TOP

Flightcom 4DLX Headset

  • 84 Customer Reviews

Reviews for Flightcom 4DLX Headset

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

i would buy this product again

  • By matthew leonard from manassas VA USA on Tuesday, October 23, 2012
  • Pros: like them very much
  • Cons: none
  • Review: I have used my headset several times all ready found them with good sound and light weight
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Audry from Blytheville AR USA on Thursday, January 17, 2013
  • Review: The newer one dose'nt have the double wire boom as my first one did but too my first don't have dual sound control. This is my third one I have bought. All in all These head set are nice to wear and can be worn for long peirod of time in comfort, and for the pirce I thank it a good bargin plus it cut my engine noise about half.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Byron from Broussard LA USA on Wednesday, January 23, 2013
  • Review: Really good quality
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

New to Flying...

  • By Sean P. A. Williams from Humble TX USA on Tuesday, August 14, 2012
  • Pros: Comfortable, Quiet, stylish!
  • Cons: None...
  • Review: I am a new student to flying and this is my first Headset. I love them they are quiet, comfortable and needs no adjustments as I talk my class. I have a lot to learn but I feel I made a great chose in that selection.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

highly recommend

  • By juan baixeras from miami FL USA on Wednesday, June 01, 2011
  • Pros: clear communications and great price
  • Cons: none
  • Review: It's comfortable and I have a big head. It works great. I am a pilot for United Airlines so I know a lot about head sets. This one works great. Very clear and you cannot beat the price. Don't waste your money on an expensive head set when you can get this one. You won't be able to tell the difference.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

works perfect

  • By phil from colorado springs CO USA on Friday, January 09, 2009
  • Pros: easy to use
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Have had a early model of the 4x for 10 yrs.  Needed another one for wife.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great headset for a great price!

  • By Jeremy from Fairborn OH USA on Tuesday, March 08, 2011
  • Pros: Great price and rugged.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: The headset worked as advertised! It worked as well as other brands that cost more money. I have thousands of hours using David Clark, Boze etc. You do not have to spend a large amount of money on a headset to get something that works.Just remember don't adjust them too tight on the top of your head and you will enjoy the headset.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Erez from Netanya Israel Israel on Tuesday, November 22, 2016
  • Review:

    I love the price and the quality!

  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Addison from Liberty Lake WA USA on Friday, March 24, 2017
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

great headset for a student

  • By marcus from washington UT USA on Friday, May 21, 2010
  • Pros: they sound great and the Mic works very well
  • Cons: head band hurts my head a little if adjusted wrong
  • Review: These have been a great headset for my flight lessons, i would recommend them to anyone looking for a headset on cheaper side.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Flightcom makes great headsets, at a great price.

  • By Richard Kendall from Phoenix, AZ on Monday, February 15, 2010
  • Pros: Works great, low price, comfortable
  • Cons: none
  • Review: I have been a CFI for 36 years. Used all types of headsets, and Flightcom has simply been the best performers, and at a great price to boot. I have a 4DLX, a 5DLX and the Classic ANR. All work better than comparable David Clark sets. Clear radio, reliable and the ANR version seems to work forever on 1 9 volt battery. (My David Clark one used 6 AA's and would last about 2 hours)
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

great for the money

  • By Ethan from Fairhope AL USA on Wednesday, October 20, 2010
  • Pros: works great, nice and cheep
  • Cons:
  • Review: I have used this head set for a champ, mooney, 172 and my Vertex Pro VI VXA-220 Transceiver. Evey use has been uneventful and that is how I like it. It is a little tight but not to bad.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

You can't beat it

  • By Joseph from Stoughton MA USA on Monday, October 25, 2010
  • Pros: Price
  • Cons: None
  • Review: This headset is the best, you can't beat the price and it's great quality
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Patrick from Covina CA USA on Wednesday, December 01, 2010
  • Pros: sound quality is good. no defects
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Just what I thought it would do. No bells or whistles just a good product.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

comfort and quality very good

  • By JOHN from LAKEPORT CA USA on Monday, April 26, 2010
  • Pros: very nice quality even if you don't consider the low price
  • Cons: none that i can think of
  • Review: Purchased for my girl friend she comes through nice and clear on my set.  The fit and finish controls and mike all very nice.  She also says they are comfortable to wear.  Planning 4 hr cross country -  that will be the test.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good quality headset

  • By John from Harrisburg PA USA on Sunday, May 29, 2011
  • Pros: price and performance
  • Cons: none that I know of
  • Review: This is a good headset for the price. I bought it for my wife and daughter and it is performing well.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good Economical Headset

  • By Clark from Pipersville PA USA on Tuesday, September 02, 2008
  • Review: Bought two Flightcom 4DLX headsets. Very comfortable and communication was as clear as much more expensive models I've used. Would definitely purchase again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

awesome!!!

  • By luis from kent OH USA on Tuesday, September 07, 2010
  • Review: Work great and at a great price!!!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again... sure I will do.

  • By Emmanuel from El Paso TX USA on Friday, September 10, 2010
  • Review: I had low specs about this product, but I wanted a non-expensive headset for my self as Initial Student PP. Now that I have been using it half way to my PP License and I had work out great!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By Ricardo from Orlando, FL on Sunday, February 11, 2007
  • Review: great headsets for the price, they look good and work good. comunications are clear with this headsets.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

I would buy this product again

  • By A Customer from USA on Sunday, May 20, 2007
  • Pros: Volume control on L&R sides. BIG PLUS!!!!
  • Cons:
  • Review: Great head set for the money!!!!! I have my first pair which cost much more than the 4DLX with the same performance.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Its Awesome and i love it..

  • By Abhimanyu from Hayward CA USA on Friday, January 18, 2008
  • Review: Hi..This is Abhimanyu.i am a pilot and i was in need of headsets and was fed up by hiring the headsets from other guys and then i bought a Flightcom Headsets from mypilotstore and today i am very happy because those headsets are the best and they are cheap too. All my friends take my headsets and go for their flights because the clarity is so good that you even hear a pindrop... In a nutshell i will say i am very happy and i will buy rest of my products from mypilotstore only and i will recommend all other people to shop at my pilot store only.. THANKS
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Been using mine for 8 years!!

  • By Chris on Saturday, June 21, 2008
  • Pros: Best value for the money.
  • Cons: none for the price bracket
  • Review: I bought it because it looked like good value for the money. I used it in stock condition for 5 years. I since added an Oregan Aero hush kit and new ear seals. As I progressed to louder and louder cockpits, I finally installed a jack in one ear cup so I could use communications earplugs underneath it. My trusty little $120 headset has been upgraded to a $300 headset that is quieter than any other stock headset in the world. Yes, 300% better than the Bose, and 100% better than an ANR equiped David Clark. For the new pilot, buy a solid headset such as this and upgrade it with Oregon Aero, in-ear plugs, or ANR as your budget and needs require. It will work fine in any Cessna or Piper, but you will need to upgrade it as I have to use it in a Pitts, Extra, etc.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Way to go for students

  • By Sonny Ox from MARSHFIELD MA USA on Thursday, October 11, 2007
  • Pros: Independant Volume Control
  • Cons: Honestly can't think of any
  • Review: Price / 5 stars
    Comfort / 5 stars
    Weight / 4 stars
    Durable /5 /stars
    Just as good as David Clarks
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

More boom for your buck!

  • By A Customer from Greenville IN USA on Friday, October 26, 2007
  • Review: Great all around headset; especially for novice pilots.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Valuable headset

  • By A Customer from Chicago, IL on Friday, November 20, 2009
  • Review: I recommend this headset. Just replace the headband by their polar fleece headpad, and you have a comfortable headset, with 24dB noise reduction, for under $200.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Could not be happier!

  • By Mike from Lafayette IN USA on Friday, November 27, 2009
  • Pros: Excellent product for the price.
  • Cons: A little uncomfortable to wear for extended trips.
  • Review: This product works and operates better than I expected. I was buying this set to get my by until I ordered a better,more expensive set. I am now not in a hurry to spend the extra money. These sound great and I love the adjustable volume for each side separately. I looked at a lot of reviews and I do have to agree with one of the negatives that was mentioned many time, this headset is tight. It does become uncomfortable over a long trip, I have had some success with adjustments but..... Overall a great product for the price. I have since this pair ordered an additional set of this same product.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By John from Sunnyvale CA USA on Friday, April 25, 2008
  • Pros: none
  • Cons: none
  • Review: It fits and works.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

I love my Flightcom 4DLX!

  • By A Customer from Ft. Lauderdale, FL on Thursday, January 07, 2010
  • Pros: Comfortable, Affordable , Works Well, Quailty
  • Cons: They can be a bit tight after awhile, but you get used to it.
  • Review: This headset works and operates better than I expected. I was thinking of getting David Clark H10-13.4, and that is a great headset, but I didn't want to spend a lot of money on headsets just starting out. I saw these on mypilotstore.com, they were under 150 bucks, and I love them. They are comfy, and work great. I hear ATC very clearly, and my instructor comes in clear as well. I got the gel-ear seals and it makes this headset even better, a much buy! If your looking for something that will last for a long time, has good sound and is comfy for a long time, get this little gem of a headset. I love my Flightcoms!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Great shipping!

  • By Scott from Gainesville FL USA on Friday, March 28, 2008
  • Review: I got it quick and with no problems!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great starting headset

  • By A Customer from Fairmont WV USA on Friday, May 23, 2008
  • Review: This is my first headset and was a great buy. The price is excellent and the headset is comfortable. I wore this set on my first 3-hour solo cross country and had no problems.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Deal

  • By Steve from Visalia CA USA on Tuesday, May 13, 2008
  • Pros: Sound is on par with the david clark rental I used from the flight center.
  • Cons: A little tight around the head upon initial use.
  • Review: Love the headset for the price. Just learning how to fly, and plan to use this as a passenger set after I get licensed.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Economical and Practical

  • By Matthew from Lancaster PA USA on Thursday, July 17, 2008
  • Pros: Price, performance is excellent
  • Cons: A little heavy for long flights.
  • Review: I just started flying not too long ago and thought that it would be a good idea to purchase my own headset rather than paying $20 to rent them all the time. This is a good set to being your training with. I wouldn't want to wear these for 5 hours at a time because of the weight, but they are an excellent alternative to the $800 sets.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

WOW!!! Try And Beat This

  • By J Gray Bridgewater State from Stoughton,MA on Friday, January 21, 2011
  • Pros: Quality Headset, And Great Price
  • Cons: NONE
  • Review: As a student pilot in college with a wife and two children money is not something I have at this point in time. You can not beat this product for the price.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Dc5yeh from Middle Village NY USA on Friday, June 05, 2009
  • Review: Really good headsets noise reduction is good volume is great, comfortable, wires are long enough and fits in any part of the flightbag. I definetly reccomend it. I like the product alot.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Headset, Great Price

  • By Willie Tumanuvao from camas WA USA on Thursday, July 30, 2009
  • Pros: Comfort & Price
  • Cons: none
  • Review: This is my first headset as a student pilot and so far I have no complaints. It is very comfortable and the transmission quality is great. I borrowed a David Clark headset for my first couple of flights before I got my 4DLX and I can't tell the difference. Overall, it's a great headset for the price.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Flightcom 4DLX Headset

  • By Tamara from Tucson AZ USA on Tuesday, August 25, 2009
  • Pros: Wonderful product and wonderful company to deal with.
  • Cons: isn't any
  • Review: I purchased this headset for my husband. He was so excited and happy with this product.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Flightcom 4DLX Headset Is a Great Value!

  • By Paul from Azle Texas USA on Monday, June 20, 2011
  • Pros: Best Value
  • Cons: They are not David Clarks
  • Review: The Flightcom 4DLX Headset is a great value. It has most features found on much more expensive units.

    These features are utilized to offer great performance, at the lowest cost of comparable units.

    I was able to buy two headsets, and the expandable intercom box for the price of just one High-end Headset.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

good headset for the price

  • By A Customer from Cheyenne, WY, USA on Tuesday, July 05, 2011
  • Pros: low price
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Great headset for the price! Definately a good purchase, used as backup headset in case primary fails.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Juan Manuel from Palma de Mallorca Islas Baleares Spain on Monday, October 10, 2011
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.