TOP

Garmin aera Carry Case

  • 14 Customer Reviews

Reviews for Garmin aera Carry Case

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Great Buy!!

  • By Lee from Redding CA USA on Wednesday, May 04, 2011
  • Pros: Great Functionality.
  • Cons: None.
  • Review: This product was all that I had expected. I have a Garmin 500 flight GPS and it fits perfectly. Easy to use, and protects it wonderfully. Great looking too!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Aera Carring Case

  • By David from Fort Payne AL USA on Thursday, February 11, 2010
  • Pros: Offers Great protection for your expensive investment
  • Cons: None
  • Review: The Garman Aera Case is well constructed and has a hard shell.When you have to pay $1200 for the Aera 510 it should have come with this case.Shame on you Garmin!Mypilotstore.com is the greatest.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Love this hard case to protect the Aera 500

  • By Warren from Sprague River OR USA on Wednesday, July 09, 2014
  • Pros: fits the unit well.
  • Cons: a little tight if you keep the mount bracket installed on the back of the GPS.
  • Review: I had an air map GPS I dropped when I was getting out of my plane. It was toast. Now, I always put the Aera 500 GPS in the hard carrying case before leaving the airplane. Because the carrying case is hard shell, the GPS is protected if accidentally dropped. Highly recommend the carrying case.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Julia from Winter Park FL USA on Wednesday, October 25, 2017
  • Review: Excellent case. Fits perfectly my aera 660.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great protection

  • By Curtis Lynn from Sterling Heights MI USA on Tuesday, May 24, 2016
  • Pros: Strong, nice snug fit
  • Cons: None yet
  • Review: After buying my Aera 660 I was surprised that Garmin did not supply any type of pouch, carry case, whatever to help protect the screen when carrying it around. Got with the guys at My Pilot Store and they suggested this case. Glad I did as I put the unit in the case and promptly dropped it on a ceramic tile floor. It bounced and suffered no damage to the GPS or the case.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great product

  • By A Customer from Colorado USA on Thursday, August 05, 2010
  • Review: It's easy to find and grab in the pilot bag, and keeps the Garmin safe and sound.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

What you see is what you get!

  • By Wayne from Terrebonne OR USA on Tuesday, July 12, 2011
  • Review: Simple, sturdy and effective. Appears to be constructed well.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Why do we have to buy this!!?!

  • By Anthony from East London South Africa on Tuesday, October 11, 2011
  • Pros: Just a good product.
  • Cons: Should be included with the GPS and not an extra!
  • Review: The case is fantastic. Looks great, feels good and does what it is supposed to do. I just for life of me cannot understand why this is not part of the Garmin Aera standard equipment as it were. Just another opportunity to make a buck I suppose.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Warren from Sprague River OR USA on Monday, July 08, 2013
  • Review: The case is a must have to protect your investment of the Garmin aera 500.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.