TOP

Reviews for Van Heusen Pilot Shirt -Men's Short Sleeve Tapered

28
25
22
14
4
Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

i would buy this again

  • By rick from Spokane WA USA on Wednesday, October 21, 2015
  • Review: o k
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By OSCAR from Miami FL USA on Tuesday, December 27, 2016
  • Pros: Tapered gives the right fit
  • Cons:
  • Review: Very true to size.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By A Customer on Tuesday, May 20, 2014
  • Review: Been wearing pilot shirts for 25+ years, These are great tapered pilot shirts.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Henderson NV USA on Tuesday, June 27, 2017
  • Review: Best one so far!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy again

  • By Cristhian from Vero Beach FL USA on Wednesday, April 22, 2020
  • Review: It is a great product because this model does fit.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Nice and comfortable

  • By Alan from Kennesaw GA USA on Tuesday, August 05, 2014
  • Pros: Comfortable
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I recently replaced my old van huesen shirts after 7 years! These shirts are great. They hold the crease thru a 3-6 day trip! They fit well and are very comfortable even in the heat waiting on the hotel van.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good solid shirt.

  • By David from Napa CA USA on Thursday, January 12, 2017
  • Pros: All
  • Cons: None
  • Review: These shirts are just as described. These are what I order every time I need shirts. I have some from the custom uniform shops the airlines get their uniforms from, and I prefer these. I fly long legs and long days, as I just got on the B-777 from the retiring B-747. These shirts work great and are comfortable all day long.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By C. W. from Atlanta GA USA on Tuesday, June 11, 2013
  • Pros: They wear forever!
  • Cons: The shirt bodies are too large in the larger neck sizes : 17 1/2 and 18.
  • Review: These shirts look good and wear well. The large pockets are very handy ad the tails stay tucked in well. I have worn these shirts for thirty years or so and will continue to buy them after retirement--most practical shirts I own.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent!

  • By Rich from Braham MN USA on Friday, August 30, 2013
  • Pros: Material thicker than expected. Needs only a light touch up with an iron to make it look crisp.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Well tailored and and easy to wash and wear.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent Shirt

  • By Anthony from Plainfield IN USA on Sunday, December 29, 2013
  • Review: This shirt met all my expectations,the one thing I loved about the shirt is the material that was used to make the shirt. The shirt did not lack anything, the fit was perfect.

    I will order 10 more shirts in two weeks, keep up the good work.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

The best pilot shirt.

  • By Thomas from Racine WI USA on Monday, October 21, 2013
  • Pros: Blend, style, pockets and eyelets for wings.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: This is the best looking pilot shirt ever made.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great shirt

  • By A Customer from Portland OR USA on Tuesday, April 16, 2019
  • Pros: Fits as advertised
  • Cons:
  • Review: Great fit, high quality fabric.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Louis from Sarasota FL USA on Wednesday, March 27, 2019
  • Review: These shirts seem to be of a better quality than the same one ordered in the past. Will see how it stands.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good shirts

  • By Matthew from Bedford TX USA on Tuesday, April 16, 2013
  • Review: These shirts are priced right. They fit well and stay tucked in. They also look pretty good right out of the dryer although I usually iron them with no starch. I will most likely buy them again when they start to look a little gray.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent Buy

  • By Brent from The Woodlands TX USA on Tuesday, June 10, 2008
  • Pros: Hard to find shirt
  • Cons: none
  • Review: The local pilot shop is always sold out with these shirts. Buying with MyPilotStore was easy and my shipment was very fast.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By R Darr from Miami FL USA on Wednesday, October 17, 2007
  • Review: Awesome
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Just what I was looking for

  • By A Customer from San Francisco CA USA on Tuesday, December 01, 2009
  • Review: Inexpensive and worked great. Not too big like many have stated below.  I'm about 5'9, 155 lbs and the 15.5 tapered was fine.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By David from Wellington FL USA on Tuesday, July 01, 2008
  • Pros: Tends to stay less wrinkled after a long day
  • Cons: none
  • Review: These are the only shirts I wear for work.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Excelent Product

  • By Daniel Sanabria from Costa Rica on Friday, July 02, 2010
  • Pros: Everything
  • Cons: None
  • Review: It fits perfect, looks good, feels good. five stars
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent quality

  • By Vaarko from Smyrna GA USA on Wednesday, November 19, 2008
  • Pros: Good quality
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Excellent quality and workmanship; even in my penury financial situation, I would definitely purchase shirts again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Fits great

  • By BW from Sacramento, Ca on Monday, April 11, 2011
  • Pros: Tighter fit
  • Cons: Wrinkles easy
  • Review: I like the tapered shelves and less material used so it fits a little tighter than the regular fit VH. The material does seem lighter and it not hung it wrinkles
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Gary from Gilmer TX USA on Thursday, July 02, 2009
  • Pros: great shirt for a great price!
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Love the shirt.  Very comfortable, and irons crisp and looks good.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By A Customer from Phoenix AZ USA on Wednesday, March 16, 2011
  • Pros: wrinkle free, sharp appearance
  • Cons:
  • Review: Product fits well
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent Shirt for the price

  • By Kevin from Lakeland FL USA on Tuesday, March 27, 2012
  • Review: Great shirts, easy to maintain on the road, very comfortable fit.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

So much for your money

  • By SHELLY from TWINSBURG OH USA on Monday, July 09, 2012
  • Pros: price, fit, the look
  • Cons: none
  • Review: This is a great fitting shirt as well as the look is so clean and crisp. This is a definite must for all pilots.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

tapered, not skinny

  • By A Customer from Homestead FL USA on Monday, March 25, 2013
  • Pros: value and cut
  • Cons: none
  • Review: A fine cut with standard weight fabric. I have had this brand for 22 years and it holds up well. This cut is for those who have avoided the middle aged waist growth from sitting for a living. Not too tight as some other tapered cuts can be. I am 34 inch waist and 32 inseam. These shirts are cut long enough to stay tucked after aformentioned interminable sitting.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By GENE from Daytona Beach FL USA on Tuesday, July 18, 2017
  • Review: I would buy this product again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Anze from Slov. Konjice Slov. Konjice Slovenia on Thursday, September 13, 2018
  • Review: The shirts are great. Easy to iron. Fit perfectly. Quality material.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.