TOP

Reviews for Alpha CWU-45P Nylon Flight Jacket - Black

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Nice very nice

  • By straydogg from Fayetteville NC USA on Thursday, February 26, 2015
  • Pros: Everything
  • Cons: none that I can see
  • Review: I got this jacket in 3x and its a little big BUT if I go home to visit Chicago and wear a nice long sleeve sweater under it I will be toasted in the most extreme weather. Yet very comfortable in 45 to 60 degree weather with a short sleeve shirt and I would be comfortable.
    I like the jacket.  No, I love the jacket.  I take flight lesson and I got plenty of room to fly and operate a Cessna 150.  I would tell anyone to buy this jacket and to get it from MyPilotStore.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Jacket With Attitude

  • By James from Bel Air MD USA on Saturday, September 17, 2011
  • Review: You look great and feel confident wearing this jacket. I bought the black large and at a slim 145 lbs. it is a perfect fit. As one reviewer stated, it is cut tight, so go up a size and you'll be happy. The back elastic rib rides right on your belt and the rib sleeve cuffs stay tight when you push the jacket sleeve up your arms. Get a INFIDEL velcro name patch at firstarmysupply.com and head to the range.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Do yourself a favor. Purchase this jacket.

  • By Kenneth Kirk 641-521-4000 from Newton IA USA on Thursday, February 22, 2018
  • Pros: The fit is comfortable and the large pockets can hold gloves.
  • Cons: No cons.
  • Review: This jacket met my expectations. I purchased this jacket 1/2/18 and have now had almost two months wearing it here in our Iowa winters. It's been colder than average with temperatures in the teens and twenties. You do need to order one size larger. I wear a XXL and have an athletic build and I ordered a XXXL and it fits perfect.

    The materials are superior, the brass zipper and extra large brass zipper pull work great. I'm planning on purchasing the blue and gray jackets.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

very comfortable

  • By Timothy from Columbia TN USA on Thursday, January 21, 2016
  • Pros: Fits well with one size above your usual size.
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Has this type of jacket before but this is better quality with nice heavy duty zipper. I applied a zipper lubricant like I use on my kayaking dry suit which keeps it smooth action. Bought next size up to XL and it fits like a glove. Some people don't like not having side pockets but you can easily put your hands in from the top. Warm but ot for extreme cold. If you layer up like you're supposed to then it is warm enough. They have cold weather flight jackets , I used to have one long time ago but then again this jacket fits your average cold Temps not artic one. Would recommend this and would buy again
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

FANTASTIC

  • By John from Stuarts Draft VA USA on Friday, March 10, 2017
  • Pros: Great looking jacket
  • Cons: None
  • Review: This jacket exceeded my expectations. I purchased the next size up from what I normally wear and it fits PERFECTLY. I wear XL but bought XXL. Nice warmth and looks great. Only wish it had slash pockets.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

great jacket

  • By Paul from York NE USA on Saturday, February 14, 2015
  • Pros: warm jacket
  • Cons: thin collar.
  • Review: Sharp looking, fits perfect
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Thursday, January 26, 2017
  • Review: Outstanding jacket. Always wear XL, but it was suggested that I order 2XL from a fighter pilot friend. Wise choice as it fits ever so comfortable with a sweatshirt underneath. Extremely comfortable and great looking.
    Received the jacket in 3 days from ordering. Can't do any better than that for either the jacket or the shipping.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very well made jacket

  • By Tony from Goshen KY USA on Friday, March 04, 2016
  • Pros: Nice quality
  • Cons: Stiff zippers
  • Review: Runs a bit small
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Robert from Vancouver, WA on Thursday, April 21, 2011
  • Review: Bought 3 jackets and am very impressed with them, now my wife wants one. Shipping was very fast....
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Super Jacket

  • By Mark from Tucson AZ USA on Thursday, February 12, 2015
  • Pros: Nice style big zipper very warm
  • Cons: None
  • Review: This jacket is light weight and warm. Big brass zipper is nice.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great jacket delivered quick

  • By Mike from Walworth WI USA on Saturday, February 01, 2014
  • Pros: Great fit and look
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Jacket is very comfortable and sized as expected. Getting it one size larger than a normal jacket worked great. One of the best jackets I have ever owned.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

This jacket vastly exceeded my expectations, tremendous value!

  • By Big D Easy-Rider from Tampa, FL on Wednesday, November 19, 2014
  • Pros: I have paid 2-3 times this price and have not gotten the quality of this jacket.
  • Cons: NONE!
  • Review: Per Your suggestions on sizing, I ordered a 4XL. Normally I wear 3XL. The 4XL Fits perfectly. The quality of materials and workmanship is excellent. plenty of pockets. I bought this primarily for riding my motorcycle and it is very warm and breaks the wind well.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Love it

  • By H.S. from Addison TX USA on Tuesday, January 22, 2013
  • Pros: Fits great and is so much lighter than my leather jacket.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: No complaints. It was warmer than I was expecting but that is not a negative. Sizing was no problem.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

love jacket

  • By Erling from West Fargo ND USA on Wednesday, April 03, 2013
  • Pros: Great jacket no complaints
  • Cons:
  • Review: Was buying them from Ledgendary but you have better prices.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Best Jacket I ever had

  • By Jozef from Dubai Dubai United Arab Emirates on Wednesday, April 15, 2015
  • Review: Light, Strong, Good looking, Practical and warm !
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent product, I recomend it!

  • By Bernardo Grajales @berniss01 from Boca Raton FL USA on Monday, December 12, 2016
  • Pros: It protects very well in cold and/or rainy weather conditions.
  • Cons: Too big to carrie
  • Review: Excellent materials and details, it fits very well... I would buy it again!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

definitely, I would recommend this product to my friends

  • By Bernie, Air Force Retired Aircrew from Gurabo, PR on Tuesday, August 16, 2011
  • Pros: Looks, overall quality like the real deal.
  • Cons: none
  • Review: I was a bit in doubt of the quality until I received my jacket. All I can say is about the excellent quality, finish, looks. Ordered one size over (read reviews) and fits perfect. My son wants one now in sage green. Would recommends to other friends. Priced right, fast shipping.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

You don't have to be cold..

  • By Magne from Europe, Norway on Tuesday, January 05, 2010
  • Review: This jacket keeps you warm at the most extreme weather. I have used it for a while now, and just outside the flightsuit it keeps me warm at temperatures down to 20 degrees celcius. In Norway we have realy cold winters. If you are cold try this ! But personal I think you should by a bigger size than you usually wear. They are a little short down to the waist. But i looks great and it sure does it's job.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would by this product again

  • By Giuseppe from Bisceglie . Italy on Friday, March 26, 2010
  • Review: It met expectations.  Finest quality.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Tiger pilot from Acworth GA USA on Tuesday, December 19, 2017
  • Pros: Comfy and warm
  • Cons: Runs a tad on the small side
  • Review: This is one of the best costs I've ever had. Super comfortable!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would be this product again!

  • By Jeff from Bellmore NY USA on Tuesday, October 26, 2010
  • Pros: Very Comfortable. Great looks,
  • Cons: None that I can think of
  • Review: This jacket exceeded my expectations. It has a great fit, looks great, and I really like wearing it. It also it very warm in cold weather. Not enough of course for extremly cold weather, but that is not what it is for. The size seems to run a little small. I bought an XL and I am usually a large, and to me it fits just right. If you are tall, go a size up, because they do wear short in the waist. Overall, very pleased with this!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I love this flight jacket

  • By A Customer from Fort Worth TX USA on Friday, January 09, 2015
  • Pros: fits extremely well
  • Cons: no hand warmer pockets
  • Review: I wear a 54-56 jacket and the XXXXL fits me perfectly. It is warm here during the coldest of winter months here in Texas where it sometimes gets as low as 20 degrees F. I am very happy to have it and the inside pocket comes in very handy.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent jacket

  • By Brad from Wheat Ridge CO USA on Friday, November 15, 2019
  • Pros: Collar for wind protection
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Have worn Alpha Industries MA-1 jacket for years. Have worn the MA-1 jacket when the temp was at least -15F or more (Colorado), and kept my upper body warm. The CWU-45P will undoubtedly will perform the same or better (Collar for wind).
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Jacket

  • By A Customer from East Petersburg PA USA on Wednesday, April 13, 2022
  • Pros: Very stylish, roomy and lightweight, and did I say well made.
  • Cons: Not for super cold conditions.
  • Review: This is a great jacket. Roomy, light weight and stylish. Not super warm, like a p coat, but for say 25 degrees or higher works fine. Below that, you might want to consider something else. Very happy with mine.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Buy To Fly!

  • By Kenneth from Fresh Meadows NY USA on Wednesday, December 23, 2020
  • Pros: Provides good overall warmth; water repellent shell; turn-up collar; large front flap pockets
  • Cons: No protection for front of neck, even when zipped up; lack of front slash pockets for hand protection
  • Review: This jacket is comfortably warm during moderately cold weather; the turn-up collar keeps the back of your neck/head warm. It could use a wide, buttoned flap across the front of the collar for total protection. The front flap pockets are great for holding somewhat large and/or bulky items. Additionally useful would be two front slash pockets to keep one's hands warm. The nylon shell is water repellent, making the jacket especially useful for inclement weather. All told a good value for the price.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Cristina from Valencia CA USA on Monday, April 26, 2010
  • Review: Jacket is great! I had been looking for this jacket and stores were sold out. My Pilot Store had in stock for a great price.  The shipping was incredible and got it within a couple days!!! Thank you again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Pablo from Buenos Aires, Argentina on Wednesday, May 12, 2010
  • Pros: Really warming. Excelent quality and termination
  • Cons: Short in the back
  • Review: The best jacket Ive ever had, but it is a little bit short.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would definately buy this product again

  • By Julie from Grace MS USA on Tuesday, January 19, 2010
  • Pros: Very practical
  • Cons: Didn't have any
  • Review: Absolutely wonderful! He looks gorgeous in it !!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy again.

  • By Richard from Jarrettsville MD USA on Saturday, January 19, 2013
  • Pros: Good looking,doesn't feel bulky.
  • Cons: Zipper coult be better.
  • Review: Great jacket for the money.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

i love the jacket and will purchase again

  • By Travis from South Jordan UT USA on Monday, January 21, 2013
  • Pros: great fit
  • Cons:
  • Review: Great fit and excellent quality
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Sgt. Rock from Mathews AL USA on Wednesday, January 07, 2015
  • Review: Almost identical to military issue. Fit is perfect. Incredibly warm. Service and shipping were efficient and fast. Will trade with you again in the future.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.