TOP

Reviews for AirClassics HS-1A Headset Gel Earseals

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Must upgrade the stock earpieces with these

  • By Seth from Middleburg FL USA on Thursday, November 17, 2011
  • Pros: Comfortable
  • Cons: None
  • Review: If you buy the HS-1A headset these are a must purchase as well. These earseals are way more comfortable than the original earseals and do a better job keeping noise out as well.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Exellent Addition to Headset

  • By Russell from Kansas USA on Monday, June 06, 2011
  • Pros: A good upgrade in all respects. ie: noise and comfort
  • Cons: none that I could find
  • Review: Easy to install.More comfort for longer flights plus a little more overall noise reduction.Always a plus in small aircraft.No complaints at all.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Big Difference

  • By Russell from Hickory NC USA on Thursday, March 01, 2012
  • Pros: Cool Feel, Thick Padding, Comfortable
  • Cons: none
  • Review: These are a must have upgrade! SOOOO much cooler and more comfortable than the foam ones
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Does it's jobs and increases comfort

  • By Saahbs from Aurora IL USA on Wednesday, July 14, 2010
  • Pros: comfort, price, attach securely
  • Cons: not the easiest to attach
  • Review: Since I use these with cotton ear seal covers, these gel ear-seals probably don't improve sound deadening much over foam, but the improvement in comfort is huge! I bit tough to put on ASA HS-1 but once I realized that they won't tear and usee a bit more force, they snaped-in easy.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

BEats OEM

  • By Craig from Port Saint Lucie FL USA on Monday, July 27, 2009
  • Pros: Comfortable
  • Cons: Getting them on the headsets.
  • Review: If you have the regular earseals - you're going to love these Gel types. The HS becomes a whole new world of comfort!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Warren from Katy TX USA on Wednesday, May 18, 2011
  • Pros: Comfortable
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Ah yes, comfort at last. Must have item with this headset.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Worth the effort!

  • By A Customer from GA USA on Tuesday, September 24, 2013
  • Pros: Very comfortable
  • Cons: Somewhat difficult to install, but worth the effort.
  • Review: Along with other reviewers, I agree that they are a "bear" to install but worth the effort. After wearing them for several hours, I barely know that I have a headset on . Just in case you are wondering, yes I wear glasses and they are still very comfortable. A nice upgrade and a good price from My Pilot Store.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Makes the HS-1A headset even better.

  • By E.H. from Los Angeles, CA on Sunday, December 08, 2013
  • Pros: Very comfortable. No heat nor itch. Easy to clean
  • Cons: Might be cold for seconds in the winter.
  • Review: The first thought ever when I put my headset one with this: "Wow!"

    Very comfortable, very easy to clean, feels very cool when it's hot.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Monday, November 27, 2017
  • Review: Very comfortable!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Amazing

  • By Zach Gilbert from Allentown, PA on Tuesday, July 26, 2011
  • Pros: Comfort
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I matched these with an ASA HS-1 headset although I understand they may also work on David Clark headsets. These earseals made my headset so much more comfortable there is no comparison. I got to fly with my instructors Bose X the other day and these earseals made my ASA headset rival the Bose (In Comfort) They also do in incredible job of noise cancelation. Makes any passive headset rival with the entry level ANR market.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

great buy

  • By T140V from Turlock CA USA on Monday, August 15, 2011
  • Pros: great fit
  • Cons: n o
  • Review: I never bothered with the foam pads these are great for the money.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Worth it for more ear room and comfort.

  • By Keith from Katy TX USA on Tuesday, August 23, 2011
  • Pros: Adds comfort
  • Cons:
  • Review: Makes the ASA headset comfortable and gives more ear room.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Worthy upgrade to the HS-1/HS-1A

  • By Jared from Houston TX USA on Thursday, September 15, 2011
  • Pros: Modest price, easy installation
  • Cons: None
  • Review: These ear seals make the HS-1/HS-1A, which is already decent, even more comfortable. I made two flights, one 2 hours and the other 3 hours, on the hottest weekend of the year, 105F on the ground, and my headset with the gel seals worked very well. There is a noticeable comfort improvement over the foam/vinyl seals that ship with the headset.

    The ASA HS-1/HS-1A with gel seals makes a very decent, durable headset for a modest price, and I would recommend this combination to any student pilot or casual private pilot.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A good upgrade and worth the money

  • By Darrell from Concord NH USA on Monday, September 19, 2011
  • Pros: cooler and more comfortable
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Much better than the foam earseals that came with the headset. They pushed in on the frame of my glasses and were hot. The gels are much more comfortable.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

very nice

  • By george from sharon WI USA on Tuesday, March 05, 2013
  • Review: the headset is very comfortable
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.