TOP

WW I Sopwith Wood Propeller

  • 30 Customer Reviews

Reviews for WW I Sopwith Wood Propeller

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Great Decoration

  • By Jeff from Reno NV USA on Tuesday, June 09, 2015
  • Pros: Nice decorative piece
  • Cons: Mountain hardware useless, just use long screw in center to hang.
  • Review: Exactly what I expected and looks great up on the wall, it obviously isn't real but it is great decoration. If you want authentic the price is a little too good to be true.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

NICE DECORATION

  • By Bill from Wausau WI USA on Monday, January 22, 2018
  • Pros: OVERALL VERY NICE
  • Cons: NOTHING WORTH MENTIONING EXCEPT DECALES
  • Review: SHOULD HAVE PROPER DECALES ON THE BLADES
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

It's beautiful

  • By A Customer from College Station TX USA on Monday, February 04, 2013
  • Pros: Size is accutate
  • Cons: colors/wood stain not exactly like the pic
  • Review: I was expecting the prop to have a bit more character in the wood grain, but it just looks like painted wood. I also thought the red tips would be slighly more like maroon than red. It still looks good,however, and my hubby really likes it. He was so excited to hang it up on the wall.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great price for the Size! Very impressive!

  • By A Customer from Edmond OK USA on Tuesday, February 19, 2013
  • Review: Great replica propeller for the price! Great size Andalusia and impression!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Love it

  • By James from Mountain Green UT USA on Tuesday, June 11, 2013
  • Review: Great product. Looks better than I expected. I'd definitely buy it again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

excellent, great product

  • By jim on Thursday, March 22, 2012
  • Pros: quality
  • Cons: big
  • Review: Really nice, great gift for UPT graduation or aviation award, is big but if it is a decoration piece will fit great above the couch. Sign in silver sharpie looks great
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Gift

  • By HMF from Wichita Falls TX USA on Friday, May 30, 2014
  • Review: Sent this to our son as a gift for his classmates from his AF Flight to sign as they prepared to get their wings and graduate. He loved it!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great however

  • By Marilyn from Fort Wayne IN USA on Tuesday, March 23, 2010
  • Pros:
  • Cons: Damaged on one end
  • Review: I sent an email the week I gave this as a gift as it came damaged on one end and I never heard back from anyone. $65.00 later I had it fixed locally. :(
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent Product

  • By Mike from Bradford, On on Tuesday, August 05, 2008
  • Review: I would buy this product again.  It was a gift and the person loved it and the quality was amazing.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

AWESOME

  • By Jan from Warren MI USA on Tuesday, January 17, 2012
  • Review: This was bought as a XMas present for my husband. He loved it!!! Ordering and shipping with ease. Will order from here again!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great product at a good price

  • By Ken from Aurora CO USA on Wednesday, January 25, 2012
  • Pros: Ease of order, rapid shippment, quality product
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Loved both the quality and the style of Prop. It looks great over the fireplace in the family room. I get continuous complements whenever guests are over. The ease of ordering and on time shipment added to the value of this purchase. I would highly recommend it to others interested in quality aviation artwork.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Horseshoe Bay TX USA on Monday, January 30, 2012
  • Review: Beautifully crafted and a great price.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By Bill from Marietta, GA on Saturday, January 27, 2007
  • Pros: It looks cool mounted on a wall, or standing in a corner
  • Cons: Dull finish. Could have a bit more shne to it.
  • Review: The prop was purchased for an aviation enthusiast that has "everything". He loved it! Hangs on the wall in the aviation room, and he still is talking about it 2 months after Christmas. The prop looks good. High quality.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By Klare from Gainesville, VA on Saturday, April 28, 2007
  • Review: The propellor is beautiful! My husband appreciated the accompanying items for hanging the propellor.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Great product, great value!

  • By A Customer from Plover WI USA on Friday, February 29, 2008
  • Pros: Price for the product is great.
  • Cons:
  • Review: Great looking detailed prop. Gets attention and completes any aviation room. The product delivers a real looking WWI prop at an inexpensive price.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Loved it!!

  • By Susan from Marietta GA USA on Friday, January 18, 2008
  • Review: Bought this prop for my retired airline pilot husband, and he loved it!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Just what we needed for our airpark home.

  • By Fred from Salome AZ USA on Thursday, January 24, 2008
  • Pros: heavy
  • Cons:
  • Review: This propeller looks great in our dining room. Quality craftmenship.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Paul from Zionsville IN USA on Wednesday, May 20, 2009
  • Review: A great addition to my "aviation wall"
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

GREAT GIFT

  • By james from San Saba TX USA on Tuesday, January 27, 2009
  • Pros:
  • Cons: NO BAD THOUTHTS ABOUT THIS GIFT
  • Review: I HAD A LOT OF CHOICES, THIS WAS THE BEST I FOUND. ARRIVED IN EXCELLENT CONDITION. GO GET ONE, IT MAKES A GREAT GIFT AS I SAID BEFORE
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Clayton from Stanton TX USA on Tuesday, July 07, 2009
  • Pros: Realistic features
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I am very pleased with the Sopwith Wood Propeller. I hung it above my fireplace and it makes the room look like a true bachelor's pad!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Looks great

  • By David from Cibolo, TX on Tuesday, August 18, 2009
  • Pros: Cheaper than others on-line, looks good, and light-weight.
  • Cons: Not made from hard wood.
  • Review: Exactly as advertised and looks great. The only negative at all is that it is not made from hard wood. It didn't say it would be; and, I suspect that keeps the cost low. It also keeps the weight down. Since it is purely decorative, I'd say it is not much of a negative.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great for the aero collector

  • By Kristi from Portland OR USA on Tuesday, September 01, 2009
  • Pros: Looks great. Big piece of art
  • Cons: Wish it came with hooks to hang it on the wall.
  • Review: Besides it coming in a really long box, this is a super buy. Bought it as a bday gift that my hubby really loved. Now, we just have to figure out how to hang it on the wall as there isn't hooks already on it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A head-turner!

  • By A Customer from Brighton MI USA on Wednesday, January 04, 2012
  • Pros: Looks better than the ad .. would buy the more expensive model, knowing what I know.
  • Cons: none, as long as you understand that this is for looks and not for play
  • Review: Per the reviews that I read on this product, it totally met my expectations. The hard part was getting it past my wife, but once she saw it ... it was approved!

    Leaning against the wall for everyone to enjoy~
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Could not be more pleased with this propeller!

  • By Lynn from Novato CA USA on Monday, June 20, 2011
  • Pros: Beautiful, authentic and easy to hang.
  • Cons:
  • Review: This propeller was the finishing touch to an aviator's family room decor. I could simply not be happier with it. It's finish is beautiful and authentic and the accompanying mounting hardware made hanging it high on a wall a breeze. I highly recommend this product to aviation enthusiasts.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great for the Man Cave

  • By jj_nash from Rural MN USA on Wednesday, May 12, 2010
  • Pros: cost; looks, price
  • Cons: not the real deal, quality could be improved
  • Review: Ii like this product.  I wish I had a real one, not a replica.  But, for the price I enjoy looking at this one.  It's not like you are lifting or moving it everyday, and those who visit don't go and try to pick it up.  It arrived quickly and in good condition.  I wish the hub were brass like in photo, not a painted metal, but that's minor, IMHO.  My biggest regret, is telling my friends I ordered it online, instead of fabricating a tale about how I found it in an old barn on the farm I recently bought.  In fact, they are encouraging me to do so.  I guess they too like the idea and images this novelty envokes.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Cool Propeller

  • By Chad from Edwardsville IL USA on Thursday, June 12, 2008
  • Review: The wood propeller itself is pretty cool, but I think there could have been more craftsmanship on the center hub. An antique bronze finish on a small piece of aluminum looks good from a distance, but upclose could look better. I also thought the blades would be wider, but overall it is a nice conversation piece.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Tasteful and well worth the money

  • By Lisa from Tamarac FL USA on Tuesday, January 17, 2012
  • Review: I was skeptical of the product because of the low price but couldn't have been more wrong. It was actually very well made and looks great handing on our walls.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By Bertros from West Palm Beach, FL on Tuesday, January 30, 2007
  • Review: Great buy for the price. I was actually surprised at the quality.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By A Customer from Florida on Thursday, February 15, 2007
  • Pros: Looks good, good value
  • Cons: Not the real Mcoy
  • Review: This a an imported wall decoration and does a good job as that. It's a decent value for the money but lacks the beauty of a crafted wooden propeller. You can allways spend more money.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Photo does not match product -- needs new screenshot

  • By Dave from Savannah GA USA on Monday, April 21, 2008
  • Pros: Nice quality. Large and authentic looking. . . once reworked.
  • Cons: Photo is not representative of the actual product.
  • Review: Prop was as stated, however, stain is almost black (you can hardly see the wood grain but in bright light) and the blade tips are painted red. Again, nothing like the photo. So... I stripped mine and had a little fun wood-working the thing into a nice antique looking Sensenich prop, complete with decals. Oh well... All's well that ends well. And, the work was fun for me. I wasn't ABOUT to RMA a 6+ ft. prop. because the color and stain wasn't the same as the photo. BUT, that said, the photo should be corrected.
    [Editor Note:  The picture has been updated to reflect the current style of this propeller.]
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.