TOP

Reviews for CH Products Pro Rudder Pedals USB Flight Simulator Pedals ( 300-111 )

Sort By:
Filter By:

Touchy toe brakes

  • By Jack Peterson from Springfield MO on Wednesday, March 07, 2012
  • Pros: Good for flying.
  • Cons: Brakes don't have a null.
  • Review: Could not taxi smoothly as brakes kept coming on. Could not set null to stop the problem. Finally took the pedal covers off, lifted the potentiometers up to disengage the gear, then rotated the gear one cog ccw from shaft end. Reassemble, calibrate and brakes work great.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 13 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very happy with this purchase

  • By Michael from Sandy Springs GA USA on Wednesday, May 19, 2010
  • Pros: I plugged them into the computer and immediately began taxiing maneuvers with no problem.
  • Cons: My simulator's turn coordinator always has the ball centered regardless of using the pedals in flight or not. I'm very new to flying so I don't know if this is an issue or not but it is something that I've noticed.
  • Review: I originally purchased the Saitek rudder pedals and was very unhappy with them. They would easily slide on the floor with very little foot pressure. I tried a few techniques to secure them but they didn't work either. Also, the steering pedals actually worked the aelirons and the rudder at the same time which I thought was really strange. I assume this could have been easily resolved but I just wasn't happy with the first issue mentioned above so I gave up and returned them. I then purchased the CH Products Pro Rudder Pedals and I've been using them approximately one month. I've been very pleased with their performance to date and none of the issues mentioned above exist. I personally don't have any realistic comparison to make with the real thing (I've only taken an introductory flight and the instructor controlled the pedals throughout the entire flight) but I only have positive things to say about this particular product.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

good soid product

  • By Thomas from Honolulu HI USA on Thursday, January 02, 2014
  • Pros: ease of setup
  • Cons: need a better angle to floor
  • Review: Needs something to stick to floor or carpet
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.

works great

  • By A Customer from Seattle, WA on Tuesday, September 30, 2014
  • Review: Plug and play on Ubuntu Linux with Flightgear. Works perfectly out of the box without any calibration or configuration. Comes with configuration software that I never needed or used. Response is smooth and accurate.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Patrick from Lewiston ID USA on Wednesday, January 07, 2015
  • Pros: senitivity of movement, accruacy of direction
  • Cons: A bit too short for my feet.
  • Review: I fully expected it to work. But it did so with the sense of accuracy I was not expecting. Smooth turns, correct braking.  All is well, this is my second unit.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Can I be this bad?

  • By Mondo from Paradise CA USA on Thursday, January 23, 2014
  • Pros: It makes flying a simulator more ralistic
  • Cons: I have over 5k hours on auto rudder. Till I get used to using rudders, my landings stink
  • Review: The rudder peddles work very well. Keeping the unit from sliding along the carpet when braking,can be an issue, but easily solved.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

no problems

  • By A Customer from Colfax WA USA on Wednesday, November 02, 2011
  • Review: Got the pedals, plugged them in, worked as advertised, no problems at all.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Does the job

  • By Richard from Sunrise FL USA on Wednesday, June 06, 2012
  • Review: MY GRANDSON LOVES IT.AN UP AND COMING PILOT,IT DOES EVERYTHING HE NEEDS IT TO DO.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works like a charm.

  • By Garry from Port Clinton OH USA on Saturday, September 29, 2012
  • Pros: Fucntions well. Gives good control of aircraft. Helps steer taildraggers.
  • Cons: None I can see.
  • Review: Works great. Taxi control is good with the peddals. Works well with the Eclips flight yoke. you can use either the pedals or the paddles on the yoke to contol the rudder when both are plugged in. The differential brakes work nicely, especially for tail draggers. Be carefull that the cord does not get behind the pedals as it may get damaged during pedal operation.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great item

  • By Norman from Haifa Israel Israel on Monday, July 09, 2012
  • Review: Once I had hooked up the Pro rudder pedals to my computer I found the product to be very good.  A little bit sensitive for WW1 simulation flying at first,but it did not take me long to get a good feel of the aircraft with out the joy stick.The difference is quite profound. I recommend it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

CH products rock.

  • By Eric from Moncton NB Canada on Friday, November 30, 2012
  • Pros: Smooth operation. Don't slide on the floor.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Set the CH pedals for rudder and brakes in a flight sim and they work great.Had already purchased the CH joystick and the pedals made a great combination.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Flown flight sim since 1995. Did not realize the preciseness my pro-pedals would bring to the experience.

  • By Gerald R. (Buddy) Combs Sr. from blanchard OK USA on Tuesday, October 23, 2012
  • Pros: More concise flying.
  • Cons: Not even one con.
  • Review: Your pedals more than met my expectations.
    Lining up for landing is now so very simple with the pro-pedals. I rarely add aileron unless it is so windy and I must.
    Pro-pedals completes the total experience of cyber flying.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

excellent product

  • By FRANK from Wallingford CT USA on Wednesday, June 18, 2014
  • Pros: easy to use
  • Cons: no instructions as you what all the buttons do
  • Review: Product does what its supposed to do-- I would buy more and tell others about this product.  I am more then happy with your controls.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A must have for anyone getting their pilot license

  • By Bill from Mt.Vernon IL USA on Tuesday, November 30, 2010
  • Pros: As close as you can get without actually being in the plane
  • Cons: I don't have any cons
  • Review: Very realistic!!  As I'm getting my pilot license they've helped me a lot with getting the actual feel for using rudder controls and steering that you can't get with just a joystick. a must have for anyone serious about flying.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good product

  • By Curt from Milpitas CA USA on Friday, June 27, 2008
  • Pros: Stays put with rubber feet. Built very strong. Feels like my Dads old Piper Aztec!
  • Cons: None, that I have found
  • Review: I am very satisfied with my CH rudder pedals. Windows XP knows it without loading software. FSX knows it, as well. Just plug in the usb jack and it works. Uncoordinated flight is easy now.. great for crosswind landings, slips and skids. The build quality is great, specially if I am kicking the pedals in a panic landing in the mountains with high wind! Glad I didn't go for the Saitek garbage ,(I bought their flight yoke), which after all the other problems I have had, has now failed totally. Just take $125 out of your wallet and set it on fire. I am back to a joystick now. No customer support from Saitek. I wish I had bought the CH yoke now. I plan to get the CH yoke in the near future since I have seen how good their stuff is made.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By Richard C. Wall from Murfreesboro TN. on Wednesday, January 24, 2007
  • Pros: Works smooth and has a real feel. Great contol for steering and rudder. Toe brakes work fine.
  • Cons: No complaints
  • Review: Having the pedals counter each other is the same way it works in an aircraft. I found it to be acurate and felt right.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By A Customer from NORCROSS, GEORGIA on Tuesday, February 27, 2007
  • Review: HAVING HAD 2 OR 3 OF THE EARLIER MODELS, IT WORKED JUST AS I EXPECTED IT WOULD THE ONLY IMPROVEMENT I WOULD SUGGEST IS TO HAVE SOMETHING ON THE RUDDER PEDDLES BOTTOM TO KEEP IT FROM SLIDING ON A TILE FLOOR. I HAD TO INSTALL A RUBBER PLATE ON THE BOTTOM TO KEEP IT STEADY. OTHER WISE QUITE GOOD
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

Now I am Really Fying!

  • By Noel Robbins from Austin TX USA on Monday, March 24, 2008
  • Pros: Solid construction, easy hook up, customization and use
  • Cons: None that I have found
  • Review: When I first looked into purchasing a yoke and pedals for flight simulator it was disappointing to find out that there was no product available with force feedback. In fact, the CH Products Flight Sim Yoke and Pedals were pretty much the only I could find, which gave me pause, because I thought without competition maybe the quality wouldn't be very good. This fear was proven unsubstantiated when I received the items in the mail. Immediately I knew from the weight of the box that they couldn't possibly be flimsy, and after opening the packaging (which was excellent as well) I examined solidly constructed, heavy-weight devices to my pleasure. I simply plugged them into the computer and started flying. By changing a few of the control commands in flight simulator I easily customized the yoke to the types of aircraft I fly. The attitude dial on the face of the yoke helped to tweek it in as I calibrated it, and there has been no need for re-calibration or adjustment since. The fact that there is no force feedback has not come to mind since I received this product because it does not need it. The spring action of the yoke does the trick, and while it does not feel exactly like flying a real airplane, your mind is so taken up with all the other aspects of flying that it doesn't matter. It feels real enough for solid practice. I have a friend who learned how to fly back in the 1980's who tried it, and he said he would have given anything to have this set-up when he went through flight school. In particular, it is in performing slips and cross-wind landings that the yoke and pedals show their practical value, he said, but personally having already made numerous virtual flights around my region with the aid of real aeronautical charts and an airport/facility directory, the only thing missing from the feeling of actually flying in my opinion is air turbulence. I love this product!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

Must Have

  • By David from Winchester VA USA on Tuesday, January 29, 2008
  • Pros: durable and well made
  • Cons: slides on the floor, even on carpet
  • Review: Great product. You also need the yoke to make a perfect setup. This is well made and very durable. I use it with the yoke to fly practice approaches before dooing the real thing in IR training.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

Very satisfied with this pedal set

  • By Paul from Spring Grove IL USA on Tuesday, February 05, 2008
  • Pros: USB setup is easy. Pedals are realistic.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I wanted realistic rudder and brake pedals for aircraft simulation. As a pilot, time spent on the simulator working on tailwheel take-offs, landings and ground handling require true-to-life practice. CH Products exceed my expectations.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

great

  • By gennarino from East Rockaway NY USA on Tuesday, April 24, 2018
  • Review: They work as expected......all you can ask for......well made and perform well............
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Fantastic

  • By Dana from Bullhead City AZ USA on Friday, January 19, 2018
  • Pros: Ease of use.
  • Cons:
  • Review: Works great. Much better than the pedals that came with the BATD FTD. Comfortable and work great.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Wayne from Paradise NL Canada on Thursday, December 29, 2016
  • Pros: Worked perfectly right out of the box.
  • Cons: None
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I've owned them before and I own them again!

  • By Frank from San Manuel AZ USA on Friday, July 07, 2017
  • Pros: Responsive to inputs and portable
  • Cons:
  • Review: Excellent product. As I stated in the headline: I've owned the pedals before but they were lost during a move. I order replacement.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works Great!

  • By Tim from Columbus OH USA on Friday, March 20, 2015
  • Pros: Toe brakes add to the realism of flying the C172
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I purchased X-Plane 10 and learned I would need rudder pedals. I have always enjoyed CH Products other flight sim gear so I was pleased to find same high quality with these pedals. Makes the flying so much more realistic and worthwhile. I haven't had any problems!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Pro Rudder peddles

  • By A Customer from Brisbane QL Australia on Saturday, September 19, 2009
  • Pros: Can be locked for use as car racing break and accelerator
  • Cons: instructions sparce but website very helpfull
  • Review: The perfect match to a good control yoke. If you are looking for a life like flight experience this is the product for you.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By william from foreman AR USA on Monday, April 13, 2009
  • Pros: all
  • Cons: none
  • Review: I am a licenced pilot of some 40 yrs. so I can speak with some authority, and I rate this product five stars, hands down the best I've ever used. Thank you CH..........(some mispelling)....................
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Nothing but the best

  • By Stephen R horvath from Piscataway NJ USA on Saturday, July 18, 2009
  • Pros: Just plain hands down the BEST
  • Cons: They never continued the Force Feedback stick, My overall favorite
  • Review: I have used CH Products since my first flight sim falcon3 back in 1992. After all these years can't LIVE without them.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A must for serious Sim pilots

  • By Donald from Greensboro NC USA on Monday, July 08, 2013
  • Pros: don't have to fumble with keyboard breaks.
  • Cons: Adjustable pad for raising the angle to feet would help.
  • Review: My old pedals breaks dragged and just could not be adjusted anymore. Hope this set lasts for many flights!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

excellent product. this is the second set i bought from CH

  • By A Customer on Tuesday, October 20, 2020
  • Pros: easy to order and attach to the computer but i needed help to set up
  • Cons: CH technical support contact was very short with me and made me feel very uncomfortable and at times was down right condescending because i was not as computer savy as he was
  • Review: it met all my requirements
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Bad To The Bone

  • By Christopher from Tracy CA USA on Monday, September 07, 2009
  • Pros: All Pros!
  • Cons: No Cons!
  • Review: CH Pro Pedal kick ASS!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great for engine-out work.

  • By David Heemstra from Severna Park, MD on Friday, September 25, 2009
  • Review: I specifically bought the pedals to use for engine out work, V1 cuts, two engine out approaches for a 747-400 software program. The pedals gave me exactly what I needed to prepare me for Level D simulator work. The pedals were sensitive enough to provide realistic yaw indications on the PFD, as well as coresponding control wheel position. Overall, these pedals fit the bill.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Add-on

  • By J T from San Antonio TX USA on Sunday, June 14, 2009
  • Pros: well constructed and ease of install and setup
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Worked as advertised and couldn't be easier to install and set up with FSX. Adds greatly to realism and control in taxiing and turns.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

"All I need are Wings!"

  • By Erling from Flemington MO USA on Monday, March 23, 2009
  • Pros: Responsive to all types of planes. Brakes respond well on the old planes.
  • Cons: Not responsive, as mentioned above, to flying in the air.
  • Review: Easy to install. Met my expectations. Loved flying with the Pro Rudder Pedals, like flying the real thing! Would, however, like better response when flying in the air. Response on the ground is good.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works as advertised

  • By Lance from Manquin VA USA on Tuesday, November 01, 2016
  • Pros: Sturdy and precise
  • Cons: Heavy
  • Review: Had a set years ago, sold it and bought another brand. I was not very happy with those and picked up the CH again. Built like a tank and easy to use
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

CH Pro Pedals

  • By A Customer from Abilene TX USA on Thursday, February 14, 2008
  • Pros: Plug and Play, Very precise handling ability.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I should have ordered the CH Pedals long ago. I plugged them in and installation took care of itself. Great product.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very good instrument

  • By Enrique from Valencia . Spain on Monday, June 09, 2008
  • Pros: Very good to flight at home
  • Cons:
  • Review: You can fly like you are flying an aircraft
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Better than a joystick!

  • By Herbert from Fairbanks AK USA on Monday, November 26, 2007
  • Pros: Plug and Play
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Control is smooth and precise. Easily adjustable with Flight Sim X
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By LES from HOMEWOOD IL USA on Monday, October 22, 2007
  • Pros:
  • Cons: None at this time
  • Review: Good addition to FS
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A Good addition to Flight Simulator programs.

  • By Malcolm from Oakdale CA USA on Friday, December 11, 2009
  • Pros: Strongly built and smooth acting.
  • Cons: None found so far.
  • Review: I have just started to use the flight simulator programs and have very little time at them as yet. The Rudder Pedals work as well as I expected them to. They are well built and do what they are supposed to. I have not found anything wrong with them.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

One of my better purchases

  • By Harold from Glenview IL USA on Monday, February 25, 2008
  • Pros: The best rudder pedals on the market
  • Cons: usb cable thats connected to the base is located in a bad spot
  • Review: Rudders are terrific and they feel just like the days that I flew my own plane The quick response of the pedals are great. My only complaint would be that the usb cable that comes out of the base should be located in a much better location so that the cord will not crimp.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By G from Jacksonville FL on Friday, January 26, 2007
  • Pros: Just like a real aircraft pedals
  • Cons: NONE
  • Review: The CH pedestrals are excellent and worth the $$. Met all expectations and work without any problems. Easy installation
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By Frank D. from Buffalo N.Y. on Tuesday, February 20, 2007
  • Pros: Easy to set up
  • Cons: Does not grip on ceramic tile floor
  • Review: Realistic
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Finally Had to Replace Them

  • By Richard from Santa Maria CA USA on Wednesday, June 03, 2015
  • Pros: Rugged and dependable.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I bought my CH ProPedals about 15 years ago and they have seen a LOT of hours over the years. When they finally gave out there was no hesitation or question around switching to another product.

    A rudder pedal is not a complicated piece of equipment but it does have to rugged. I just hope my new ones last as long.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great product

  • By Andy D. Gall from Faribault MN USA on Wednesday, October 29, 2008
  • Pros: very easy to set up and works well...
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Wonderful for slips and slides... I have had no problems using this product..
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great pedals!

  • By S.Paredes from Kissimmee FL USA on Friday, November 07, 2008
  • Pros: Very good construction, very precise control.
  • Cons:
  • Review: It really helps in getting real world flying on a simulation. I will never fly without them.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

excellent product worked right out of the box

  • By Geoff from Illawong NSW Australia on Thursday, October 09, 2008
  • Pros: easy to use accurate
  • Cons:
  • Review: FSX is a dream with pedals - a must have.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

CH Rudder Pedals

  • By Cliff from Eugene. OR on Wednesday, September 10, 2008
  • Pros: Very easy to use but I am still learning how to use them
  • Cons: None as of yet
  • Review: I have noticed that there have been a lot of problems with the base of the pedals sliding on slipery floors, well, I bought a roll of that stuff for RV's (the solid kind,not the ones with the holes in the roles) and my rudders have never moved since. It cost me a total of $6.00 and it works GREAT!!!! Not only that but, I use it on my table that I have my two 32" monitors on and the rest of my CH controllers I use.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Prius 5 from Ottawa IL USA on Monday, November 23, 2015
  • Pros: Very good.
  • Cons: Nothing.
  • Review: This is my second set of pedals -having passed my first set to my  grandson so he can get started with x-plane.I don't see how they can be improved upon .They do their job very well.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Rudders

  • By Hudie from \Memphis, TN on Friday, March 25, 2016
  • Pros: 10mill better than a fight joystick
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Its better than a fighter joyestick and to fly and taxi around with.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would definitlely buy this product again

  • By andrew from Mohegan Lake NY USA on Saturday, August 08, 2020
  • Pros: Easy configuration, operation, stability.
  • Cons: As off nown none. I don't see any negativity. If I try other product perhaps might find some
  • Review: I am new to flying in simulator. I try the keyboard and those Rudder pedals are awesome cannot imaging to fly without them. Highly recommended. And the price in MyPilotStore was the best around. I use them in x-plane 11 on MAC, Windows 10, and Linux Ubuntu 20.4. For now Linux is the best OS to run this simulator, although one needs to tweak the system a little but to the end there is the best experience.
    The pedals stay in place, don't need to be secure to the floor. They are easy to operate.
    As I said earlier if one wants to use them in Linux he/she needs to setup rules for the device to be visible buy the OS when the simulator runs as the standard user.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Worked as advertised BUT:

  • By Eman (Licensed Pilot) from Kinder LA USA on Saturday, November 09, 2013
  • Review: This product seems sturdy and accurate with fairly smooth operation BUT if you're going to use them on your basic carpeted floor you'll probably have to rig the base to keep it from slipping. (I did.)

    Eman (Licensed Pilot)
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By louis from Fatima QC Canada on Monday, June 21, 2010
  • Review: Good product, works fine.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Nice pedals

  • By A Customer on Friday, January 21, 2011
  • Pros: smooth accurate
  • Cons: no force-feedback
  • Review: These rudder pedals work very nicely and have improved my flight sim experience greatly. The toe brakes are also very nice. This is perfect for my needs, it would just be nice if they were force feedback :)
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Glad I finally bought the rudder pedals

  • By Brigitte from Tucson AZ USA on Monday, August 23, 2010
  • Review: They make using the flight simulator more realistic.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great item.

  • By James from Tulsa OK USA on Thursday, November 04, 2010
  • Pros: Operates much better than I thought they would.
  • Cons: Could use a little more force to work them and the brakes.
  • Review: Rudder pedals work very well. Does an adequate job of duplicating the real thing for the money invested.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By manuel from Santa Ana CA USA on Monday, July 19, 2010
  • Pros: instructions not clear
  • Cons: durability and set up
  • Review: Good quality, easy to use; however the instructions to set it up, for example the brakes set upa are not clear in the instructions.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good pedals

  • By Patch from FAIRBANKS AK USA on Friday, April 22, 2011
  • Pros: Well built, easy to use, realistic operation
  • Cons: None other than touchy brakes
  • Review: I like these pedals. Sim flying is more realistic with pedals than my old joystick rudder control. I have a few hours on them now and have had no problems. Setup was easy...just plug them in and start using them. The only possible negative I could mention is that the brakes are very sensitive...slightest toe pressure engages brakes. Overall I am very pleased with these pedals and would recommend them to anybody trying to get the most out of sim flying.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

a big help

  • By Will from Nevada City CA USA on Monday, December 05, 2011
  • Pros: very responsive
  • Cons: unless attached to something to keep it slipping on the floor, it loses its value
  • Review: Very helpful, and I feel a necessity to really learn to fly
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

works ok

  • By bruce from plainville MA USA on Monday, January 16, 2012
  • Pros: made well and works
  • Cons: works to easy i think,
  • Review: Made very well, works great, just a little touchy.  Wish they had a control to make pushing the peddals harder.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works fine

  • By A Customer from Long Branch NJ USA on Monday, February 04, 2013
  • Pros: Cheaper then saitek
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I had another set of pedals, but they got damaged in hurricane Sandy. These were a replacement. Works fine so far.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Michael from Fairfield OH USA on Friday, October 14, 2016
  • Pros: Realism and actual pedal use is great
  • Cons: Toe part could be a little elevated
  • Review: I really like the rudder pedal. I'll rate it as a 4. They added more realism to flying. I took a discovery flight, one thing I did discovered was the rudder pedal is used to steer the plane while on ground. That's the reason I purchased the rudder pedal. They are Great!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Jimmy from Enterprise AL USA on Tuesday, April 20, 2010
  • Pros: Feels like real comtrols
  • Cons: sloppy but the problem could be with my computer.
  • Review: The product works as advertised. I have MS Flight Simulator and I have problems with the program, not associated with your products. The problem is, I was a flight simulator instructor for forty-five years and I was spoiled by the fine simulators we had for the last twenty years. I started with the ANT-18, tail number 1929 (blue canoe) in 1957 and when I retired, in 2000, I was instructing on the Apache. That makes it difficult to rate a flight simulator program on a computer.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Better Pilot

  • By FDX183 from Henderson NV USA on Thursday, July 31, 2008
  • Pros: More precise rudder control
  • Cons: The left petal sticks on bake..I have to hit the hit very hard on the left petal...there might be a fix I don't know about...Maybe sometype of internal adjustment..You also have to make sure it's mounted down on a rug or something heavy placed in front of the petal platform..It tends to slide forward on me...
  • Review: Better control of Rudder than regular "joystick." Make sure you center your rudder on your flight deck before taxi..taxi is controlled by the rudder petals which frees your hands in last minute check-list before taking off...Makes turns and banks much more precise...I don't know how I did it without the yoke and petal combination...
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Really helpful for student pilots.

  • By A Customer on Monday, June 02, 2008
  • Pros: Very much like the real pedal system in a Cessna 152.
  • Cons:
  • Review: This product definitely brings another dimension to a flight simulator. Being in the plane doesn't compare to the simulator. However, this product does let you practice landings and take-offs with a cross-wind. The helicopter simulator is much easier with rudder pedals.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Smooth action and well made.

  • By Ronald Mixon from Lamar, MO on Friday, March 23, 2007
  • Pros: Very good toe breake action.
  • Cons: Centering and return pressure a little too light..
  • Review: The rudder pedals are smooth and the toe breakes are very close to the real thing in operation. The unit is well made.

    I do wish the centering pressure was adjustable. I feel the pressure required to operate them is a little light and take some getting use too.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Good for enthusiastic pilots

  • By Heikki Sillman from Finland on Tuesday, May 15, 2007
  • Review: Pedals give more realism and make the landing easier in wind.
    CH-pedals are big enough for big feet and easy for young users but too sensitive for adults. Better to use without shoes.
    The braking movement could be shorter, one inch?
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Good product

  • By Mitch from Knoxville, TN on Saturday, August 04, 2007
  • Pros: Sensitive and linear.
  • Cons: Dead spot is a challenge to transition.
  • Review: Pedals give good control and inhance the flying experiance. The brake features don't work ... perhaps it is an inability of MicroSoft's Flight Sim 2000 program. The dead spot in the "neutral" position is a bit jumpy in transition from one turn direction to the other.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By Marty from Austin,Texas on Thursday, August 16, 2007
  • Review: Bought the CH RUDDER PETALS to add to my CH CONTROL YOKE. At that time I also installed Vista. Had problems with cal. Downloaded control manger and all is great. Am a former B-52 pilot and am teaching my 4 daugters to fly. CH Controls and MS FS X have really helped. Thanks...Marty. Austin,Texas
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

So far, so good

  • By Ken from Prescott Valley AZ USA on Tuesday, December 01, 2020
  • Pros: Sturdy, plug and play
  • Cons: none so far
  • Review: So far, so good. I bought these about two months ago. They are sturdy and they work well with my gaming system. Just plug and play.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Differential Brake stuck

  • By RD from Montgomery AL on Sunday, May 09, 2010
  • Pros: Has been a great product until lately
  • Cons: Can't land or take off.
  • Review: I have enjoyed the pro pedals, but lately the right differential brake does not dis-engage. If I apply both brakes and release it will fix for about 5 seconds, makes it hard to take off and land. Is there a fix?
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

i would buy again but just 1 problem

  • By Gus from Canton GA USA on Tuesday, January 22, 2008
  • Pros: alot like a plane
  • Cons:
  • Review: The only thing I would change is, I would not make the brakes as sensitive as they are. Even when my feet are not on the petals is still shows the brakes as on. Then you have to hit the heel hard to release them.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Decent product for the price

  • By A Customer from Silver City NM on Saturday, May 05, 2007
  • Review: Even though the product is fairly heavy, I found that it was easy to move around on the floor. I found that I had to create a method of keeping it still in order to use it properly. Also I found the pedals mounted a bit high and there is no way to adjust them. I felt that a small foot cup at the bottom of the pedals was unnecessary and in fact made it more difficult to operate the pedals.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Great in every way except that they eventually break

  • By Larry from Garland, TX on Tuesday, August 01, 2017
  • Pros: Functionality outstanding in every way ...
  • Cons: ... until internal plastic part becomes overstressed and breaks
  • Review: Have owned two sets, which I use heavily but have not abused (by stomping on them, for example). Eventually, in both cases, a plastic support for the metal return spring inside the rudder pedal broke, rendering the pedal useless and unrepairable. This is a design flaw that ought to be fixed. Until it is, I'm finished with this product.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 13 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Solid construction but feel badly needs to be improved.

  • By Yoda from GASTONIA NC USA on Wednesday, September 16, 2009
  • Pros: Good construction, easy setup and calibration
  • Cons: Both brakes and rudder action too linear for realistic feel.
  • Review: Differental brakes are effective but need stronger springs for better control. The Linear motion for the rudder pedals is realistic. Centering spring for the rudder much too weak and needs to provide increasing resistance to movement. Linear feel makes it difficult to control direction during taxi or takeoff. Overall effect is that it is too sensitive.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

Prepare for a Hassel

  • By A Customer from Nashville, TN on Monday, November 15, 2010
  • Pros: When they work they are great.
  • Cons: The differential brakes come on and stay on. CHProducts service department is inadequate to say the least. Now, if you need help they charge you $38 for assistance. I stll have the same problem.
  • Review: I have owned my pedals for some time now and until recently have had minor problems. In the last three years I have recurring problems and CHProducts makes it difficult to impossible to fix them or to get assistance.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 10 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Sensitive! Lacks the feel of real rudder.

  • By James from Killen AL USA on Wednesday, January 08, 2014
  • Review: Just does not have prototype feel.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.