TOP

E6-B Paper Flight Computer

  • 28 Customer Reviews

Reviews for E6-B Paper Flight Computer

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Siu Yee Ho from Hong Kong on Sunday, April 06, 2014
  • Review: Both the product quality and the delivery service are wonderful!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

us only for slow speeds

  • By A Customer from Montclair NJ USA on Sunday, October 26, 2014
  • Pros: probly long lasting easy movements
  • Cons: LOW SPPED CALC WIND TRIANGLE
  • Review: This E6-B only can not do wind GS speed calculations for higher speed aircraft .
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product over and over again

  • By Nicola from Doral FL USA on Wednesday, April 25, 2018
  • Review: Excellent product. I use this brand before and I know it is good hence the reason for my decision to choose it. They were for some students and they have no issue at all. Works pretty good

    Thank you
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good quality prduct

  • By sonny from Guilford CT USA on Tuesday, November 05, 2013
  • Pros: Lightweight, low cost, nice coloring typically not available in metal.
  • Cons: A liitle tight due to grommet, but will loosen up during use.
  • Review: Don't discount paper/cardboard slide rule style calculators due to prejuduce for the metal equivalents. They can last a long time, and at this price, you can own several, either foe spares or to keep in different places such as home work and even in the car so that stay in practice when not flying.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great product I would buy this product again

  • By A Customer from Big Cabin OK USA on Tuesday, August 26, 2014
  • Review: Met all my expectations. Easy to store in plane, great price.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

They are excellent for my ground school class

  • By Emilio from Guatemala, Central America on Monday, August 12, 2013
  • Pros: Excellent for the money.
  • Cons: ------
  • Review: It meets the requirements for the navigation module.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.

Convenient and affordable analogue flight computer

  • By Slava from Israel on Wednesday, July 08, 2015
  • Pros: Good assembly quality; Good price; Fiberboard is perfectly up to the task
  • Cons:
  • Review: The fiberboard this is made of is sturdy enough and quite light- perfect for this job. You probably don't want to leave it out in the pouring rain, but other than that I don't foresee any problems to do with the materials used.

    Assembly quality is good. The hinge grommets are metal and provide an easy, smooth operation.

    Functionally this is standard fare for a light GA E6-B.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Sturdy and easy to use

  • By Bill from Walnut Creek CA USA on Tuesday, June 17, 2008
  • Pros: Easy to use; durable
  • Cons: No "cons"
  • Review: I like the construction; it is advertised as made from paper, but it seems like it is made from rigid plastic and appears that it will last.It is easy to read and operate. I also like the fact that directions for use are prominently and clearly printed on the device.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent Tool. User Friendly

  • By A Customer from Williamsport PA USA on Thursday, December 10, 2009
  • Pros: Easy to learn, Durable
  • Cons: N/A
  • Review: Very easy to learn how to use. Excellent instructions, very durable. I would definitely buy this product again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great purchase

  • By Paul from Loma Linda CA USA on Tuesday, May 26, 2009
  • Pros: Cheap, light, sturdy
  • Cons:
  • Review: The "paper" E6B is a sturdy product, and has all the functionality of the aluminum one. It may not last as many decades, but for the price it can't be beat. I carry it around in my flight bag, and it is still unbent and unfrayed.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Useful tool and a great price.

  • By John from Eugene OR USA on Monday, August 15, 2011
  • Pros: Very cheap, yet reasonably durable if not abused.
  • Cons: Don't take it swimming.
  • Review: This is the least expensive useful aviation-related product I can think of. Works as well as an aluminum E6-B, and for the price you can keep one in the plane and one at home. I give it 5 stars for the ratio of price to utility.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Harvey from Pine Bluff AR USA on Monday, July 09, 2012
  • Pros: Weight and size is perfect.
  • Cons: Better keep it away from moisture. Durability may be an issue.
  • Review: The compact size and lightweight design make it ideal for the LSA. It does everything I need and doesn't take up much room. Great product!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Definite Buy

  • By Cody from Murfreesboro TN USA on Wednesday, October 21, 2009
  • Pros: Large display, easy to use
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Great flight computer. Larger display, so no squinting trying to figure out what number you're looking at. No complaints at all, helped me tremendously.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good choice

  • By Diego from MIAMI BEACH FL USA on Wednesday, January 04, 2012
  • Review: Satisfied with the product.
    Good quality and fully useful.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Does the job!

  • By A Customer from Brady TX USA on Tuesday, April 23, 2013
  • Pros: Good price/performance
  • Cons: probably not terribly durable
  • Review: This is is a very good flight calculator for the budget minded. I just use it for FSX and practice and its non metal construction would probably hold up under very strenuous conditions but it fits my needs perfectly
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By michal from santa fe NM USA on Friday, January 22, 2010
  • Pros: Quality and accurate print,good material
  • Cons: Ineer dial has smooth surface,making it hard to turn sometimes.
  • Review: Meets the needs. A bit intimidating when using for the first time,but comes with good and helpful manual.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

great cheap computer

  • By Mark from Mexico MO USA on Thursday, November 03, 2011
  • Review: It is cheap and does the trick.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent Product

  • By Larry from Riverside CA USA on Friday, April 03, 2009
  • Pros: Cost effective
  • Cons: None yet
  • Review: Very sturdy and cost effective. Works as well as the metal one without the cost.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A good value for my ground school students

  • By Robert from Richland WA USA on Tuesday, February 15, 2011
  • Review: The beginnings of ground and flight training carry a a measure of price sticker shock for most people.  When I tell my students what supplies they need to purchase in addition to the class tuition, the affordability of the extra items is not a new source of stress.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Just like I used to use

  • By richard from Auburn Hills MI USA on Friday, November 06, 2009
  • Pros: Wanted to show grandchildren what we used.
  • Cons: Nonr
  • Review: More improved than I expected.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Steve from Moriarty NM USA on Tuesday, April 24, 2012
  • Review: The instruction booklet that came with this computer was very helpful and made it so easy to start using the computer.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.