TOP

Reviews for Logitech Saitek Pro Flight Switch Panel

Sort By:
Filter By:

Very cool but...

  • By Jim from Austin TX USA on Tuesday, November 17, 2009
  • Pros: solid feel, well laid out
  • Cons: backlighting, FSX sync
  • Review: I really like having the switches where I can see and feel their positions. I like the look and feel of it, it works in well with the other two control panels Saitek sells.  I have two problems with it. One is no backlighting on switch labels - a universal problem with all three Saitek control panel's. The other, more serious problem is that it is not typically synced with the aircraft on startup. For example, if you initiate a night flight, FSX does not read the panel switch to see what the lighting switch positions are. One must cycle the switches to get them synced up with FSX. I'd still buy the product again but I think there is a little room for improvement.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 12 Other people found this review helpful.

Close Enough

  • By NWTech75 from Rosemount, MN on Saturday, August 15, 2009
  • Pros: Functionality. Ease of use. Right out of the box it plugs into the yoke, and FSX immediately regognized its functions without any programing or setting required on my part.
  • Cons: Ignition key is not a momentary switch from start to both. Mounting can be a challenge if you don't want it on your yoke. Would have like to seen some circuit breakers.
  • Review: I've been wanting this panel for about nine months. The wait has been well worth it. Right away it paid for itself. Most flight instructors will tell you to visualize yourself in the cockpit while you practice your checklists. This panel has taken that exercise to a whole new level. I can now easily manipulate the mag switch during my run up check, set my landing lights before takeoff, turn on my anti ice if needed along with a lot of other tasks; all without ever touching the keyboard. It adds an excellent degree of realism to your simulation. Perfect for the student pilot who has been grounded by fincances. The panel has very few flaws that can be overlooked in liu of the net bennifit that it provides. Where the panel excells is in application of practice. Everything that I do in a preflight check, run up, takeoff, cruse, decent and landing, can basically be simulated to about a 75% accuracy with this panel. Anyone who wants to get more out of their simulation without breaking the bank must give this panel a test flight; but once you try it, you'll never want to fly without it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 12 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Gives excellant sense of reality

  • By Charles from Ft. Pierce FL USA on Monday, October 26, 2009
  • Pros: Easily mounts to complete cockpit configuration
  • Cons: Does not start one engine at a time on multi-engine aircraft
  • Review: Has fully lived up to expectations.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 8 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

OK Product. One bad switch. Adds to flavor of sim. Not really necessary.

  • By Headwind from Kansas, USA on Wednesday, November 11, 2015
  • Pros: Adds to overall reality of simulator.
  • Cons: Dead Landing Light Switch. (Hardware) Not important enough to go through return process.
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Would buy again - Is as advertised.

  • By Tom from Phoenix AZ USA on Tuesday, January 02, 2018
  • Pros: Is as advertised.
  • Cons:
  • Review: Replaced one I bought long ago (10 years?).  I think I wore it out. Had no problems until it just died one day. The switch meets all my requirements.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A great addition to the basic Saitek flight system

  • By Skipper from Atlanta, GA USA on Wednesday, June 03, 2015
  • Pros: all the switches work for FSX, added realism, forget the keyboard!
  • Cons: no back lighting of switches
  • Review: Takes Flight Simulator a step higher. I attached this easily to the top of my Saitek Pro Yoke for access. I just wished that the switches had backlighting to add more affect. The gear lights are cool in red and green, but in the dark I need an added light for the other switches.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great: one major problem

  • By scott from hayesville NC USA on Friday, December 07, 2012
  • Pros: everything on it works and give a real feel to the simulator
  • Cons: it doesn't have back up lighting, so you have to fly the simulator with the lights on to see which switch your pushing.
  • Review: Works well and is an asset to the Flight Simulator. Makes it a much more real experience.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Steve from Westchester CA USA on Tuesday, January 21, 2014
  • Review: Met expectations.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very good

  • By Randall from Corbin KY USA on Thursday, January 17, 2019
  • Pros: Works very good
  • Cons: Connot get it to control everything in airliners but suppose you gotta assign each on to it thought it did it automatically like the rest did but I guess it dont
  • Review: Faster than turning knobs inside the plane
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.