CYBER MONDAY SAVING SITEWIDE! Hurry, Supplies are Limited!
TOP

E6-B Aluminum Flight Computer

  • 51 Customer Reviews

Reviews for E6-B Aluminum Flight Computer

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Beats the Flight Calculator

  • By Leland from Montclair NJ USA on Tuesday, October 10, 2017
  • Pros: Clear path to solving problems
  • Cons: Small print
  • Review: Helps you know your inputs/avoid input error, and demonstrates the logic behind the formulas. Great tool, way better than cardboard!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good but not great

  • By Hap Mills from Jensen Beach FL USA on Tuesday, August 09, 2011
  • Pros: Well made
  • Cons: Al. slide will take a set when bent. Hard to make a fine pencil X on the wind face
  • Review: First am I qualified to comment: After 1,000 hrs as a B-52 navigator using the AF E6b version, I would say I am. This is a good product that could be great. Two deficiencies: The slide should be plastic. More flexible and cheaper. The wind face needs to be a different surface. it does not take a pencil mark very well. Could it be fixed. Of course 50 yurs ago the USAF issued E6Bs that had both of these improvments;. Hap Mills Ret. USAF 1525B (B-52 Navigator)
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

What can I say, it's well made, and useable.

  • By Ron from Scroggins TX USA on Tuesday, September 05, 2017
  • Pros: Moving parts do in fact move.
  • Cons:
  • Review: It's an E6B. Usually they work or don't. This one seems to work fine.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Joshua from Greenville SC USA on Sunday, April 05, 2009
  • Pros: It cannot be bent as easily as the cardboard versions, and the computer portion has a liner on the inside that keeps the it from sliding on the computer, making it very nice for computing compass heading and wind correction angle
  • Cons: It could do everything I was hoping it could do, so I really can't say anything bad about it
  • Review: One of the things I liked about this flight computer is the wind side of the computer. Most of it is scaled in increments of one, instead of in two like my old one, making this a lot easier to read than my old one.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

E6B

  • By Ben from Anchorage, Alaska on Friday, May 18, 2007
  • Pros: Reliable, multi tool
  • Cons: Complex
  • Review: The E6B is probably the best out there. True it has a lot of moveable parts, but if you sit down and spend a few minutes learning its functions, it can be much faster than a computer. Also it has no batteries to die making it completly reliable. A truely good product.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Sturdy and easy to use

  • By Robert from Birmingham AL USA on Tuesday, August 24, 2010
  • Pros: Construction, readability
  • Cons: None
  • Review: The aluminum E6-B flight computer is sturdy, warp resistant, easy to read, and easy to use. For students it comes with a good instruction manual, not lengthy but easy to understand. For the pros this device provides the ability to perform the quick calculations vital to safe flight.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Adrian from South Gate CA USA on Wednesday, November 03, 2010
  • Pros:
  • Cons: none
  • Review: I would buy this product again
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Mahmoud from Montrose CA USA on Tuesday, May 31, 2011
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Second Time around it was perfect

  • By Virginia from Bolingbrook IL USA on Wednesday, September 02, 2009
  • Review: The first one they sent me was damaged on the edges but they quickly sent me a replacement. Does exactly what it is designed for and should last longer.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

It's sturdy, it works.

  • By Suzanne from Virginia Beach VA USA on Friday, September 25, 2009
  • Pros: Durable, can take a beating
  • Cons: Ohter than the WAC plotter on the outer scale, not much to complain about
  • Review: Product meets expectations. Definitely more durable than the cardboard/plastic version. One minor hangup is the plotter scales. I don't need statute miles as much as nautical. Best utility would be to have the SECTional plotter on the outer scale as opposed to WAC which I don't thik is used as often. Other than that, everything else works as expected.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Janelle from Miami FL USA on Monday, July 01, 2013
  • Review: Met expectations
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.