TOP

Reviews for ASA Certified Flight Instructor Test Prep Book

Sort By:
Filter By:

EXCELLENT SOURCE OF INFORMATION

  • By JOHN from ASHLAND KY USA on Monday, March 17, 2008
  • Pros: EXCELLENT GENERAL KNOWLEDGE FOR ALL TYPES OF AIRCRAFT AND BROKEN DOWN FOR SPECIFIC TYPES OF AIRCRAFT
  • Cons: NONE
  • Review: I STUDIED THIS BOOK FOR THE POWERED PARACHUTE CFI WRITTEN EXAM. THE BOOK FORMAT WAS EXCELLENT AND EASY TO STUDY. ONLY TWO QUESTIONS ON THE TEST WERE NOT COVERED IN THE STUDY MATERIAL BUT WERE COMMON KNOWLEDGE QUESTIONS. I PASSED WITH 98%. I WILL USE THIS BOOK AS A REFERENCE GUIDE IN THE FUTURE. SINCE THE STUDY MATERIAL IS BROKEN DOWN IN BOTH GENERAL KNOWLEDGE AREAS AND FOR SPECIFIC AIRCRAFT TYPES, NO EFFORT WAS WASTED IN STUDYING MATERIAL IS NOT RELEVANT.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Worked For Me

  • By Jason from TN USA on Friday, January 18, 2013
  • Review: Took the FOI test today (01/18/2013). Passed the test, only 2 questions a little different than the book.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good preparation for both CFI written exams

  • By Matthew from Duncan OK USA on Wednesday, January 11, 2017
  • Pros: Practice exams and material that covers the key material
  • Cons: FAA exam slightly more difficult for FOI exam
  • Review: The practice tests are good, and covers the same material as the actual FAA written exam. The real exam questions, however, had slightly different wording and answers which made some choices tricky. I was averaging in the 90 percentile on practice exams for the FOI, and scored an 80 on the FAA exam. I was pleased, but perhaps ASA might consider adding a few more "trick" questions and/or answers to simulate the FAA wording.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great way to review.

  • By ROMAN from CHARDON OH USA on Friday, February 08, 2013
  • Pros: Good format.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I have used this product over the years to study. The material presented at the start of each section is very good. Reading the questions and reviewing the answers makes it easy to relate to the presented material. I have taken the 5 sample tests and the lowest score was 92%. I am ready to take the FAA test and feel I will do excellent.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

All You Need To Get That A

  • By A Customer from Wheat Ridge CO USA on Monday, August 26, 2013
  • Review: Two weeks of solid studying from this book and I got a 94% on my CFI written.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I like ASA products

  • By Stephen from Raleigh NC USA on Monday, February 15, 2010
  • Pros: None
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Still going through the book. I like it so far.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

ASA Test Prep, The way to go!

  • By David from Paulden AZ USA on Tuesday, May 20, 2008
  • Pros: All the information you need is there.
  • Cons: Sometimes you have to dig appropriate information out and do some organization on your own.
  • Review: I have used ASA Test Preps for decades, simply because they work. They are well put together making them quick to study and very accurate. I have never had a problem with any of my exams after using the ASA products. I highly recommend them all.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Brian from Round Rock TX USA on Thursday, September 23, 2010
  • Pros: to the point review.
  • Cons: abbreviated material. use as an aid to other resources.
  • Review: Did a good job preparing me for the written test. I highly recommend this book.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very helpful

  • By cat_pilot on Wednesday, August 15, 2012
  • Pros: Well written
  • Cons:
  • Review: Explanations are very well presented. Helped with some topics that were previously confusing.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.