Yes, we are open and shipping orders! COVID-19 Update.
TOP

Reviews for Yoke Clip - Small with 1.5" Rise

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from CLEVELAND OHIO on Tuesday, August 03, 2004
  • Review: holds what is important right in front. the velcro for the timer keeps all in order.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Yoke Clip

  • By Sergio from Van Nuys CA USA on Tuesday, April 24, 2012
  • Review: The Yoke Clip is a good product and it does exactly what it says. However some of my fellow pilots asked me if I made it. The finishing is very rough, but it does the work. Anyway no one sees us in the cockpit.
    Sergio
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Very Happy!!

  • By Gary from Lakeland FL USA on Tuesday, April 22, 2008
  • Pros: Mounts and removes quickly and easily, room to mount a timer.
  • Cons: Some modification required to prevent slipping to the side.
  • Review: The Yoke Clip I recently received works very well. Initially, there was a problem with the unit slipping to the side due to the smoothness of the yoke shaft on which it was mounted. An application (one wrap around the column)of cloth tape and the unit now works perfectly. It stays in place even in moderate turblence. There was enough room on the top of the clip to mount my timer. I used velcro so it is easy to put on and take off for storage. For the price this is a very good piece of equipment and really eases approaches.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very useful

  • By Vishwas from Arlington TX USA on Thursday, December 04, 2008
  • Pros: quick to install, sturdy, timer holder is useful, fits nicely in Cessnas, almost unbreakable
  • Cons: sharp edges, looks little crude
  • Review: I was having trouble maintaining level flight whenever I looked down at the charts/approach plates during my instrument training. This small product has been really useful throughout my training. I would recommend it to everyone. Its useful for all flights vfr/ifr, especially instrument students. The check examiner appreciated my sense of cockpit management. It fits perfectly in C-172M, C-152 that I currently fly. I will be flying SP and Seminole soon and this will work there too. I couldn't use the timer holder in upright position in Cessnas, but turn it to either side and you can have an unobstructed view of all instruments.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good - not great - yoke clip

  • By James from Vancouver WA USA on Friday, May 08, 2009
  • Pros: Holds approach plates well
  • Cons: Extension for timer hits panel; blocks view of DG
  • Review: I bought this for holding approach plates while working on my instrument rating. The clip fits securely to the yoke and holds the approach plates in a good position. The metal extension bar, however, will hit the instrument panel. Also, I fly a number of different 172's and in all but one the DG is directly above the center of the yoke. As a result, putting a timer on the extension bar blocks your view of the DG. Also, with the yoke full forward the extension hits the glass instrument face, creating a concern that it could scratch the instrument. Solution: I removed the extension bar and put velcro on the top of the clip. My timer now attaches to the clip, not the extension bar, and no longer blocks or hits the DG.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good for plates, marginal for timers

  • By David from San Leandro CA USA on Tuesday, March 17, 2009
  • Pros: Mounts on any yoke that I've used (Small Cessnas, Pipers, training aircraft)
  • Cons: Timer mount could be made of steel, improving the timer contact interface
  • Review: The clip mounts on the yoke shaft securely, and rotates out of the way of the DG during non-IFR ops. I just have to remember not to leave it in the rental after my flights. The velcro mount for the timer could be better. Perhaps the mounting arm for the timer could be made of steel, making it magnetic (since most timers have a magnetic backing). The velcro is not very secure, and the timer seems loose. An annoying problem in an otherwise well-designed tool.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Just what I was looking for.

  • By A Customer from Manhattan KS USA on Thursday, June 07, 2012
  • Pros: Easy to use.
  • Cons:
  • Review: I use the clip portion only. It works great to hold approach charts and installs easily.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Fits Cessna 180A yoke and has stayed put so far.

  • By A Customer from Knoxville MD USA on Tuesday, June 11, 2013
  • Pros: sturdy
  • Cons: None so far
  • Review: I have only used this device for a few hours of flight with a plastic sleeved approach plate held by it. So far so good. It stays in position and has a tight grip on the approach plate.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A lot to like about this

  • By A Customer from Aiea HI USA on Saturday, November 05, 2016
  • Pros: Very convenient
  • Cons: top plate a little flat for good viewing of timer
  • Review: OKay. It's a bit of a pain to assemble but not that bad. I have have a timer that I attached to the top of this clip with Velcro but the angle is almost flat so the screen is hard to read during in bright daylight. However, it could be that if the platform for the stopwatch were raised, it would block my view of some instruments. It already blocks the suction gauge on one plane and the heading indicator on another. So you have to play with it. The clip is great for holding approach plates or whatever you want to refer to and is easy to attach. Just remember to remove it from rentals.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

A little loose

  • By bbt on Saturday, March 04, 2017
  • Review: I use this on 1972 Cessna 172L. The clip is a bit loose on the yoke. I may need to add some sticky rubber to the inside of the clip
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good YokeClip

  • By wayne tripp from Lynchburg VA USA on Monday, November 12, 2012
  • Pros: Solid
  • Cons: The extention bar when added to the top is barely short enough to not run into the MFD or PFD.
  • Review: I like the clip however I needed a bigger surface to put charts etc so I removed the clip portion and attached a kneeboard and I works great.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great for IFR Flight

  • By Phillip from Russellville AR USA on Monday, August 10, 2009
  • Pros: Perfect rise for Cessna 172
  • Cons: Clip not always large enough
  • Review: I would have liked if the clip would have been larger so as to fit all of the approach plate.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Fits in my aircraft

  • By John from Random Lake WI USA on Saturday, September 05, 2009
  • Review: Fits well in my 172P but slips just a little bit.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Does the job.

  • By Tony from Kingston ON Canada on Monday, July 18, 2011
  • Pros: Quick and easy to install
  • Cons:
  • Review: It does what we needed it to do.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Simple, but works

  • By John from Alpine CA USA on Friday, February 18, 2011
  • Pros: Simple, secure fastening. Puts what you need where you need it.
  • Cons: Difficult to assemble
  • Review: The clip fits neatly and easily on the yoke of a Cherokee. I stuck some of the included velcro tape on my digital timer, and now I have both it and my approach plates right where I need them. Overall I am very happy with the device.

    The one negative is that it takes three men and a small boy to put the darn thing together. I had to get clever with some needle nose pliers to hold the retaining nut while fastening the timer holder. That dropped it from a '5' to a '4' but it is still worth the money.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Yoke Clip - I removed the riser bar

  • By Barrie from Chandler AZ USA on Monday, December 15, 2008
  • Pros: Clip is a good size and has firm grip; velcro strap holds it to the yoke firmly
  • Cons: Riser bar, with timer attached, partially blocked view of instrument panel
  • Review: It did just fine. It stays in place firmly, and the velcro makes it nice and tight. The riser bar (which is where I velcroed my timer), however, tended to block view of the VSI, so I removed the bar from the clip and mounted my timer elsewhere. But it served its purpose fine.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Sage from Rigby, ID on Monday, May 17, 2010
  • Review: It works fine and good construction, the stopwatch mount does cover some instuments in some airplanes.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works well

  • By Matt from Sammamish WA USA on Tuesday, September 14, 2010
  • Pros: Attaches securely and holds notes/checklists securely
  • Cons:
  • Review: Works exactly as expected. Perfect for holding checklists and small papers in view in a Cessna 150.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.