TOP

Reviews for CH Products Pro Rudder Pedals USB Flight Simulator Pedals ( 300-111 )

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Worked as advertised BUT:

  • By Eman (Licensed Pilot) from Kinder LA USA on Saturday, November 09, 2013
  • Review: This product seems sturdy and accurate with fairly smooth operation BUT if you're going to use them on your basic carpeted floor you'll probably have to rig the base to keep it from slipping. (I did.)

    Eman (Licensed Pilot)
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Nice pedals

  • By A Customer on Friday, January 21, 2011
  • Pros: smooth accurate
  • Cons: no force-feedback
  • Review: These rudder pedals work very nicely and have improved my flight sim experience greatly. The toe brakes are also very nice. This is perfect for my needs, it would just be nice if they were force feedback :)
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By louis from Fatima QC Canada on Monday, June 21, 2010
  • Review: Good product, works fine.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Glad I finally bought the rudder pedals

  • By Brigitte from Tucson AZ USA on Monday, August 23, 2010
  • Review: They make using the flight simulator more realistic.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great item.

  • By James from Tulsa OK USA on Thursday, November 04, 2010
  • Pros: Operates much better than I thought they would.
  • Cons: Could use a little more force to work them and the brakes.
  • Review: Rudder pedals work very well. Does an adequate job of duplicating the real thing for the money invested.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good pedals

  • By Patch from FAIRBANKS AK USA on Friday, April 22, 2011
  • Pros: Well built, easy to use, realistic operation
  • Cons: None other than touchy brakes
  • Review: I like these pedals. Sim flying is more realistic with pedals than my old joystick rudder control. I have a few hours on them now and have had no problems. Setup was easy...just plug them in and start using them. The only possible negative I could mention is that the brakes are very sensitive...slightest toe pressure engages brakes. Overall I am very pleased with these pedals and would recommend them to anybody trying to get the most out of sim flying.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

a big help

  • By Will from Nevada City CA USA on Monday, December 05, 2011
  • Pros: very responsive
  • Cons: unless attached to something to keep it slipping on the floor, it loses its value
  • Review: Very helpful, and I feel a necessity to really learn to fly
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

works ok

  • By bruce from plainville MA USA on Monday, January 16, 2012
  • Pros: made well and works
  • Cons: works to easy i think,
  • Review: Made very well, works great, just a little touchy.  Wish they had a control to make pushing the peddals harder.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works fine

  • By A Customer from Long Branch NJ USA on Monday, February 04, 2013
  • Pros: Cheaper then saitek
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I had another set of pedals, but they got damaged in hurricane Sandy. These were a replacement. Works fine so far.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By manuel from Santa Ana CA USA on Monday, July 19, 2010
  • Pros: instructions not clear
  • Cons: durability and set up
  • Review: Good quality, easy to use; however the instructions to set it up, for example the brakes set upa are not clear in the instructions.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Michael from Fairfield OH USA on Friday, October 14, 2016
  • Pros: Realism and actual pedal use is great
  • Cons: Toe part could be a little elevated
  • Review: I really like the rudder pedal. I'll rate it as a 4. They added more realism to flying. I took a discovery flight, one thing I did discovered was the rudder pedal is used to steer the plane while on ground. That's the reason I purchased the rudder pedal. They are Great!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Jimmy from Enterprise AL USA on Tuesday, April 20, 2010
  • Pros: Feels like real comtrols
  • Cons: sloppy but the problem could be with my computer.
  • Review: The product works as advertised. I have MS Flight Simulator and I have problems with the program, not associated with your products. The problem is, I was a flight simulator instructor for forty-five years and I was spoiled by the fine simulators we had for the last twenty years. I started with the ANT-18, tail number 1929 (blue canoe) in 1957 and when I retired, in 2000, I was instructing on the Apache. That makes it difficult to rate a flight simulator program on a computer.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Better Pilot

  • By FDX183 from Henderson NV USA on Thursday, July 31, 2008
  • Pros: More precise rudder control
  • Cons: The left petal sticks on bake..I have to hit the hit very hard on the left petal...there might be a fix I don't know about...Maybe sometype of internal adjustment..You also have to make sure it's mounted down on a rug or something heavy placed in front of the petal platform..It tends to slide forward on me...
  • Review: Better control of Rudder than regular "joystick." Make sure you center your rudder on your flight deck before taxi..taxi is controlled by the rudder petals which frees your hands in last minute check-list before taking off...Makes turns and banks much more precise...I don't know how I did it without the yoke and petal combination...
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Smooth action and well made.

  • By Ronald Mixon from Lamar, MO on Friday, March 23, 2007
  • Pros: Very good toe breake action.
  • Cons: Centering and return pressure a little too light..
  • Review: The rudder pedals are smooth and the toe breakes are very close to the real thing in operation. The unit is well made.

    I do wish the centering pressure was adjustable. I feel the pressure required to operate them is a little light and take some getting use too.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Good for enthusiastic pilots

  • By Heikki Sillman from Finland on Tuesday, May 15, 2007
  • Review: Pedals give more realism and make the landing easier in wind.
    CH-pedals are big enough for big feet and easy for young users but too sensitive for adults. Better to use without shoes.
    The braking movement could be shorter, one inch?
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Good product

  • By Mitch from Knoxville, TN on Saturday, August 04, 2007
  • Pros: Sensitive and linear.
  • Cons: Dead spot is a challenge to transition.
  • Review: Pedals give good control and inhance the flying experiance. The brake features don't work ... perhaps it is an inability of MicroSoft's Flight Sim 2000 program. The dead spot in the "neutral" position is a bit jumpy in transition from one turn direction to the other.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By Marty from Austin,Texas on Thursday, August 16, 2007
  • Review: Bought the CH RUDDER PETALS to add to my CH CONTROL YOKE. At that time I also installed Vista. Had problems with cal. Downloaded control manger and all is great. Am a former B-52 pilot and am teaching my 4 daugters to fly. CH Controls and MS FS X have really helped. Thanks...Marty. Austin,Texas
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Really helpful for student pilots.

  • By A Customer on Monday, June 02, 2008
  • Pros: Very much like the real pedal system in a Cessna 152.
  • Cons:
  • Review: This product definitely brings another dimension to a flight simulator. Being in the plane doesn't compare to the simulator. However, this product does let you practice landings and take-offs with a cross-wind. The helicopter simulator is much easier with rudder pedals.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

So far, so good

  • By Ken from Prescott Valley AZ USA on Tuesday, December 01, 2020
  • Pros: Sturdy, plug and play
  • Cons: none so far
  • Review: So far, so good. I bought these about two months ago. They are sturdy and they work well with my gaming system. Just plug and play.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.