TOP

Reviews for Logitech Saitek Pro Flight Instrument Panel

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Mostly OK

  • By John from TEXAS on Tuesday, January 02, 2018
  • Pros: Works well for all instruments except T&B
  • Cons: T&B is a critical instrument for instrument filight
  • Review: All of the instrument selections seem to work correctly except the Turn and Bank indicator. This is critical instrument when using the simulator for instrument flight and coordinating in VFR conditions. The X-Plane 11 cockpit Turn and Band indicates correctly so it is my assumption that the T&B code in the instrument has a bug
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 14 Other people found this review helpful.

Running more than six panels

  • By A Customer from Norfolk, UK on Friday, July 06, 2012
  • Pros: Accurate, close to reality, ext. good build quality
  • Cons: Losing the settings if more than six
  • Review: The panels really help with realism. They do just what they say on the box, and do it very well. However, when I mounted two more (I had six) I found the setup was lost when exiting FSX and, it appears, the SaiFlightSimX.xml file was ignored. Contacted MadKatz to be told that, in order to run more than six, you needed a client/server setup (mentioned in the manual, but not as a prerequisite).
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 13 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

They work fine

  • By Michael from O Fallon MO USA on Saturday, December 31, 2016
  • Pros: They work and are easy to setup.
  • Cons: Need more and different types of gauges. More than a little pricey.
  • Review: Met all most all of my expectations.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By David from Israel on Wednesday, August 10, 2011
  • Pros: Helps in IFR flying
  • Cons: freezing now and then.
  • Review: Nice to have,but one unit(out of 6) is freezing now and then.You have to unplug the USB and plug it again. No big deal, but still unpleasant.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Nice looking instrument

  • By Martin from Miami FL USA on Thursday, November 20, 2014
  • Pros: Does the job fine
  • Cons: Seems bit overprice
  • Review: My simulator consist of eight Saitek products so far, three of them Pro Flight instruments. They do a fine job once the three of them start. Sometimes I have to plug and unplug to operate, even with a separate power supply.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

LIghts are on, nobody's home...

  • By Jim from Austin TX USA on Tuesday, November 17, 2009
  • Pros: omni-present flight data
  • Cons: instrument limitations, knobs don't do anything, switches not programmable
  • Review: I like the product and I'm glad I have them. It's nice to be able to go to a full screen flying view and still have access to key flight data. But, I'm disappointed in the limitations of the programming and the constant commercial on the display when FSX is not lit up. I have three of them. There are 6 'instruments' available for display but they do not adjust for aircraft type. (Airspeed red/yellow lines are the same for ultralights and F-18's) Occasionally one of them will just lock up. I'm also a little disappointed that the two knobs don't have any function at all and there is no mention of them in the users guide. The S1-S6 switches are the same for all instruments with no programability so it's pretty repetitive. It would be nice if they were programable too. These switches are backlit. go figure.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Basically OK, with some problems

  • By William from Carlsbad NM USA on Tuesday, February 02, 2010
  • Pros: The instruments are very useful and easy to read
  • Cons: Slow and jerky, see above
  • Review: I like the ability to view the instruments, however, there are some issues. 1. The selection buttons should be programmable, for instance,the button for the engine controls are not necessary if you have the throttles. 2. The various indications are jerky and lag behind the ones on the monitor. 3. I would like to see an instrument that would reflect the ADF and DME needles. 4. The adjustments are very slow to react, and sometimes freeze.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Pro Flight Instrument Panel

  • By Francisco from Saint Cloud FL USA on Thursday, March 28, 2019
  • Pros: Easy to set up
  • Cons: display changing buttons
  • Review: Nice display. A bit difficult to change screens due to the small size and location of buttons. Easy to set up
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I am Happy with the Purchase

  • By A Customer from Coeur D Alene ID USA on Thursday, January 21, 2016
  • Pros: Good visibilty and adds simulation immersion
  • Cons: housing attachment points likely to fail over time due to stress to the plastic flexing, unless reinforcement of some kind is incorporated
  • Review: Product met all my expectations. I now have a six pack of FIPs mounted to my Cesna Yolk. I did have to make a fixture to strengthen the installation of the FIPs to the Yolk as I anticipate the plastic housings would fail over time if they weren't reinforced in the back. That said, the displays are great and will become even more useful in the near future as programs like Spad.Next increases the flexibility of their use across multiple flight programs. I would have given them a 5 if the application of their current use wasn't limited to FSX/XPlane/Prepar3D. As mentioned above, this is destined to be resolved in the not so distant future. I am hopeful to be using these in applications such as Elite Dangerous, Star Citizen, and DCS sometime soon
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.