have around for a LONG time.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent Conversation Piece for Your Party

  • By Victoria from Irvine CA USA on Tuesday, January 18, 2011
  • Pros: Quailty material and finish
  • Cons:
  • Review: I ordered several of the Airplane bottle openers for Holiday gifts for my colleages at the office (Aviation Company) and they were perfect! Quality was super and it is a great conversation piece for their parties ... best of all, it is made in the USA. When I ordered the openers, they were out of stock however, the customer service team came through and delivered the openers on time!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect Gifts for my Aviators!

  • By Linda from Belvidere IL USA on Tuesday, January 18, 2011
  • Pros: more substantial than I was expecting
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Bought two for my aviators for Christmas and they were a big hit! One's a pilot and one an aviation mechanic. My daughter the pilot is always amazed at the aviation gifts I can find for her. The openers were "beefier" than I was expecting.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great!!

  • By Doreen from Sellersburg IN USA on Wednesday, January 26, 2011
  • Pros: will last forever! Looks great!
  • Cons: none
  • Review: I bought this for my instructor for Christmas, heavy duty, very nice! A cute little plane with lots of detail. Top notch product.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great quality gift

  • By A Customer from Olney MD USA on Friday, January 18, 2013
  • Pros: High quality gift
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Heavy pewter design. High quality gift for the pilot. I gave this to my 21 year old son who has his private pilot's license and will be comissioned into the Air Force in June for pilot training and he loved it!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Creative item for any pilot

  • By A Customer from Richmond TX USA on Sunday, January 20, 2013
  • Review: Sturdy and stylish and gift recipient loved it!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I am happy to find this.

  • By Klara from Glen Carbon, IL USA on Wednesday, January 23, 2013
  • Review: I sent it to Hungary. They were surprised, it Made in USA!- not in China.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great gift for that hard to shop friend

  • By A Customer on Monday, February 04, 2013
  • Pros: Unique and all made in the USA
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Bought as a Christmas gift for a friend who loves aviation, but very hard to shop for. Came across this bottle opener and after reading the reviews I knew it would be a good buy! I love that it's all made in the USA and is one of a kind. My friend loves it!!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect Gift!!

  • By Gwen from Hobart IN USA on Wednesday, February 27, 2013
  • Pros: High Quality
  • Cons:
  • Review: My soon to be son-in-law absolutely loved it!! Thanks for helping me to score some points!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good quality, could be longer or cooler style airplane

  • By Sigurd from Kingwood TX USA on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
  • Pros: rugged, nice look
  • Cons: small - standard airplane look
  • Review: This opener seemed a little small, and the airplane is rather standard looking, but overall a good quality gift and nice opener to have by the fridge.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

hefty

  • By shaggy nick from Chrisman IL USA on Wednesday, February 02, 2011
  • Pros: nice size
  • Cons: none
  • Review: It has nice heft and size to it.  It opens beer very well.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Ronnie from San Antonio TX USA on Tuesday, January 17, 2012
  • Pros: looked better in person
  • Cons: N/A
  • Review: I was surprised it came in a nice presentation package. Was a great gift for WWII enthusiast.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A great little addition to a pilot's bar

  • By Carol from New Braunfels TX USA on Tuesday, January 24, 2012
  • Pros: cute and usable
  • Cons: overpriced
  • Review: The bottle opener is perfect for anyone who loves airplanes. It works fine too! I would have given it a 5, but I think it was overpriced.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Smaller than expected

  • By Tracee from Pflugerville TX USA on Monday, January 30, 2012
  • Pros: novel and it works
  • Cons: not as glorious as it looks in the ad
  • Review: This is a great little novelty bottle opener. Especially for a pilot that likes to drink one or two on the days he isn't flying. However, it is much smaller than I had envisioned when I ordered it. It gets the job done though and it fits easily in your hand.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from MN USA on Wednesday, February 01, 2012
  • Review: This was a gift for my brother who just bought a house in an airpark. He says it has earned a prominant place in his new hangar. I gave it a 4 only because I will likely never have a chance to use it!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

perfect gift

  • By Jacqueline from Shorewood IL USA on Tuesday, June 05, 2012
  • Review: I was the perfect gift! it was a little smaller than i anticipated, but big enough to do the job
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Best for looks

  • By Katie from Hartselle AL USA on Tuesday, January 28, 2014
  • Pros: Beautiful craftsmanship! Made in USA!
  • Cons: bottle opener portion poor quality
  • Review: I bought this bottle opener as a Christmas present for my husband. It has beautiful craftsmanship. Although it was a bit smaller than expected, I still thought it was very nice and was happy with my purchase. However, the first time my husband used it to open a bottle, the bottle opener portion bent. The plane itself was fine, but the bottle opener portion bent enough that he is worried about using it again. So, it will likely sit on the shelf in our bar area as a conversation piece rather than a functional bottle opener.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

barely acceptable given the price.

  • By Lawrence from Chandler AZ USA on Tuesday, January 18, 2011
  • Review: I understand it is intended to be "rough" and handmade but the way it is constructed is disappointing. Works but not easy to use as doesn't fit the hand properly. More of a curio rather than a functional device.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.