TOP

Reviews for Alpha MA-1 Nylon Flight Jacket - Replica Blue

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent Product & well insulated!

  • By Clinton from Johns Creek, GA USA on Wednesday, December 10, 2014
  • Pros: Light weight-Functional & properly priced
  • Cons: None
  • Review: As an existing owner of the same product [smaller size], my expectations are evident in that I purchased the same jacket in the same color; this indicates that it meets my requirements.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great jacket

  • By William from Ely, NV on Wednesday, November 04, 2015
  • Pros: Great value
  • Cons: None
  • Review: The military style jacket gets lots of complements, it's well insulated -- keeping me warm in below freezing conditions.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very versatile

  • By Richard from Blythewood SC USA on Tuesday, November 10, 2015
  • Pros: Handsome look, keeps me warm
  • Cons: None
  • Review: This navy blue jacket looks great and fits great. It is light weight and water repellent. Couldn't be more pleased.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Hawkeye MSP ARTCC from Lebanon OH USA on Thursday, February 27, 2014
  • Pros: Great Looking, Warm
  • Cons:
  • Review: This jacket is everything I expected. Just as warm as the green one that I have. Probably won't wear it in weather 55 degree plus temperatures. Great looking, always get comments on how good it looks. I ordered the size I usually order (large) and the fit is perfect for me however I could see why some might say it is just a bit snug.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

It's the real deal

  • By James from Jonesport ME USA on Friday, January 18, 2013
  • Review: This is the second jacket I've purchased from mypilotstore.com and the quality will keep me coming back. The MA-1 is light, warm, wind proof and a perfect fit (large) for my 150# frame. I like the wind flap behind the zipper and four snap-shut pockets. The two on the outside are large enough to stow gloves in. I also like the elasticized waist and cuffs. This is a classic, sharp looking jacket.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.

Great Jacket!

  • By Tom G. from Pittsburgh Pa. on Monday, March 11, 2013
  • Pros: Good fit. Great feel.
  • Cons: None.
  • Review: Wow!  This jacket is all and more than I thought it would be.  Great fit.  Do order size larger than normally wear.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Its a great jacket i wear it all the time

  • By robert from perth WA Australia on Sunday, May 19, 2013
  • Pros: fits very well
  • Cons:
  • Review: very warm and comfortable
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Michelle from Cripple Creek, CO on Monday, December 23, 2013
  • Review: I wish everyone was such a breeze to order from!
    I am extremely happy with the product I ordered as well as very very happy with how prompt the shipment was. I am looking forward to ordering more from you in the future. Thank You, Thank You, Thank You!!!!!!!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Jennifer from Lawrenceville GA USA on Tuesday, April 09, 2013
  • Pros: Great fit and functionable
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I bought this for my husband to replace his weathered and worn police jacket. When I the jacket was delivered, I had some extra patches put on by a tailor and surprised him with it. He absoltely loves this jacket! It fits comfortably over his uniform and vest without being cumbersome or impede his ability to functin on the job. Absolutely perfect! Thank you!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Awesome

  • By James from Cocoa Beach FL USA on Thursday, July 09, 2015
  • Review: Absolutely great
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Omar from New York, NY on Monday, December 07, 2009
  • Review: Let me say that my regular size is large.  After ordered the large size it was little small on me.  I sent it back for exchange to the extra large now it's ok.  This mean in my opinion if you order small you must get the medium, if wear large get extra large on and on.  Other than that the quality of the jacket is outstanding soft and strong fabric durable for years to wear.  I may order another one later.  Get it if you can you won't regret it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Not "would I", but "I did buy this product again.

  • By John from Victorville CA USA on Wednesday, March 03, 2010
  • Pros: Great fit and it's WARM
  • Cons: Sizing is off. A large is actually more like a medium
  • Review: 20 some years ago I bought one of these jackets. I wore it to work and a away from work all through the cold months. I still have and still wear it. It's tired and faded, but still a great "kick around" jacket. So I bought another one to wear when I need to be more presentable. I have no doubt that the new jacket will last another 20+ years.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Product

  • By A Customer from Bronx NY USA on Monday, January 24, 2011
  • Pros: Very warm, even when very windy
  • Cons: None. Buy it without reservation.
  • Review: This jacket will keep you toasty warm, even down to 20 degrees, and possibly even colder. It also provides great protection on windy days - the wind will not penetrate. I'm very happy with the purchase.

    As others have mentioned, the sizes are on the small side. I normally wear a large, but bought an extra large based on the recomendation of some reviewers. The extra large fit me perfectly. Make sure you order one size larger than your normal size.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent product

  • By Anatoly from Anchorage AK USA on Monday, February 03, 2014
  • Review: Excellent product, good quality, fast shipping. Very, very pleased! Thank you!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Best Christmas present ever.

  • By todd from Massapequa NY USA on Tuesday, January 14, 2014
  • Pros: Fits perfect (1 size up), The color is just what i wanted.
  • Cons: none, i love this jacket, and know where to send my friends for one
  • Review: This jacket will last me a long time. It is very warm, (good thing too, weather in NY dipped considerably), it's not too bulky as some other reviews have said. I did however follow the advice of reviewers saying to get the jacket 1 size up from what you normally would wear. I had an imitation MA-1 when I was a kid, had all my punk patches and pins on it, but the jacket SUCKED!! Now I have this, and will for quite some time....pins and all
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellen Bomber Jacket

  • By Peter from Boston MA USA on Monday, May 21, 2018
  • Pros: Good quality, good fit.
  • Cons: None really.
  • Review: I've been trying to dump my old dungaree jacked for 2-years. My wife hated it and I was sick of it after 25-years. Finally she pointed me to this website. Checked it out and bought it without hesitation. Great jacket, fits the bill. I'm very happy with this. Got it about 6-weeks ago and caught enough cold weather to use it a number of times. Even my father really likes it, and he almost never comments on clothing.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Exactly as advertised

  • By Thomas from Cincinnati OH USA on Tuesday, January 07, 2014
  • Pros: Very warm and sturdy
  • Cons: Zipper can be balky getting started
  • Review: Order 1 size larger. Looks great, feels great, excellent quality.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Wonderful jacket

  • By David from Raleigh NC USA on Tuesday, January 22, 2013
  • Pros:
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Lost my flight jacket a few years back and this one is better than that one. I love it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great jacket

  • By Kimblery from Plano TX USA on Wednesday, January 30, 2013
  • Pros:
  • Cons: Only con was the jacket semed short in length but my husband was ok with the length.
  • Review: Bought this for my husband. Very good quality! I would definitely purchase another from this company
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Tony C from Summerville SC USA on Saturday, December 08, 2012
  • Review: I have enjoyed my MA-1 jacket for the past two months, its very warm and allows me to move freely
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Well made and warm

  • By A Customer from Perkasie PA USA on Saturday, March 05, 2016
  • Pros: Well made quality product
  • Cons: What size to order?
  • Review: Proper size was a concern I ordered up a size and the jacket was too big so for me if you normally wear a medium then order a medium. I had to send the first jacket back, customer service was great with prompt communication. I think the jacket is a good value for the money.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

The 3rd one I’ve owned.

  • By Richard from Milwaukee WI USA on Wednesday, May 20, 2020
  • Pros: Comfortable and warm
  • Cons: Short
  • Review: It’s every bit as good as the first one that was assigned to me when stationed at Minot AFB many years ago. This is the 2nd one I’ve had as a civilian. They could be a bit longer but this is true to the original and I knew what to expect. They are very comfortable and warm and there’s a lot of folks that enjoy wearing them.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I like the flight jacket

  • By Howard from Lancaster KY USA on Monday, February 18, 2019
  • Pros: Very satisfied
  • Cons:
  • Review: The zipper was a little hard to work at first but it has freed up. I got a large and it is plenty big but OK. It is warm and comfortable and it shed water which surprised me.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Kris from Deforest WI USA on Friday, January 27, 2017
  • Pros: Endures all weather!
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I LOVE this Jacket! Hey, I live in Wisconsin. the weather changes every half hour! This jacket handles snow, sleet, rain, hail-- everything that this strange State has to offer! As soon as I can afford it, I'll be purchasing the MA-1 Leather!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A Fine Jacket

  • By Kenneth from Winter Haven FL USA on Wednesday, February 12, 2014
  • Pros: Good Fit, warm but lightweight
  • Cons: Zipper difficulty
  • Review: All around excellent jacket. Zipper is a bit stubborn at times but otherwise it is perfect.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

good

  • By Wendell from Hico TX USA on Sunday, April 26, 2015
  • Pros:
  • Cons: none
  • Review: good
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great jacket

  • By Jayne from Julian NC USA on Wednesday, January 27, 2016
  • Pros: As described and ordered up on size as suggested,fit great.
  • Cons:
  • Review: Christmas gift for my brother-in-law. He was very pleased with it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

"I would buy this product again", bet on that!!

  • By Sam from Chandler AZ USA on Wednesday, October 03, 2012
  • Pros: Warm & light.
  • Cons:
  • Review: I just can't, the MA-1 is one of the best jackets I ever had (my way of thinking & experience) & the purchase process and shipping were perfect.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great jacket to wear.

  • By Gerard from El Paso TX USA on Thursday, December 23, 2010
  • Pros: Very comfortable to wear and great quality.
  • Cons: Have none.
  • Review: This jacket is the same style and type that I wore in the late 60's and the jacket I had was given to my dad many years ago. This jacket reminds me of not only my dad but of the times I wore one just like it, but mine at that time was olive green. I love the blue color and it has kept me warm on the cooler days of December. I highly recommend this jacket to others. The quality is very good and the cost was very reasonable.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Steve from Big Bear City CA USA on Monday, June 25, 2012
  • Pros: Good looking jacket well made good stitching.
  • Cons: zipper sticks a little,sizes run small.dry clean only
  • Review: Great jacket buy one size larger then you would normally wear should last for years with proper care.  Very well made. I wish it was produced in the States.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Ted from Rio Rancho NM USA on Monday, February 11, 2013
  • Pros: everytjhing, nice zippers
  • Cons: none
  • Review: I love this jacket, it fit perfect, I am going to have some of my old squadron patches sew on it, very nice jacket!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Janet from jEFFERSONVILLE IN USA on Monday, January 31, 2011
  • Review: Very reasonable for a great quality jacket. By far my son's best Christmas gift of all time! He keeps it in plastic when not on. I don't think I could get a better flight jacket for the cost than what I got in this one. What a jacket! What a Website! This is the best place for new flight students to get their gear.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Fred from Northport NY USA on Thursday, January 12, 2012
  • Pros: Warm and comfortable
  • Cons: No cons
  • Review: Nice Jacket
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

outstanding product

  • By john syposs from north tonawanda NY USA on Tuesday, February 09, 2010
  • Pros: the fit & warmth of the product is much better than I expected
  • Cons: minor problem in zipping up jacket zipper seems to stick and teeth don't mesh easily
  • Review: The fit & warmth of the product is much better than I expected . Minor problem in zipping up jacket.  The zipper seems to stick and teeth don't mesh easily.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By Donn P. Simmons from Chillicothe, Ohio on Wednesday, February 16, 2011
  • Pros: Very good quality.
  • Cons: Small = Medium.
  • Review: I really liked the jacket, but I am rather small and it was too small on me. I was going to keep it but I ran into a little kid with no coat (about 12 years old) he loved it and I gave it to him. I made a friend, and hopefully he will be a pilot someday. I will order another one, but MEDIUM instead of small!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this jacket again

  • By BARNABY from Minneapolis MN USA on Tuesday, January 12, 2010
  • Review: Excellent product !
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By JIM from Midland Park NJ USA on Thursday, January 28, 2010
  • Review: Very nice jacket..good quality.  Sizes run on the small side.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

My second jacket, and love them.

  • By Robert LeBlanc from Ormond Beach FL USA on Monday, March 01, 2010
  • Pros: Light weight and very warm
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Now own one in both green and blue. They wear well and last forever.I recommend this jacket to all my freinds. Still miss the Navy foul weather jacket used in the fifties
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I like the flight jacket very much

  • By A Customer from Connecticut on Monday, May 02, 2011
  • Pros: lightweight but warm
  • Cons:
  • Review: The flight jacket met my expectations. It is lightweight but keeps me warm in temperatures as low as 20 degrees. I would definitely buy this jacket again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Very nice

  • By Rev Dennis on Tuesday, July 05, 2011
  • Review: Exceeded my expectations. Can be worn in cold weather - good insulation. Get one size larger than you normally choose.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very Nice

  • By Dennis from Reading PA USA on Wednesday, July 27, 2011
  • Pros: Quality construction. Well Insulated.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Exactly what was expecting. Good insulation. Well made. Make sure you get 1 size larger than you normally choose.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

MA-1 Nylon Flight Jacket

  • By Art from Lancaster CA USA on Monday, January 16, 2012
  • Pros: Well made
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Fantastic, very well made and finished. As they say, buy the next size up.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By A Customer from NYC on Thursday, January 26, 2012
  • Pros: Looks great. Keeps you warm even in wet weather.
  • Cons: BEst to buy one size larger than yours to allow for give.
  • Review: Excellent jacket. It is weatherproof; keeps you warm when its wet weather. Looks great. Recommend you buy a size higher than yours for a comfortable roomy fit. This is the second one we bought - as a gift for an aircraft mechanic.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

It worth the money I pad for

  • By JUAN CARLOS from SEVILLA, SPAIN on Monday, June 04, 2012
  • Pros: Very good quality
  • Cons: None
  • Review: The jacket is as I expected and fits me perfect. In other way, the parcel arrived on time and perfectly packed.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Jim from Greensboro NC USA on Wednesday, January 23, 2013
  • Review: Great product.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Love it, great quality for great price

  • By A Customer from Cranston RI USA on Tuesday, January 15, 2013
  • Review: Great quality, metal zipper.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Humberto from Los Angeles on Monday, January 27, 2014
  • Review: AWESOME
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent

  • By Carl from Anderson SC USA on Tuesday, February 24, 2015
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Khoi from Worcester MA USA on Monday, January 08, 2018
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Fantastic service quick shipping

  • By Elaina from Massapequa NY USA on Tuesday, September 05, 2017
  • Pros: Size/length options
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Im a female, 166, 5'6' athletic build and I bought this after I found out the women's jacket only comes in one length. I was hesitant about the blue, but I fell in love with it. It's a stand out item with any casual outfit.

    Can wait for the really cool weather to set in.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Daniel from Milwaukee WI USA on Tuesday, April 11, 2017
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I'll buy it again when this one wears out

  • By Matt from Lake Katrine NY USA on Saturday, December 12, 2020
  • Pros: Great value
  • Cons: No regrets
  • Review: Love the comfort, fit and look. Color is darker than I would have expected. Blocks the wind well, keeps me dry and just enough warmth. Pen/pencil slots are a little shallow and not much use.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very nice jacket. Great quality and professional packing! This is my second purchase from My Pilot Store. I would not hesitant to buy from them again,

  • By Bill from Corte Madera CA USA on Wednesday, January 20, 2021
  • Pros: Good price and quality of the MA-1 jacket.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Great purchase, packaging and quick shipping. A great transaction. Thank you.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Great Jacket.

  • By RickSV from Simi Valley, CA. on Wednesday, February 10, 2021
  • Pros: Very good quality. Lots of pockets, Very good looking jacket. .
  • Cons: None.
  • Review: I really like this jacket. Even though I normally wear a medium I followed the advice regarding the tight fit of the jacket and ordered a large. After trying the jacket on I believe a medium would have been a bit too tight and too small in the shoulder area and sleeve length. .
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

This jacket is the "Bomb". Checks all the boxes, form, fit , and function. very warm in cold environments

  • By A Customer from Conroe TX USA on Monday, April 11, 2022
  • Review: The best jacket I have bought in years!!! Fits like a glove, pockets are functional and the perfect size. The reversible option to warning orange is great for safety oriented applications.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.