TOP

Reviews for Cessna 172 S/SP Checklist by CheckMate

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

done in a logical order- flows better than most I have seen

  • By Vern from Escondido CA USA on Monday, June 28, 2010
  • Pros: everything I need in one place- one one indestructable page
  • Cons: a little large- did not fit well on my knee board-
  • Review: I used the Pre flight check list on my last couple of flights- found it easy to follow- like the single sheet-single side approach for the checks I need to do- My CFI learned with this sheet and suggested that I get it--
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Covers all the bases

  • By Daniel from Gainesville FL USA on Monday, June 22, 2009
  • Review: Very useful, and very valuable after flow checks.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Best checklist I have found for cessna 172s/sp

  • By Robert from Palm Coast FL USA on Tuesday, September 11, 2012
  • Review: I have tried several other checklists and this is the best one. It has everything you need on one two sided page that fits nicely in the side pocket of the plane or even in your kneeboard. This checklist flows very nice with the order it has you checking everything. It is very thorough.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A concise cockpit resource

  • By Norm from Cotuit MA USA on Wednesday, April 02, 2014
  • Review: A great cockpit resource with everything on one easy to store sheet.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

This checklist is one to be counted upon

  • By john from Longboat Key FL USA on Wednesday, February 12, 2014
  • Pros: With the lamination, it will last a long time.
  • Cons: None for me
  • Review: I like the layout, breaking it down into an easy to follow order, with print that isn't difficult on older eyes. It is easily stowed, yet quickly retrieved.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Durable with lots of important info

  • By A Customer from Richmond VA USA on Tuesday, May 30, 2017
  • Review: This checklist has all of the info I need right at hand, in a well-organized format. The card itself is durable, and should be able to take lots of abuse.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Useful and Handy

  • By Gideon Ma from Portland OR USA on Sunday, August 19, 2018
  • Pros: Durable and long lasting.
  • Cons:
  • Review: I use this checklist every time I fly as its just much more handy in the cockpit, compared to the letter sized laminated checklist the flight school provides. The size is just right and fits well in my flight bag. There's a bit of space at the top which I use to write the frequencies of my local airport. Just makes things more convenient as I go through the checklist and tune the radios.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect checklist

  • By HiTechRob from Simpsonville SC USA on Tuesday, February 19, 2019
  • Pros: Durable, easy to read
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Love the laminated double-sided checklist. Very durable for everyday use in the cockpit and around the plane.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.