TOP

Oral Exam Guide - Commercial

  • 9 Customer Reviews

Reviews for Oral Exam Guide - Commercial

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

MUST HAVE!

  • By Paulflies from Summerfield FL USA on Wednesday, January 07, 2015
  • Pros: Very helpful and the small size makes it easy to carry with you.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: The Oral Exam Guides are very helpful for someone seeking a rating. I have ordered each one for the rating I was working on and have never been disappointed.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Must read for your comercial oral

  • By Iven from Tamarac FL USA on Wednesday, October 21, 2015
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent Product

  • By Mark from Nezperce ID USA on Thursday, June 03, 2010
  • Pros: Everything is good about this product.
  • Cons: None, no complaints whatsoever.
  • Review: I have used both the instrument and commercial oral exam guides by ASA. They are very well designed and organized. These books were recommended to me by an FAA examiner who uses them regularly. I cannot give a higher rating for a preparatory text.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Full of valuable information

  • By Matthew from San Antonio TX USA on Tuesday, August 01, 2017
  • Pros: Covered all the important topics
  • Cons: Some answers were vague
  • Review: Very well organized book that covers most of the topics that came up during the oral portion of my recent commercial practical test. The scenario based questions were very helpful as the DPE asked most of the questions using scenarios. There were additional questions at the end of each chapter - I wish the book had provided answers for those as well instead of requiring me to look up the references.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Very Nice

  • By Tyler from Buckhannon WV USA on Wednesday, December 19, 2007
  • Pros: Very well put together!
  • Cons: None
  • Review: This books was very helpful not only for the oral examination but for the written test and the acutal checkrdie. I would recommend this book and any other oral exam book from this company. Your money is not wasted and they are great reviews for later down the road. I used these books for my Private and Instrument studies and I am using them for my multi-engine and commercial!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Covered everything as advertised

  • By A Customer from Buffalo, NY on Saturday, October 14, 2017
  • Pros: Excellent topics, covered in full
  • Cons: None that I saw
  • Review: The material is divided nicely into sections making weak areas easy to find and improve. Yes, the book is very dry and to the point but more than likely that is how the checkride will be.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Ini from PENSACOLA, FL on Tuesday, February 03, 2009
  • Review: Very good book, and nicely laid out! Is a good buy for reading for the oral exam, or just for general knowledge
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A lot of information in a small book

  • By Vasily from State College PA USA on Saturday, July 04, 2020
  • Review: It's a great book to read before the oral exam. Its way of presenting information in a question/answer format is very helpful.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.