TOP

Reviews for ASA Private Pilot Test Prep Book

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect for what any student needs.

  • By Sterling from Joffre PA USA on Tuesday, November 29, 2011
  • Pros: Very helpful for explaining every answer.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: This book fit my life perfectly as a student for college.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Richard from Havelock, NC on Monday, April 09, 2012
  • Review: Great prep book for private pilot certificate. It also includes test booklet for when you're ready to take the exam.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Best book I ever bought

  • By Zachary L from Phoenix AZ USA on Monday, August 19, 2013
  • Review: This book was great I just finished my private rating and this book made the written test easy. The explanations helped me out so much and made it easy to understand.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

This book saved my butt!

  • By Samantha from Lakemont GA USA on Sunday, December 29, 2013
  • Review: If it wasn't for this book I wouldve been lost taking the test
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Omaha NE USA on Friday, April 17, 2015
  • Review: Good Stuff!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very Helpful

  • By Wayne from Richardson TX USA on Tuesday, July 15, 2014
  • Review: Topic summaries were very helpful. Well worth it studying for FAA written test.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By norman from napa CA USA on Wednesday, July 18, 2012
  • Review: I liked it, I would recomend it to all WANNA BES
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Charles from Alabaster, AL on Friday, January 11, 2013
  • Review: Great book a must have for student pilots
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Better than most

  • By Lawrence from Fremont NE USA on Monday, August 29, 2011
  • Pros: good
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Fast reading. Just the facts.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from pembroke pines FL USA on Monday, September 12, 2011
  • Review: Prefect for studying.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.

Great self-study material and great service

  • By KHJOFlyer from Visalia, CA on Friday, August 12, 2016
  • Pros: Pretty comprehensive material for your written knowledge test
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Have the 2015 edition which I have marked up with numerous changes from ASA emails and since the certification standards have changed I figured that I better get the most recent 2017 edition before I take the written.

    Once again mypilotstore.com has done a great job of completing the order and getting it shipped timely and in good condition. Kudos to all at mypilotstore.com.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

i would buy this product again

  • By justo from orlando FL USA on Thursday, July 07, 2011
  • Review: excellent
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Bellingham WA USA on Monday, August 22, 2011
  • Review: The best there is. I have been teaching ground schools with this product for 15 years and I have seen the results.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Mark from Dahlonega GA USA on Wednesday, March 23, 2011
  • Pros: give the right answers and tells why the wrong answers are wrong
  • Cons: does not give much on how to solve problems with the electronic E6B
  • Review: I haven't taken the written test yet but until i do! I'll have a better answer then.I do find this book to be very very educational. it has taught me things that i will most certainly use as a student and a private pilot for years to come and strongly suggest that any one going for anything to do with general aviation to purchase this book.your enjoyment and safety may depend on it as well as other. sincere thanks Mark
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

effective study aid

  • By Lynn from Christmas Valley OR USA on Monday, May 23, 2011
  • Pros: works
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Concise.  Practical.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A great prep book.

  • By Dan W. from Springfield IL USA on Tuesday, October 26, 2010
  • Pros: Easy read, great questions, very informative, a must have!
  • Cons: None
  • Review: This book was prefect for getting me ready for my FAA knowledge test! Very good learning material and great questions! Helped me get an 88%!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

Does the Job

  • By John from Aberdeen SD USA on Tuesday, November 13, 2007
  • Pros: Good price
  • Cons: None
  • Review: The book explains all the questions, and gives all the correct answers at the bottom of the page. It is easy to navigate and follow, and does it methodically.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By A Customer from TN USA on Monday, February 18, 2008
  • Pros: Easy to understand & copy of test supplement booklet
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Great aid for passing the Private Pilot Test. A big plus is that it comes with a copy of the actual test supplement book of charts, etc. so that you can refer to the booklet while studying and not have to flip back & forth.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Best Prep Book!

  • By Thomas from Bossier City LA USA on Wednesday, March 16, 2011
  • Pros: Has easy to understand explanations and introductions.
  • Cons: Cannot think of any.
  • Review: After reading Rod Machado and associated work book, Jeppesen, June Bonesteel, and Robert Buck, the ASA Test Prep proved to be the most valuable. Took my test last week and scored a 100%...enough said.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Joanne, CFI-I from Pine River MN USA on Tuesday, March 02, 2010
  • Review: The Private and Instrument Manuals are treasures of information for an old time pilot. Wow, how the knowledge and skill levels has grown since I first soloes in a J 3 65 horse Cub. I am lending out my manuals to some student pilots up here in the woods and they are essential for them to grow safely as good pilots.Thanks for your good work
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Excellent material coverage

  • By A Customer from Hudsonville, MI on Friday, September 14, 2007
  • Pros: Current questions as indicated;nice quality, including the charts
  • Cons:
  • Review: This test prep was what I was looking for. After an in-depth study, scored a 100% on the exam. I have used the Jeppesen guide previously (but costs more). The prep material was as good or better in the ASA prep book. I'd recommend this to others.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this again

  • By Christopher from Highland NY USA on Saturday, January 01, 2011
  • Review: I find this book interesting. I'm a new student pilot enrolled in a Helicopter School. SO far I find it very informative.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

love this book, it makes studing for the test so much easier. Have told everyone that is starting to buy.

  • By brenda from chelsea OK USA on Wednesday, August 18, 2010
  • Pros: the break down of the problems/questions
  • Cons:
  • Review: I have been able to study for the test with this book so much easier than before. Things that I was having problems understanding were explained so that is was easy to follow.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Best I have seen

  • By Juliana from Bayfield CO USA on Friday, October 22, 2010
  • Pros: Easy to use and very informative
  • Cons: Doesn't always give good explanation of why answer is wrong
  • Review: Great illustration and since they are in their own book that comes with the book, they are removable which is very handy. Way easier to use then flipping the pages back and forth. Easy to get on line updates too. I teach ground school at a local airport and my students like it. I order 5 to 10 each year and sometimes more.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

"A Correct Product"

  • By Sean from Mount Pleasant TX USA on Tuesday, August 25, 2009
  • Pros: the charts are easier to read and I love the review learning at the first of each section.
  • Cons: can't think of any....
  • Review: It is much beter than the software. The book seems to have better explanations of why the wrong answers are wrong. Plus you can chooose the right answer and its actually right.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Cohutta GA on Saturday, January 07, 2006
  • Review: First book you should buy when you first start your flight lessons
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By Ed from Liberty, MO on Sunday, July 02, 2006
  • Review: I have seen others but my choice is the ASA Private Pilot test Prep. It does an over all good job. The study material is well presented. I wanted lots of questions and this has filled the bill for me. Safe flying, An old pilot
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very helpful and informative

  • By Annette from San Diego CA USA on Monday, May 19, 2008
  • Pros: Great practice and corrective information.
  • Cons:
  • Review: I have the Jeppeson equivalent and I like this one so much better. Easy to use and understand.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.