TOP

ASA Double Headset Bag

  • 23 Customer Reviews

Reviews for ASA Double Headset Bag

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Nice bag

  • By Scott from Port Allen LA USA on Monday, June 01, 2015
  • Pros: Keeps both headsets together to grab and go!!
  • Cons: A little snug. No spare space.
  • Review: Fits two headsets snug as a bug.  I have to put 1 up and the other down to make them fit. Maybe that's the intended way. It works!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great bag for two large headsets

  • By Robert from Dunellen NJ USA on Tuesday, January 15, 2013
  • Pros: Good padding; zippers seem strong
  • Cons: None so far
  • Review: A friend donated two David Clark headsets to my flying club. After looking for headset bags, we settled on the ASA double headset bag. It was a great choice. Both bags fit well. I recommend the bag highly
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

As advertised

  • By Stay Organized from Maineville OH USA on Sunday, January 27, 2013
  • Pros: Not bulky although holds two David Clark headsets
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Just as advertised and expected
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Bag is efficient for my needs

  • By Michael from Muncie IN USA on Tuesday, February 12, 2013
  • Pros: Well made.
  • Cons: Not made for bulky gadgets but OK for conventional maps.
  • Review: This bag holds and protects my two headsets very well. I do not need extra room for gadgets, therefore; very good bag to protect my investment.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Haven't used the product yet

  • By Charles from White Heath IL USA on Monday, April 21, 2014
  • Pros: The last one did a fair job of protecting a single headset, now I will see how it does with two.
  • Cons:
  • Review: It will take time to see how this product wears and protects my headsets. The last one did a fair job of protecting a single headset, now I will see how it does with two.
    The ordering process was simple and the turn around time, unexpectedly quick. I would order from you again and again.

  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this again

  • By 6F Pilot from Rogers AR USA on Wednesday, June 29, 2016
  • Pros: Fit and size of the bag
  • Cons:
  • Review: Fits two Bose headsets, good value.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Headset Bag

  • By Seth from Charlotte NC USA on Friday, October 09, 2015
  • Pros: Great size, well made
  • Cons:
  • Review: I wanted a nice 2 headset bag to keep my spare headsets in to keep them safe while not in use. This bag is very well made, has plenty of room and material really holds its shape which led me to buy another one.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Phoenix AZ USA on Tuesday, June 26, 2012
  • Review: It exceeded my expectations. Small but adequate for 2 headsets, plus it has some extra pockets for misc. ie., mike muffs, ear covers, etd.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I'd buy this again!

  • By James from Greenwood IN USA on Friday, July 27, 2012
  • Pros: Two for the price of one.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: This dual bag for your headsets is ideal I'm able to keep up with both sets now. I'm not wasting time looking for where my friends left them .
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

The perfect bag for two headsets

  • By Ralph from Bountiful UT USA on Saturday, August 08, 2009
  • Pros: Quality materials, reasonable price, perfect shape - overall, well thought out.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: This double headset bag met and exceeded my expectations - just the right size and shape. Cannot think of any improvements.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again.

  • By Jack from Massena NY USA on Wednesday, August 10, 2011
  • Pros: good quality material
  • Cons: nil
  • Review: The bag was as advertised; it is good quality material, looks sharp and seems heavy duty. Both my headsets fit nicely into this bag and are now well protected.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By william from Murfreesboro TN USA on Monday, June 14, 2010
  • Review: Awesome product, keeps my spare headsets safe and protected and in a compact case that takes up very little room.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

my friends steal

  • By Charlie, Barry is BB on Tuesday, November 29, 2011
  • Review: It didn't hold up, I had one until my niece saw it--- gone got another , my brother saw it----gone bought one for 'nother niece and a nephew then I got one for me.  I'm keeping this one as it's working just fine since I bought 5 of the damn things from you.  I guess you could say I'm happy with them.  Hide them from family.  
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good product.

  • By Robert from Grand Haven MI USA on Tuesday, September 18, 2012
  • Pros: Good fit, well built product.
  • Cons: If only it had an E6B side pocket . . .
  • Review: I bought this headset bag for my pair of ASA headsets. They fit great. I can even slide a logbook in the side pocket.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

nice

  • By andrew from petaluma CA USA on Tuesday, June 12, 2012
  • Review: Works perfect for 2 headsets
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Review of 3rd, 4th and 5th bag I bought?

  • By Charlie, Barry is BB from Arlington TX USA BB on Wednesday, October 26, 2011
  • Review: The first bag I bought didn't hold up, as soon as my niece saw it, that was the end of that duck hunter. I still have the second bag. I told my brother about the David Clark shooting ear protectors, he bought 2 pair. One for himself and one for NN ( nother niece )I convienced him to buy himself and NN a guest pair. Then someone opened my big mouth and told him about your ASA bags, sensing the inevitable I went ahead and sent him 3 each BB, basic brother, NN nother niece and AFN ,Air Force Nephew who can buy his own David Clark hearing protectors. So, I guess I'm pleased with all 5 bags. I would have prefered a bag with thicker padding that held 4 or 6 sets of mouse ears so you don't get 5 stars you'll have to settle for selling 5 bags.I keep a set of Clarks ,some shooting glasses and a bag of disposable foam ear plugs
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Tight but effective

  • By Xavier from Pinecrest FL USA on Monday, March 01, 2010
  • Review: The ASA double headset bag is one of the few available out there for GA pilots. The price is hard to beat. The only downside is that the headsets are quite tight. Maybe the ballistic nylon used is too stiff but it was a good buy.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Extremely Convenient

  • By Carlos from Canton OH USA on Wednesday, September 19, 2007
  • Review: With one of me, my wife, and two young girls, the double headset bag is extremely convenient. The construction quality of the bags is top notch.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Tight but adequate

  • By Dale T from Durham, NC on Wednesday, February 13, 2019
  • Pros: Carries 2 headsets
  • Cons: Tight fit
  • Review: Two full-size headsets just barely fit. I flipped one over so the ear cups were not opposing, and this helped. There are extra pouches on the inside and outside, but the earphones don't leave enough room to make them usable for much more than papers. Only had it one day, so can't attest to the longevity. The fabric seems sturdy enough, and the handles are well-stitched to the bag. The upside is that it DOES hold 2 headsets, and that's what I was after. This 2-headset configuration seems pretty hard to find, for some reason.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By John from Navarre FL USA on Wednesday, January 27, 2010
  • Review: It's a nice looking bag, however, each side is just a bit too small and it pushes the headset down when you close it. This also makes it tough on the zippers which one has broken already unfortunately.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

too small

  • By Gerald from Richmond TX USA on Monday, March 01, 2010
  • Review: It seems be just a little small. Head sets in both sides make it a little to zip. However it does the job and I will keep on using it. Price was right also. Timely delivery. Experience was good.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

Too small and zippers of low quality

  • By Dan T from Minneapolis on Friday, June 18, 2010
  • Pros: Only double headset bag I could find
  • Cons: Small and low quality zippers
  • Review: I recieved this last night and put my 2 children's sized softcomm headsets in the bag. The fit is very tight and the zipper on one side imediately came apart. On the other side the zipper sticks.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Poor quality zippers

  • By Robert from Houston TX USA on Monday, March 01, 2010
  • Pros: Size
  • Cons: Zippers poor quality
  • Review: It's a perfect size but the zippers stick and come apart in the middle often.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.