TOP

1930's Art Deco Flight Clock

  • 12 Customer Reviews

Reviews for 1930's Art Deco Flight Clock

Sort By:
Filter By:

  • By K2 from Hurley, NY on Tuesday, February 13, 2007
  • Pros: More than what I expected weight-wise and structurally
  • Cons: Would like the dial to glow or illuminate
  • Review: This flight clock was actually bigger and better than its picture revealed on the website. I love it. It sits on the end of my counter more as a sculpture than a clock, so it meets two purposes in one. If I could change anything at all about it, it would be that the dial would glow blue (or red) to simulate the instrument panel of the interior of the cockpit (or just because it would look super cool with a lighted dial). I'd definately buy this again, no questions about it. any aviation-lover would like it for their own.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

SHOCK AND AWE

  • By Sue from Mitchell SD USA on Friday, December 18, 2009
  • Pros: It was received with shock and pleasure
  • Cons:
  • Review: Was a gift from us to our surgeon that flies and he loved it..thought it would have been more fun if the propellers would have spinned somehow but it was a hit.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great product

  • By KF from Mesa AZ USA on Tuesday, January 24, 2012
  • Pros: Great looking and sturdy
  • Cons:
  • Review: My boyfriend is a pilot and he absolutely loved this clock as a gift. I would definitely recommend this item for others.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A Great Buy And Gift !

  • By Eve from Fredericksburg, VA on Monday, January 30, 2012
  • Pros: The Clock works and has a nice quality look to it.
  • Cons: Couldn't find any. My friend loves it.
  • Review: I bought the 1930's Art Deco Flight Clock as a gift for a friend who owns and flies a Cessna. He loves the clock and has it displayed for all to see. It is always nice to give a friend a gift that is practical and a nice display and topic piece.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Nice piece for office

  • By Alex from Rowlett TX USA on Wednesday, February 08, 2012
  • Pros: Good quality, heavy metal
  • Cons: clock itself looks a little flimsy.
  • Review: This 1930's Art Deco Flight Clock was larger than I expected it to be. It's good quality metal is a fingerprint magnet and it is quite heavy. Its was a great piece for the pilot and looks nice on a wooden desk :)
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Beautiful art deco clock

  • By Larry from Georgetown TX USA on Monday, April 02, 2018
  • Review: Looks like it came out of the '30's. Clock works perfectly and quality is #1. Lots of compliments, like "where did you get that antique airplane clock"?
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

I will buy this product again

  • By Angela from Gillette WY USA on Wednesday, February 07, 2018
  • Review: I had bought this several years ago, and I still love it. Very high quality idem. Thank you.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great product

  • By Katie from Buffalo Center IA USA on Tuesday, April 23, 2013
  • Review: This clock is a great addition to my husband's office. It offers great style without becoming the focal point of the room. He loves it!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.