Yes, we are open and shipping orders! COVID-19 Update.
TOP

Reviews for Icom IC-A22 / IC-A3 1300mAh NI-MH Battery

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

More mAh, less problems

  • By Dan from Eugene OR USA on Friday, August 05, 2016
  • Pros: Much longer battery life, slightly lighter weight
  • Cons: can't buy icom branded version, so no icom brand
  • Review: Product exceeded expectations. Exceeding 100% of stock talk time regularly and can use A22 for VOR more often with additional capacity. If you need a replacement A22 battery, feel free to dump your NiCd and buy this. Product workmanship and feel are identical, but battery is not icom branded if that matters to you.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A great replacement battery

  • By A Customer from Medley FL USA on Monday, November 23, 2015
  • Pros: Lasts longer
  • Cons: Price
  • Review: Longer lasting than the original battery
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent!!! Will by it again. Greetings from Switzerland!

  • By Jean from CH-1197 Prangins Switzerland on Wednesday, August 07, 2013
  • Review: Mypilotstore.com: the BEST on-line shop.
    Congratulations
    Jean
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Daniel from Marina, CA on Saturday, August 30, 2014
  • Review: Much more powerful than the original.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

I demand a product I can absolutely depend on

  • By Richard K. Pobst from St. Augustine, FL. on Thursday, October 18, 2012
  • Pros: Long battery life; easy charge & install
  • Cons: Hadn' found one yet.
  • Review: I simply don't have the time to try out every new item vying for market share. When in the air I need a product I KNOW I can depend on and for my money ICOM is that product. I turn it on and it works...every time. No doubts, no worries!
    I started flying in 1996 and I have seen other pilots come to grief with some of their radios. As long as I have my ICOM I know communication will NOT be a problem I will have to deal with.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from East Helena MT USA on Wednesday, June 27, 2012
  • Review: The strength is back in my ICOM. The last battery was over 10 years old. The new one is starting out much stronger and my ICOM acts like it is brand new.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Terrific Item

  • By Ed from BATHURST NSW Australia on Monday, November 12, 2012
  • Pros: Ni Metal Hydride - much better than Ni Cad
  • Cons: Not Lithium
  • Review: Great battery pack - doubled my original power capacity and costed the same as a battery repack.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent replacement of the original, lasts much longer

  • By A Customer on Sunday, January 27, 2013
  • Pros: better than original, fits perfectly
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Works well. Lasts longer than original and the original charger works with this unit.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Jean from CH-1197 Prangins Switzerland on Monday, February 28, 2011
  • Review: Excellent service!
    Well done...
    Greetings from Switrzerland
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

OK

  • By A Customer from Miami FL USA on Monday, November 02, 2009
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Excellent product at competitive price

  • By John from Tillicoultry Great Britain on Thursday, September 27, 2007
  • Review: An excellent product providing greater capacity hence longer radio use even when imported from the States. Beats the cost of having the old battery re-celled
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Gary from Buffalo NY USA on Saturday, March 06, 2010
  • Review: So far, I am pleased with performance. Holding a charge well.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Gustav from Kaukauna WI USA on Monday, June 30, 2008
  • Review: Great, exactly as described.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

If and when I need another IC-22 I will purchase this product again.

  • By Clifford from Jackson MI USA on Saturday, July 03, 2010
  • Pros: Excellent value for the cost.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Great battery and performs as advertised. So far the battery meets and exceeds my expectations!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Battery for ICOM IC-22 and IC-3

  • By Bruce the RV-6 navigator from Roseburg OR USA on Tuesday, August 03, 2010
  • Pros: Long life, takes many charge cycles, reasonable price, fits exactly.
  • Cons: None.
  • Review: This battery packs twice the power and lasts twice as long as the original. And it's not much more expensive than the original, if you can find one! Slips right on my IC-A3. You get what you paid for if you buy the cheap NiCad versions.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Ray from Rangely CO USA on Monday, August 23, 2010
  • Pros: Reasonable price; best battery life on the market.
  • Cons:
  • Review: Battery arrived all charged up & ready to go. My radio is back in action.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very good battery, thank you.

  • By eytan from rishon le zion Israel on Thursday, December 30, 2010
  • Pros: strong battery
  • Cons: new and good battery
  • Review: I feel good with your product.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

By far superior to the O.E.M. manufacturer

  • By Georges from Luxembourg / EUROPE on Monday, May 09, 2011
  • Pros: Outperforms original spare battery in performance and technology
  • Cons: NONE
  • Review: So far I have used the new battery in my airplane as a main radio running on batteries only and achieved maximum range performance and crisp clear communication!
    I still do run on the initial charge after 9hours of flying in a busy airspace with a lot of radio procedures to comply with.
    This product performs much better then the original O.E.M. and is truly a first class performer!
    I'm extremely satisfied with the product, shipping and service. Shipping took only 8 days to reach destination in Luxembourg/Europe
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I certainly would buy other similar products

  • By Celso from Sao Paulo SP Brazil on Thursday, February 05, 2009
  • Pros: Very good service
  • Cons: No cons
  • Review: It met all my expectations.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Westlake Village CA USA on Tuesday, April 07, 2009
  • Pros: Great replacement!
  • Cons:
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By A Customer from Scotch Plains NJ USA on Monday, April 20, 2009
  • Review: Met my expectations.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

very good product

  • By GEORGIOS from ALEXANDROUPOLIS Greece on Monday, August 10, 2009
  • Review: Very reliable and high quality product.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By A Customer from Tulsa OK USA on Friday, October 02, 2009
  • Review: It is a battery and it works...Good charge life on battery for just occasional use.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Fantastic!

  • By Big John from QLD Australia on Tuesday, June 21, 2011
  • Pros: Stays charged all day!
  • Cons:
  • Review: Excellent. Holds charge remarkably. At last a product that does what it claims!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.