TOP

High Wing Airplane Weathervane

  • 16 Customer Reviews

Reviews for High Wing Airplane Weathervane

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Fred from Warwick RI USA on Monday, August 05, 2013
  • Pros: Well built functional
  • Cons: none
  • Review: I placed this weather vane on a small shed at an RC flying field. It is sturdy, easy to assemble, and the finish looks great. Even though it is flat metal, from the ground it appears 3 dimensional.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again!

  • By Sandy G. from Irwin, PA on Tuesday, August 01, 2017
  • Review: I loved it!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Gift, My Dad Loves It.

  • By A Customer from Colorado USA on Thursday, January 23, 2014
  • Review: Well made, hefty, just the right thing for the corner of the garden.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Beautiful

  • By A Customer from Merritt Island FL USA on Tuesday, June 23, 2015
  • Review: Beautiful finish. Great addition to the garden
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

excellent gift for pilots

  • By Melissa from Pensacola FL USA on Thursday, January 24, 2013
  • Review: The weathervane is well made and looks great outside. My husband loves it and all the family has enjoyed seeing it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

They loved this gift

  • By A Customer from Yankton SD USA on Monday, January 24, 2011
  • Pros: Shipped easily
  • Cons: The "mypilotstore.com" on the outside of the box, gave away the fact that it was something to do with flying. Perhaps have a "gift" option when purchasing so the contents can be more of a surprise. In this case it added to the excitement and anticipation, but in some instances it would ruin a nice surprise.
  • Review: It was a Christmas gift I sent to my brother who just got his pilot's license, and he absolutely loved it! He couldn't wait until Christmas day to open the box which had "mypilotstore.com" on the outside and made an interesting rattle when it was gently shook. He put it up as soon as he was done Christmas lunch and sent me a photo - it looked great!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

My husband loves it!

  • By A Customer from Columbia CA USA on Thursday, January 28, 2010
  • Pros: Size, color and quality.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I purchased this item as a gift for my husband who is a student pilot. He thinks it's great! The size is perfect and we are very pleased with the quality. We would recommened this item to any aircraft enthusiast.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Gift for the person with everything

  • By Debbie from Mountain Ranch CA USA on Tuesday, March 17, 2009
  • Pros: different mounting choices, easy for anyone to put together, durable in heavy winds
  • Cons: none
  • Review: More than met my expectations.  Not too heavy, easy to assemble. Good color. Moves very good with the wind.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent product. I would buy this again.

  • By Debra from Huntsville AL USA on Monday, January 26, 2009
  • Pros: Item very well put together. Nothing flimzy about it.
  • Cons:
  • Review: After examining the product upon arrival, it was shipped very well and secure. I gave this product as a gift to someone who is a pilot and he loved it. I would definately purchase other items from your website. I was very pleased with the product and the service.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By David from Bonaire GA USA on Wednesday, July 27, 2011
  • Pros: Easy to assemble
  • Cons: Mounting stake could be at least four feet tall
  • Review: My father-in-law has been flying for over 45 years and when I gave him the High Wing Airplane Weathervane - Garden Mount, I thought he was going to burst into tears with joy. Absolutely greatest birthday gift. He loved it! thanks again for a great product
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Christmas Present for Pilot Husband

  • By A Customer on Tuesday, January 22, 2013
  • Review: Picture doesn't even begin to do it justice!..He loved it, great value, really made well, and finish is great.,would recommend to other pilots.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Pilot daughter loved it as a Christmas gift.

  • By Nancy from Sutton MA USA on Monday, January 18, 2010
  • Review: Since it was given away as a gift, I cannot comment pm any particulars other than the recipient was thrilled with it and the giver was very pleased with the quality of the product.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Spins as advertised

  • By John a 7AC captain from Ankeny IA USA on Tuesday, November 30, 2010
  • Review: Talk of the neighborhood
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Mary from Happy Valley OR USA on Wednesday, October 19, 2011
  • Review: Good quality, easy to install, all instructions and hardware present and accounted for. Nice product!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.