TOP

Reviews for Van Heusen Pilot Shirt -Men's Short Sleeve Tapered

28
25
22
14
4
Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Same size but different fit

  • By Nahom from Maricopa AZ USA on Friday, February 10, 2017
  • Review: Well fitted...the collars are perfect...found some that are not tapered in the packaging
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Ian from Tarpon Springs FL USA on Tuesday, December 29, 2020
  • Review: I like the shirts a lot, but would like an option of no pre-set holes for name badge. 
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

acceptable quality

  • By A Customer on Tuesday, February 21, 2017
  • Pros: meets standards
  • Cons: a little too baggy
  • Review: Still a little baggy, but it's cheap and it does the job.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Crystal from buckeye AZ USA on Saturday, January 10, 2009
  • Review: This shirt is nice because it is tapered. My husband always has to overlap the regular shirts, but with this one it is not necessary.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

"Fashion can be bought! Style one must possess"

  • By Venkat from Singapore Singapore on Friday, November 02, 2012
  • Pros: Fits my frame. Great customer service!
  • Cons: Shipping costs to Singapore were a cruel surprise at 75% of the product's price!
  • Review: Delivery was super fast.Product itself in real life looks just like in the picture. I am happy with the design and quality of this product. I already washed it once, and it maintained its colour and form perfectly. I am very happy with this shirt.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Would buy again

  • By PFE from Winter Springs FL USA on Wednesday, August 07, 2013
  • Pros: reinforced strip for wings
  • Cons: shirt material slighty thin
  • Review: Met expectations
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Fair value, but not what it used to be!

  • By Sam from Newnan GA USA on Tuesday, October 07, 2014
  • Pros: Fair quality for the money. Good features.
  • Cons: Thinner and cheaper quality than before!
  • Review: I have been using this shirt for the past several years, and even though the features are exactly what I need, the overall quality has deteriorated. The cloth is much thinner than it used to be and the button threading is about 1/2 of what is needed for long term use. With tweaking, it's still a good shirt for the money, but is NOT what it was just a few years ago!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Darrin from Placentia CA USA on Friday, April 17, 2015
  • Pros: Good quality
  • Cons: Material almost getting to thin
  • Review: Still a quality shirt, but the material is thinner than it use to be. If it gets any thinner in the future, I would find something else to buy.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Robert from Lincoln AL USA on Wednesday, July 27, 2011
  • Pros: nice taper
  • Cons: a little short on the sides
  • Review: Very comfy, fits well. Would like a little more fabric on the sides, likes to come un-tucked just a little.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Mark from Sandy UT USA on Thursday, May 04, 2017
  • Pros: Good quality shirt that I have used exclusively over 20 years.
  • Cons: Received one defective shirt of five on this last order.
  • Review: I have used these exact shirts for over 20 years. In this last order, one of my shirts had the pocket pencil/pen slot on the incorrect side. I received a new shirt and sent back the defective one. I assume this was a one-off because the shirt quality has been good over all these years.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again EXCEPT

  • By Lyle from Conshohocken PA USA on Thursday, June 02, 2016
  • Pros: Nice fit
  • Cons: Already mentioned
  • Review: Ordered 4 shirts. One did not have the reinforced area for wings.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Jackson Heights NY USA on Tuesday, August 09, 2011
  • Pros: Good fit.
  • Cons: Not easily adjusted to desired configuration.
  • Review: This shirt fit like I expected and met all my requirements. I would have preferred that it did not have the holes for wings though since I do not wear them normally on that part of my shirt. And I would prefer that the pockets be fake button down so that they appear to be button down but are easy to open with the button just sewn on to the pocket. Opening that pocket in flight is a pain with the button locking it down, and my shoulder harness blocking it further. An extra nice feature would be pen pockets on the sleeve.
    {Reply from MyPilotStore:  Have you looked at the Van Heusen Commander?  It might have more of the features you are looking for.}
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I will be buying more of these

  • By Kevin from Lakeland FL USA on Monday, January 16, 2012
  • Review: Very nice shirt, comfortable and fits very well. Easy maintenance and looks great with ironing after it's been in your suitcase until day 3 of your sequence.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

what i wanted

  • By A Customer from IL USA on Monday, October 01, 2012
  • Pros: not too thin of fabric but not too heavy either
  • Cons:
  • Review: ok shirt.
    so far no problems with it.
    will buy more if needed
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good shirt for the money

  • By Jeff from Bangor PA USA on Thursday, October 15, 2009
  • Pros: Like the tapered fit. I work out and enjoy not having to wear an American looking, baggy shirt.
  • Cons: Mentioned in my review, above.
  • Review: Versatile, however should be offered with airline logo (Captain/First officer) sewn on, in addition to manual 'wing placement'. Also, top of pockets should be 'slit open', much easier to access. This would drive up the cost(s) naturally, but I would pay a few more $$ for this quality, tapered shirt.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By A Customer from chicago on Wednesday, July 18, 2007
  • Review: A good quality product. The only thing i would improved is a slightly longer tail.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Finally a good shirt!

  • By A Customer from St. Louis, MO on Friday, August 03, 2007
  • Pros: good quality and great fit.
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Appreciated the tapered styling. Fits so much better--looks better, too.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I will continue to buy this product

  • By Art from San Antonio TX USA on Tuesday, August 12, 2008
  • Pros: nice fit
  • Cons: needs pre-punched holes for wings on pocket - just has sewn up button holes
  • Review: I'm 5'10" with a thin build and this is the first crew shirt I've found that doesn't fit like a bag or have to be taken to a tailor to be tapered. The fabric is also softer than most other shirts I've purchased. It's not super soft like a nice dress shirt, but it's better than 95% of what's available out there.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Nice Shirt but Tails Too Short

  • By Wayne from Columbus OH USA on Monday, May 17, 2010
  • Pros: Professional look and bright white color
  • Cons: Shirt length too short
  • Review: I really like how this shirt fits and the bright white color, but the tails are too short. Make the tails longer and charge a few more bucks. I'll gladly pay if the shirt stays tucked in.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

My fav shirt

  • By Bill from Scottsdale Az USA on Thursday, October 30, 2008
  • Pros: good tapered cut
  • Cons: shirt material is thin
  • Review: I have tried every shirt that I can find, from the horrible products from my companies uniform supplier to some expensive custom shirts. I always come back to this staple. I have noticed with most of the Van Huesen shirts the material seems to be getting thinner, that would be the reason for the 4 rating.  But the cut is great.  I have a 17" neck and 32" waist, this is the only thing that doesn't look like a ballon on me.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great shirt for work

  • By A Customer from Ramona CA USA on Thursday, November 02, 2017
  • Pros: Good fit. Good price
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Just as I expected. I have been using the same shirts for 25 years
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy again

  • By Ronald from Richardson TX USA on Wednesday, September 25, 2013
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I like this shirt. I would definitely buy this again.

  • By Venkat from Singapore Singapore on Tuesday, January 29, 2013
  • Review: The fit was perfect and the stitches were intact.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Goog looking and wearing shirt

  • By Guy from Cresson TX USA on Saturday, September 05, 2009
  • Pros: Best collars and pocket flaps.
  • Cons: Too short in length
  • Review: The shirts look great, even after visits to the cleaners. The tapering saves me from a tailor bill after buying new shirts. My only complaint is they are shorter in length then my other shirts and pull out of my trousers every time I get in and out of the pilot seat.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By AJ from Fayetteville NY USA on Thursday, September 24, 2009
  • Pros: Shirt is perfect. I like it.
  • Cons: Wish it was all cotton.
  • Review: I plan on buying another
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.