Yes, we are open and shipping orders! COVID-19 Update.
TOP

Reviews for Yoke Clip - Small with 2.5" Rise

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Tuesday, April 16, 2019
  • Review: Works very well on my plane. Good quality. I bought 1 each of the 1.5 and 2.5 rise clips and I definitely like the short rise better. So the main comment is to think carefully about how tall it can be without beginning to get in front of the lowest level instruments on the panel
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Simply Perfect

  • By Pablo Tirado Berroeta from Santiago de Chile on Monday, May 16, 2016
  • Pros: 2.5" it's the perfect tall to put the lists and maps over the yoke
  • Cons: nothing
  • Review: I recommend it ! It's simply perfect for the Yoke of Cessna 172 and 175, the 2.5" rise fit exactly with the tall of the joke, a great accesory for a minimun price !
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works Great!

  • By John from Canton GA USA on Wednesday, September 15, 2010
  • Pros: Easy to install, holds well.
  • Cons: Only concern is potential for evenutally growing lose. Will fix by putting liner on inside.
  • Review: Tried several yoke clips, this one works the best of several brands. Easy to use and carry (fly several aircraft) and would definitely purchase again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

One of the most important tools for instrument flying

  • By Kevin from Seattle WA USA on Tuesday, March 31, 2009
  • Pros: Good clearance above the yolk. Holds charts firmly. Excellent tool.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: While working on my instrument rating, I started out just using a knee board for my approach plates, but whenever I looked down I turned left like a lot of pilots do. I saw this and knew it was going to help me tremendously. It my instrument approaches 1 million times better (smoother, held level flight, was able to keep the six pack in my scan). I would recommend this for anyone even private pilots (can be used for checklists and maps).
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

works well

  • By Michael from Lynchburg VA USA on Saturday, May 18, 2013
  • Pros: All metal, strong clip, velcro strap.
  • Cons: A little tall for the Arrow but workable.
  • Review: At first, I was concerned that this yoke clip would not be compatible with the PA28R-201 but, to my surprise, it worked well. The clip held firm and the Velco strap just made double sure that it stayed. The all metal construction of the clip is sturdy and the clip itself is strong enough to hold an entire book of approach plates. The clip must be good because I left it in my flight school's Frasca Arrow sim while finishing up an IPC and it has never returned. I will be purchasing another one.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Jason from Texarkana TX USA on Monday, September 15, 2008
  • Pros: not very expensive
  • Cons: only works on certain yokes and not good for bound NOS plates
  • Review: The product met my expectations. Be sure to order the correct size for your yoke. The yoke clip works well for holding individual approach plates when you use a piece of cardboard to support the back of the approach plate. I do not think this product works well with the NOS bound approach plates.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I like it!

  • By michael from arkdale WI USA on Tuesday, June 30, 2009
  • Pros: Very convienent, like a 3rd hand.
  • Cons: The clip is too strong.
  • Review: This really solved my "How to hold the checklist and still do anything" problem. If anything the clip is a little too strong, but nothig falls out of it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very useful tool

  • By Tom (OB-1) from Lexington, NC USA on Wednesday, January 19, 2011
  • Pros: Helpful in holding charts & plates
  • Cons: hides part of theinstrument panel
  • Review: Helpful in cockpit orginization.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very useful clip - used it in t he Seminole and the plates are now very visible.

  • By A Customer from Portland OR USA on Monday, August 24, 2015
  • Pros: Right height for the Seminole yoke.
  • Cons: The mount for the clock needs to be more upriight
  • Review: Yep - met my expectations
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good product. Velcro is coming off

  • By Thomas from Atlanta GA USA on Thursday, August 06, 2015
  • Review: Needs to be reengineered. Velcro is common off. An average product. Does not stay secure on yoke.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Wish I had not bought it

  • By Joshua from Pomona CA USA on Monday, August 20, 2012
  • Pros: solid and sturdy
  • Cons: to big for my needs
  • Review: It is solid and does its job, but I wish I had bought one of the clips with a thin cylindrical stem. This one is solid bent aluminum and blocks the view of the DG.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

What's this fit?

  • By Thomas from Clifton Park NY USA on Tuesday, April 27, 2010
  • Pros: well built, holds approch plates
  • Cons: too tall obstructs the view of the DG
  • Review: The add said that it fits a 172 well it does,but it's too tall I can't see the DG when installed. If you add a timer to the top of it part of the VSI is obstructed as well.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.