TOP

Reviews for CH Products Eclipse Flight Sim Yoke (200-616)

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Traded my Saitek for the CH

  • By william from Metamora MI USA on Monday, October 28, 2013
  • Review: I had nothing but trouble with my Saitek...finally stopped working altogether. I researched the CH yoke and thought I would give it a try. Its a much better YOKE in every aspect. Love it. Wish I had got one sooner. I fly every night for an hour or so and thus far I am not unhappy with the CH performance. Try it...you will like it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 13 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great yoke!

  • By Randall from Abilene TX USA on Wednesday, July 30, 2014
  • Pros: Smooth controls
  • Cons:
  • Review: Over the years I've used the various joysticks, the original CH Products Gameport yoke, the Saitek Yoke System and now the CH Products Eclipse. The Eclipse is by far the best.

    The problem with the Saitek Yoke is well known--very sluggish controls, especially for the elevator. The Saitek certainly looks good, especially with the separate throttle quadrant. But looks means nothing without smooth controls.

    In addition, the Saitek seems to have cheaper potentiometers. The throttle quadrant I had became unusable because of spiking after a couple fo years of relatively light use.

    Smooth controls is essential and the Eclipse delivers. Now as far as appearance, the Eclipse does not look as realistic as the Saitek. Unfortunately, in this price range, you have little choice. I'm very happy with the choice I made.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 12 Other people found this review helpful.

Outstanding Producct

  • By KyleLofa from Panama City, FL on Friday, August 20, 2010
  • Pros: Built in throttle quadrant and rudder pedals. Easy to use realistic feel. Built in trim tabs.
  • Cons: There wasn't any support documentation or software (MAC). Didn't need it though. Pretty much plug and play.
  • Review: I use the CH Eclipse on my MAC OS X Leopard with XPlane. I plugged in the yolk and started XPlane. After a quick (5 minutes) calibration in the settings menu it was ready to use. The controls are realistic and the rudder pedal thumb paddles are very useful for those who don't want to cough up the extra $150 or so for the foot pedals. Tons of options! Works GREAT!! Helped me immensely in earning my private pilots license.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 9 Other people found this review helpful.

Top Notch CS/Tech Support

  • By Tony Williams from Marietta, GA on Wednesday, July 07, 2010
  • Pros: Fantastic US made craftsmanship
  • Cons: Clear (1,2,3 - A,B,C type) instructions
  • Review: The product itself is high quality, durable in all appearance, and well thought out in functionality. If you have games not requiring the use of Control Manager you are up and flying in the time to load the game. Should you need the Control Manager program, you best be mighty computer savvy. The Customer Support-Technical Support (ask for, and hope you receive Mr. Kenny Fragoso) is fabulous!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 8 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Everything you need for your first yoke.

  • By Tom Dini from Simi Valley CA USA on Tuesday, May 23, 2017
  • Pros: Great first yoke!!! Quality parts, easy setup, integrated throttle quadrant, thumb-paddle rudder pedals, gets you fully equipped for simulated flight!!!!!
  • Cons: The spring inside gets a little creaky when turning left, and sometimes I hear a metallic springy "popping" sound when turning left occasionally. It is only a sound though, the yoke feels smooth and I have precise control of the plane at all times.
  • Review: I bought this as my first yoke. I liked the fact that it has an all-in-one solution - there is a complete single-engine throttle quadrant and thumb controlled rudder pedals that offset each other like real ones. There are also switches and buttons (two buttons on the front of the yoke, and two switches on the console) for your radio, AP, landing gear, flaps or whatever you might need. As far as i can tell the knob in the center of the yoke which switches on a yellow, green or red LED, moving left to right, is just for show. I cant find a way to assign that knob to any sim functions.

    The yoke just works with X-Plane 11, truly plug and play with all functions intelligently automapped by Laminar. Centering and resolution are great. No noise, no matter, auto-centering feels very natural and I now have pinpoint control of my aircraft even when all the stability aid in the sim is turned off.

    This is a very nice, sturdy piece of training gear and if you are looking for a yoke that gives you mappablw buttons, a full three-lever throttle quadrant and rudder pedals all in one unit so you can get your feet wet without investing in an entire virtual cockpit, the CH Eclipse is definitely going to make you happy. :):)
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 8 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works well on a Mac

  • By Juan from San Jose CA USA on Wednesday, January 12, 2011
  • Pros: Works on a mac with x-plane.
  • Cons: Small pain to lock down on desk.
  • Review: I used this on a Mac (Snow Leopard OS) with X-Plane. Pretty much just plug unit in USB port and configure in X-Plane preferences. Did not require any special plug-ins. Works well.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Recommended

  • By Patrick from Pocono Lake PA USA on Tuesday, April 30, 2013
  • Pros: Works as advertised.
  • Cons: The clamping devices are useless. Instructions for setuip would be nice.
  • Review: The CH Yoke makes simulated flying fun. Easy to set up and program. My only complaint is with regard to the clamps for attaching to my desk. Totally useless. I used velcro.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

CH Eclipse

  • By Croset from Lausanne Vaud Switzerland on Monday, October 13, 2014
  • Pros: this is the best product
  • Cons: no complaints
  • Review: Excellent quality product, it is very accurate, easily programmable and highly reliable over time.
    it is used both for a flight simulator for a car simulator.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

very well made product

  • By Richard from Coconut Creek FL USA on Thursday, April 23, 2015
  • Pros: well made,
  • Cons: setting up all the buttons and controls can be a drag
  • Review: very well made product
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Loved it!

  • By A Customer from College Station TX USA on Thursday, July 26, 2012
  • Pros: All in one package
  • Cons: Connectivity for use of all the nobs and buttons. "Wish that button would registers so I can use it"
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By brian from Quinton, VA., USA on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
  • Pros: Like the rudder pedal set-up.
  • Cons: Springs are too tight.Need more instructions re: butttons.
  • Review: Had the Saitek Pro before the Eclipse and have to say it is far better.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.

All you need to start flight simming

  • By on Saturday, March 02, 2019
  • Pros: Easy to setup
  • Cons:
  • Review: Very good quality and materials, sturdy and ergonomic.  The yoke and its axis came perfectly calibrated out of the box.  It feels really comfortable and is very easy to use.  Configuration does not need any auxiliary software.  I used it with FlightGear in Linux and X-Plane in Win7, in both cases no driver is needed to configure and calibrate and works as expected.
    Very good product, if you cannot buy pedals or a quadrant you can do only with this piece of hardware.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.

All you need to start flight simming

  • By A Customer from Uruguay on Saturday, March 02, 2019
  • Pros: Easy to setup, solid and ergonomic.
  • Cons: None already
  • Review: Very good quality and materials, sturdy and ergonomic.
    The yoke an its axis came perfectly calibrated out of the box.
    It feels really comfortable and is very easy to use.
    Configuration does not need any auxiliary software.
    I used it with FlightGear in Linux and X-Plane in Win7, in both cases no driver is needed to configure and calibrate and works as expected.
    Very good product, iI you cannot buy pedals or a quadrant you can do only with this piece of hardware.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

MY ECLIPSE FLIGHT YOKE

  • By Benjamin from Sacramento CA USA on Friday, September 18, 2009
  • Pros: Functionality, Lights and easy programming
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Truly an improvement, the Eclipse Flight Yoke provides a much better experience of flight simming, yet not too advanced, it is not hard to program. Just perfect for the computer pilot. It lacks nothing and there isn't anything I hate about it or not satisfied about, its a whole lot of FUN !
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I am very pleased with this flight sim yoke

  • By Larry from Sun City West AZ USA on Thursday, January 26, 2017
  • Pros: It is easy to attach and has good feel
  • Cons: the fuel mixture and prop control do not function as received
  • Review: This item met all my expectations with one exception. I thought it was preprogramed to function with FSX as shipped.

    The fuel mixture and prop controls are not plug and play.

    Other functions including throttle, landing gear and flap controls do work
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Friday, November 24, 2017
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

EXCELLENT to use with Mac and X-plane 11

  • By James on Thursday, December 05, 2019
  • Review: Responsive
    Easily customizable for X-plane
    Easily attaches to a desk
    Works very well in MacOS
    Nothing not to like
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

ch eclipse sim yoke

  • By john a from ocala FL USA on Tuesday, April 05, 2011
  • Review: This is working very well, no problem's
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

This CH Product is absolutely a great Yoke! I definitely recommend it!

  • By David from San Francisco CA USA on Wednesday, December 02, 2020
  • Review: It was very hard to find a Yoke in fall 2020 due to MSFS 2020 release. I'm so glad I had to find this product available in stock.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.