TOP

ASA Long Tri-Fold Kneeboard

  • 62 Customer Reviews

Reviews for ASA Long Tri-Fold Kneeboard

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Good Product

  • By Philip from Hendersonville NC USA on Thursday, July 17, 2014
  • Review: I pad Air fits in one of the pockets. I put velcro on my I pad and it stays in place on the flap of of the knee board. works great.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.

13 Fox RTO in the vehicale

  • By Bulldog 19 R from Kansas on Wednesday, June 04, 2014
  • Pros: works made well for what it is goor material
  • Cons: transfer of ink will not come off of vinal
  • Review: Anyone inside of the vehicle knows the vibration makes a difference if writing on a solid surface or on the knee in flight does not matter your in flight you don't have a table or desk to write on OOOOO I know you are in flight try it on the ground how about in a car you will see the difference. Ok not to make anyone mad but if you have an open mind I used it inside the track out side the track in combat and I use the hell out of it paper punching out side the military. It is very well made thank you the the guys is Specter gun ship for giving me the tri-fold to use that I kept thanks. woot woot
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Long Beach MS USA on Thursday, February 08, 2018
  • Review: Great, works as expected. Very pleased.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Would buy again

  • By Gary from Archdale NC USA on Thursday, February 09, 2017
  • Review: It is what my CFI recommended, works great.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Monday, December 05, 2011
  • Review: Very helpful product.. great for student pilots. you can organize your self very well with in the cockpit with this kneeboard.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Just the right size

  • By A Customer from wayzata mn USA on Monday, June 13, 2011
  • Pros:
  • Cons: Gets in the way of the wheel at times, might need a bigger plane...
  • Review: Fits in the flight bag and can store folded maps. The leg elastic doesn't store away nicely, but that's only a minor hassle.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect for people over 6'

  • By Mark from Concord NC USA on Monday, August 09, 2010
  • Pros: Looks good, perfect for training or daily use. Strong velcro
  • Cons: None.
  • Review: This was the first knee board I have purchased and I love it. I am 6'-2" and it fits great. Flying a PA-28 and yes, the flight controls do hit at full deflection left and right when pulled all the way back at run-up but they hit my leg anyway and you shouldn't be a full deflection at flight so don't let that bother you. Plenty of room for maps and what every else you want to carry.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good Product

  • By Chris from Atlanta GA USA on Monday, October 11, 2010
  • Pros: Fits about everything you need
  • Cons: Hard to find a pad of paper that fits just right
  • Review: I hear that this kneeboard is the longest so that it can hold sectional charts. That is why I purchased it. It indeed is long enough. About the only problem I have, which probably is the case with all or most of the kneeboards is that it is hard to unfold while you are sitting as the left side hits my other leg and the seat itself (when put on the right leg/knee). Oh, one other thing... It is hard to find a notepad that will fit in the center just right - they are all either too small or too big. I found one finally at Office Depot that makes use of most of the space, but it is spiral bound and fairly thick, but still works pretty well. I'm looking forward to using something like an iPad or Google Android Tablet once I am certified. That will replace this.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

"Great product."

  • By Randy from Lubbock TX USA on Tuesday, January 04, 2011
  • Pros: Good design
  • Cons: The pen holders are too tight for an ergonomic pen.
  • Review: Very well made with plenty of space for all my needs.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By David from Bellerose NY USA on Friday, March 27, 2009
  • Review: Kneeboard is a replacement for lost item. It met all the expectations of a quality item made by a quality company. Speed and ease of purchase and delivery was also a plus.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Highly recommended

  • By A Customer from Knoxville TN USA on Tuesday, June 28, 2011
  • Pros: Well organized. Easy to use.
  • Cons: Needs and adjustable leg strap for those of use who weigh less.
  • Review: Just as advertised this kneeboard has a place for everything, and a permanent place in my cockpit.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Tucson AZ on Saturday, December 04, 2004
  • Review: For the price, this is a great kneeboard. Perfect for the VFR pilot
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from CHANDLER AZ on Friday, May 05, 2006
  • Review: Great product for the price,light, comfortable and roomy.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I highly recommend this Kneeboard

  • By Bill from DIAMONDHEAD MS USA on Monday, October 19, 2009
  • Pros: Materials and workmanship are great.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: This Kneeboard exceded my expectations. I am very pleased with the design and workmanship. I will recommend this product to anyone that askes.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Good advice from an experienced pilot to buy the long knee board

  • By A Customer from Charlotte NC on Saturday, January 27, 2007
  • Pros: holds charts without additional folding, plenty of room
  • Cons: need couple of smaller more secure pockets, small stuff keeps falling out, but works well for larger items. Pocket for fuel reciepts, etc would be nice
  • Review: An older pilot recommended that I get the long trifold ASA kneeboard and it has been a good decision
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By captain B from Two Harbors Ca. on Wednesday, February 21, 2007
  • Pros: stays in place
  • Cons: could use another pencil holder...
  • Review: Perfect in all ways. It really helps you stay organized in a busy place.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Good product...for the situation

  • By Melvin Meadlin II from California City, CA on Tuesday, March 27, 2007
  • Pros: Long enough to hold a map without additional folding, long leg strap
  • Cons: Sometimes too long and may interfer with controls
  • Review: I really like that the map holder can hold an folded section without additional folding, but it just seems to be too much in the cockpit. If you sit close to the controls, it may hit during extreme maneuvers, or during control checks. but otherwise, great. I have large thighs, and the strap fits with no discomfort.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Great product for the busy pilot

  • By A Customer from Grand Rapids, MI on Saturday, August 04, 2007
  • Pros: Good size- pockets hold everything I need.
  • Cons: Could use a plastic/metal backing to make the folding panels a little more stiff.
  • Review: I have to be able to take my charts and other needed items from airplane to airplane. This product makes it easier for me to stay organized.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Andrzej from Warsaw/Poland on Wednesday, July 02, 2008
  • Review: Great and very helpful item. It helps me keep docs organized in one place and keeps it handy. Very roomy and not too long for me. I love it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good Product

  • By mark from Gilboa NY USA on Monday, November 02, 2009
  • Review: What I expected
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By Matt from Dewitt AR USA on Monday, October 29, 2007
  • Review: I would buy again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

I would recommend this product for new pilots

  • By Darrel from Butte MT USA on Thursday, January 17, 2008
  • Pros: Storage space to keep all your cross country items in one place
  • Cons: It could be a bit big for some people
  • Review: This kneeboard will allow any pilot to keep things orgainzed and close at hand. Great for teaching cockpit management to new pilots.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Very useful

  • By A Customer from Santo Domingo, Dom. Rep. on Saturday, December 29, 2007
  • Review: I've just got it and I'm fascinated with it. Having this, I can now be more focused on my flying lessons and feel free of carry charts at the same time I'm taking the controls of the airplane
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

great board!

  • By Ray from Myrtle Beach, SC on Monday, April 12, 2010
  • Pros: Well made, great price
  • Cons: none
  • Review: This kneeboard has served me well thoughout my primary training. My flight instructor recommended it and I am happy that he did. Cockpit organization is a pet peeve of our DPE and this was a plus on the checkride! I never had a problem with the control YOKE hitting it. And yes previous posters it's yoke not yolk, we are not flying eggs here.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Well worth the money

  • By Adam from Dublin OH USA on Wednesday, April 14, 2010
  • Pros: Not having to fold the sectional charts.
  • Cons: Large size can become an issue for someone with shorter legs.
  • Review: I was a little apprehensive in buying this product mainly due to size, not knowing if it might interfere with aircraft operations given it's size. After having purchased the product and flown a number of times I have not noticed any interference with the controls. That being said I am 6'2" and could see where a comfort/control issue might arise for someone with shorter legs. Overall this is a very good product and would definitely recommend it if you want to be able to display full size sectional charts without having to fold them again just to fit. It also has well placed pockets for additional charts or checklists as well as a good size area for VFR/IFR clipboards.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Kurt from Johnstown NY USA on Tuesday, April 27, 2010
  • Review: Met my expectations.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Product

  • By Rachael from Phoenix AZ USA on Monday, August 04, 2008
  • Review: I started out with the smaller kneeboard and need something a little longer. This one is a little bit too long for my leg but better than the smaller one. Great purchase!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By John from Cumberland ME USA on Wednesday, June 30, 2010
  • Pros: fits full flight maps
  • Cons: strap is to long for my leg
  • Review: I love this product but if the product had lets say a buckle that can be tightened it would be much better. I recommend this to anyone.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.