TOP

Reviews for Alpha CWU-45P Nylon Flight Jacket - Black

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this again!

  • By Dale from Anchorage AK USA on Wednesday, November 04, 2015
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Jacket

  • By Inclan from Tulsa OK USA on Saturday, January 25, 2014
  • Pros: Very warm and weather resistant
  • Cons: No pockets for the hands
  • Review: Fits great, looks great.
    Comfortable, warm and extremely wind resistant.
    I have definitely been much more comfortable being out in the elements in my jacket than my crew mates have been in their other jackets.
    Did not expect, but was pleased to find an inside pocket.
    I wish it had additional pockets to put your hands.
    Very satisfied.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very close to the Milspec

  • By Joe (VXE-6, CV-41, CV-63, USN Retired) from Palestine TX USA on Tuesday, April 20, 2010
  • Pros: The look and feel are superior.
  • Cons: The zipper tends to be a bit "sticky" and cumbersome/uncooperative.
  • Review: This jacket is very much like my Nomex issued flight jacket except it's made of nylon. It looks and feels better than the issued jackets. I've bought two and will probably buy more for gifts.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

Nice Jacket but SMALL

  • By Student Pilot from Midwest on Tuesday, March 16, 2010
  • Pros: nice warm quilted liner with inside pocket,
  • Cons: No hand pockets, size runs small
  • Review: The jacket is nice, but sizes definitly run SMALL. I got XL and it seems to be a Youth XL. Unfortunately had to buy one from another manufacturer.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good "original style"Jacket

  • By Dean from Kuna ID USA on Tuesday, March 15, 2011
  • Pros: Looks good... warm...
  • Cons: dry clean only
  • Review: I got this Jacket quite quickly from My Pilot Store. The jacket fits right and looks good. This jacket is fairly heavy both in actual weight and warmth. The only problem I see is that it is "Dry clean only" Not a real problem but I buy leather for that class of garment, and nylon for wash and wear type stuff.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Not my first one

  • By Iceman from Sandy UT USA on Sunday, December 27, 2020
  • Pros: fit, wear and warmth.
  • Cons: lighter nylon shell than older versions
  • Review: I got this to replace one that is 18 years old after the waistband stretched out. I eventually fixed that one and now have two. Which is why I noticed that the nylon shell is lighter weight on the new one. That is my only reason for the 4 stars instead of 5. But the first one lasted 18 years. If I can get 15 out of the new one I will still feel pretty good about it. These are a nice casual coat (I put a couple of Harley patches on mine) and very warm. Would definately buy another if I live long enough to wear out the second one. Fit as expected. I normally wear XL T-shirts and an XXL is a good fit for me in the jackets.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

What I expected, athough some difference fro a previous purchase of the product

  • By Jose from Charleston SC USA on Sunday, May 02, 2010
  • Pros: Great looks, great fit
  • Cons: Misplaced logo
  • Review: I had previously purchased this item when it was advertised and sold for $20.00 less. I don't believe it got $20.00 better and I don't like the fact that the Alpha Industry logo is permenantly attached to the velcro name tag, where it remains always visible unless one covers it. Other than that, I am totally satisfied with the worksmanship of the garment.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

GOOD PRODUCT I'LL RECOMMEND

  • By Eduardo from Brooklyn NY USA on Tuesday, December 29, 2009
  • Pros: VERY GOOD JACKET
  • Cons: IT SHOULD BE A LITTLE WARMER
  • Review: THE ONLY THING IS MISSING IS THE SHOULDERS STRAPS TO WEAR THE RANK.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

It is worth the price

  • By David from Montgomery AL USA on Monday, January 18, 2010
  • Pros: great jacket
  • Cons: except the cotton balls at the cuff due to short wear
  • Review: I like it. Been very helpful to me especially during this cold season. I think the cuffs could be made better so it does not form cotton balls so early in its use.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.