TOP

Reviews for Logitech Saitek Pro Flight Instrument Panel

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Another great Saitek product

  • By Tim from Houston TX USA on Monday, May 02, 2011
  • Pros: Pulls the same panels from the screen onto your desktop setup
  • Cons: Have to reset one here and there, non issue
  • Review: Easy to install and use. I purchased 6 Pro flight Instrument Panels and love them. I just downloaded the new drivers from Saitek and now each panel can be one of 10 instruments instead of 6. Every once in a while I have to cycle the plug on a panel but its just a minor thing. I added a powered USB hub to the setup so the gagues don't use system resources. I'm up to 9 USB ports now and it works great!!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 12 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I'm completely pleased with this product. Would buy it again

  • By Robert from Greenville IL USA on Tuesday, April 17, 2012
  • Pros: The downloads from Saitek worked perfectly.
  • Cons: When logging off Flight Simulator, the Instrument Panels do not retain their program. It was necessary to reprogram the each time I logged onto Flight Simulator
  • Review: I've mounted thirteen(13)instrument panels to simulate the King Air.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 9 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

If you use fxs this product is a must have

  • By A Customer from GREENLAWN NY USA on Wednesday, February 27, 2013
  • Pros: A lot easy to work the button on this then the mouse and screen
  • Cons: None
  • Review: This gauge is great all though you need to buy six because it a lot easy
    To veiw and work with all the gauges
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 8 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

excelent

  • By Thomas from Petawawa ON Canada on Wednesday, March 06, 2013
  • Pros: awsome
  • Cons: awsome
  • Review: I found this product very easy to install and plug and play worked well. definitely recommend this product for any sim-er,they are very realitist
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Product

  • By James from South Pasadena FL USA on Sunday, February 15, 2015
  • Pros: Great visual aid, much better than looking at the standard on screen display.
  • Cons:
  • Review: I like the realism these gauges add to flight sim. Also customizable thru third party add-ons to give even more display options.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again.

  • By Joe from Meadowlakes TX USA on Tuesday, July 15, 2014
  • Pros: Works good on FSX. Easy to install.
  • Cons: Will not work on P3d, I have reported this to Saitek and no response so far.
  • Review: The panel worked better than expected. I like the glass cockpit feature best, it has all the readings you expect and a flaps indicator. It will not work on P3d, just on FSX.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Ronald from Bremerton WA USA on Monday, November 08, 2010
  • Review: Excellant Flight Sim...cheaper to fly than a real plane..
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Useful and Versatile!

  • By Rob from Trafford PA USA on Friday, January 22, 2016
  • Pros: Multiple displays to choose from.
  • Cons: Install was a bit tricky. Had to visit the companies website to download additional drivers that did not come with install CD. We are using Windows 7.
  • Review: Nice addition to our FSX system. Cool to have multiple displays to choose from one device.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Absolutly great

  • By Randall from Corbin KY USA on Thursday, January 17, 2019
  • Pros: Shows everything you need
  • Cons: Connor get one with the gps on it
  • Review: After finally learning how to install it, it is without doubt one of the best products I've ever bought.  I hope it will work on xplane 11.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

honeycomb alpha flight yoke...saitek flight instrument...

  • By ibew56sparky from Chandler AZ USA on Friday, February 19, 2021
  • Pros: meets expectations and very easy to use out of the box...
  • Cons: for me... NONE...
  • Review: I have a home flight simulator cockpit... not as elaborate as some you see on you tube... i use a 65 inch tv for my monitor... some saitek and honeycomb flight sim products...and have purchased the following equipment... yoke, which was purchased thru my pilot store and a flight instrument panel...both of these purchases were far above what i was expecting...the service my pilot store has given me was wonderful... i dealt with them in their online my pilot store chat as well as on the phone...down the road i can see the purchase of a touch monitor and knobster when these become available....i love dealing with the representatives that are both professional and personable... i look forward to more purchases... thank you so much... Ken...age 68
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By pete from Broussard LA USA on Thursday, February 12, 2015
  • Pros: I like it
  • Cons: none
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Mostly OK

  • By John from TEXAS on Tuesday, January 02, 2018
  • Pros: Works well for all instruments except T&B
  • Cons: T&B is a critical instrument for instrument filight
  • Review: All of the instrument selections seem to work correctly except the Turn and Bank indicator. This is critical instrument when using the simulator for instrument flight and coordinating in VFR conditions. The X-Plane 11 cockpit Turn and Band indicates correctly so it is my assumption that the T&B code in the instrument has a bug
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 14 Other people found this review helpful.

Running more than six panels

  • By A Customer from Norfolk, UK on Friday, July 06, 2012
  • Pros: Accurate, close to reality, ext. good build quality
  • Cons: Losing the settings if more than six
  • Review: The panels really help with realism. They do just what they say on the box, and do it very well. However, when I mounted two more (I had six) I found the setup was lost when exiting FSX and, it appears, the SaiFlightSimX.xml file was ignored. Contacted MadKatz to be told that, in order to run more than six, you needed a client/server setup (mentioned in the manual, but not as a prerequisite).
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 13 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By David from Israel on Wednesday, August 10, 2011
  • Pros: Helps in IFR flying
  • Cons: freezing now and then.
  • Review: Nice to have,but one unit(out of 6) is freezing now and then.You have to unplug the USB and plug it again. No big deal, but still unpleasant.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

They work fine

  • By Michael from O Fallon MO USA on Saturday, December 31, 2016
  • Pros: They work and are easy to setup.
  • Cons: Need more and different types of gauges. More than a little pricey.
  • Review: Met all most all of my expectations.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Nice looking instrument

  • By Martin from Miami FL USA on Thursday, November 20, 2014
  • Pros: Does the job fine
  • Cons: Seems bit overprice
  • Review: My simulator consist of eight Saitek products so far, three of them Pro Flight instruments. They do a fine job once the three of them start. Sometimes I have to plug and unplug to operate, even with a separate power supply.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

LIghts are on, nobody's home...

  • By Jim from Austin TX USA on Tuesday, November 17, 2009
  • Pros: omni-present flight data
  • Cons: instrument limitations, knobs don't do anything, switches not programmable
  • Review: I like the product and I'm glad I have them. It's nice to be able to go to a full screen flying view and still have access to key flight data. But, I'm disappointed in the limitations of the programming and the constant commercial on the display when FSX is not lit up. I have three of them. There are 6 'instruments' available for display but they do not adjust for aircraft type. (Airspeed red/yellow lines are the same for ultralights and F-18's) Occasionally one of them will just lock up. I'm also a little disappointed that the two knobs don't have any function at all and there is no mention of them in the users guide. The S1-S6 switches are the same for all instruments with no programability so it's pretty repetitive. It would be nice if they were programable too. These switches are backlit. go figure.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Basically OK, with some problems

  • By William from Carlsbad NM USA on Tuesday, February 02, 2010
  • Pros: The instruments are very useful and easy to read
  • Cons: Slow and jerky, see above
  • Review: I like the ability to view the instruments, however, there are some issues. 1. The selection buttons should be programmable, for instance,the button for the engine controls are not necessary if you have the throttles. 2. The various indications are jerky and lag behind the ones on the monitor. 3. I would like to see an instrument that would reflect the ADF and DME needles. 4. The adjustments are very slow to react, and sometimes freeze.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Pro Flight Instrument Panel

  • By Francisco from Saint Cloud FL USA on Thursday, March 28, 2019
  • Pros: Easy to set up
  • Cons: display changing buttons
  • Review: Nice display. A bit difficult to change screens due to the small size and location of buttons. Easy to set up
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I am Happy with the Purchase

  • By A Customer from Coeur D Alene ID USA on Thursday, January 21, 2016
  • Pros: Good visibilty and adds simulation immersion
  • Cons: housing attachment points likely to fail over time due to stress to the plastic flexing, unless reinforcement of some kind is incorporated
  • Review: Product met all my expectations. I now have a six pack of FIPs mounted to my Cesna Yolk. I did have to make a fixture to strengthen the installation of the FIPs to the Yolk as I anticipate the plastic housings would fail over time if they weren't reinforced in the back. That said, the displays are great and will become even more useful in the near future as programs like Spad.Next increases the flexibility of their use across multiple flight programs. I would have given them a 5 if the application of their current use wasn't limited to FSX/XPlane/Prepar3D. As mentioned above, this is destined to be resolved in the not so distant future. I am hopeful to be using these in applications such as Elite Dangerous, Star Citizen, and DCS sometime soon
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

One is not enough

  • By William Ferguson Jr from University CIty MO USA on Monday, October 12, 2009
  • Pros: Lowest priced way to build a full panel.
  • Cons: Only works with FSX
  • Review: The instument panel is probably the least expensive way to build a complete panel.Corolating the instrument readings is combersom if you only have one panel. However,to purchase six instruments would cost around a thousand US dollars. Why not make just the instrument without the extra buttons and thus perhaps reduce the cost. Unfortunatly, Saitek panels only work with FSX. A lot of us still prefer FS9. I wish Saitek would provide the softwear for both.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 12 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great product-big trouble to install on Window 7

  • By Orlando from Juana Diaz PR USA on Wednesday, July 13, 2011
  • Pros: Professional instrumentation look.
  • Cons: A hell to instal on Window 7. Came with one pixel gone of the LCD.
  • Review: Product work as promise, a great add to the Saitek flight simulation combo, but was not an easy intallation as you promote. I had to invest money for a professional programer to work on my computer because the difficulties with the Window 7. Took an hour and 60 dollar to fix the problem. What a shame.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 12 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent product as long as your running windows

  • By Harold from Saint Cloud FL USA on Tuesday, November 15, 2016
  • Pros: Works just as described and without noticeable delay
  • Cons: Not on a Mac
  • Review: I have an iMac 5k which runs x-plane 10 beautifully, most of the Saitek gear works with software from x-plane with the exception of the FIP. Parallels for mac only operates under direct x 10 and plane 10 operates under direct x 11. So in order to operate the FIP I had to create a windows partition and reboot to windows whenever I wish to X plane.  Beyond that, the picture is very clear, setup is fairly straight forward and it works very well.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 8 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

It looks awesome, but that about it

  • By Darren from Bothell WA USA on Thursday, March 03, 2016
  • Pros: Formfactor is beautiful, increases the sense of realness
  • Cons: Does not work on Apple/Mac - only Windows (native), latency issues
  • Review: I bought this thinking it was going to be a great addition and enhancement to my sim experience. I am an instrument rated pilot, and was thinking this would be great during my practice approaches.

    I did a bit of research on the Saitek website to confirm that it is compatible with XPlane10 running on a mac. Website gave slightly conflicting information, but their sales team explicitly stated it does work on a Mac. So I bought it here at MyPilot Store

    After receiving the unit, I discovered after several weeks of phone calls, emails and advice, third party drivers and plugins, it does not work on a Mac. You can run a service on a Windows box somewhere else and share the information back to your mac, if you have a Windows box somewhere else. Or you can run a VM running windows to run the service (requires 2 processors (not cores) and 16+GB of ram and Vram) which is too resource intensive, OR you can load Windows into Bootcamp on your Mac and run Windows.

    I eventually loaded Windows into boot camp to run this unit. It is ok. The performance is slow relative to the simulation. The rotary knobs response is about three or four clicks to one action.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 21 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

"Too much whiz and not enough bang"

  • By Alberto from Pico Rivera CA USA on Monday, May 01, 2017
  • Review: It works good, but it is to expensive.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 11 Other people found this review helpful.