TOP

Reviews for Van Heusen Pilot Shirt -Men's Short Sleeve Tapered

28
25
22
14
4
Sort By:
Filter By:

Quality trend is down

  • By Backinblak from Atlanta, GA on Friday, February 27, 2015
  • Pros: None.
  • Cons: Shirt fabric and suspect sizing on the current model
  • Review: If you check the reviews over the past few year you will notice that most reviewers have noted how the fabric has changed to a lighter weight, almost sheer fabric. I also think that the sizing has be made smaller; I have ordered the same shirt for several years and it is not the same shirt nor worth the money.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Wish it were heavier

  • By HALCAP from Aiea HI USA on Monday, January 19, 2015
  • Pros: Pen holders, pockets
  • Cons: Too Sheer!
  • Review: Love this shirt except it is too "sheer". I have been purchasing this shirt for years and VanHeusen keeps using lighter and lighter weight fabric and this shirt is now almost see-through.

    I am looking for a substitute product for my next shirts.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Won't buy again!

  • By A Customer from Pilot Point TX USA on Wednesday, October 01, 2014
  • Pros: None
  • Cons: Poor quality for the price I paid!
  • Review: These shirts were super thin and not well made at all! Hard to iron also! Not the quality of previous purchases. Flimsy!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would not buy this again

  • By Alan from Brooksville FL USA on Thursday, June 02, 2016
  • Pros: Well made, and a good fit.
  • Cons: Material harsh
  • Review: Not what I expected. I own many Van Heusen shirts and I believe that led me to expect a different kind of material. I found this pilot shirt to be harsh and unwearable. I tried it on, found the fit good but the material was an irritant. I am currently sending it once again to the laundry in the hope it will soften the material.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Disappointed

  • By A Customer from Nashville TN USA on Tuesday, May 08, 2012
  • Pros: Nice tapered fit for those of us who are actually in shape
  • Cons: Poor quality
  • Review: 2 1/2 years ago I bought this exact same shirt from here, and I have to say it seems the quality has gone way down with this new one. It almost feels like cardboard the first few times you wear it. After a few weeks it softens a bit but it's still nowhere near what the older version was.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Poor quality

  • By A Customer from Saint Paul MN USA on Thursday, September 05, 2013
  • Review: Shirts are very thin, rough, and made of poor quality. I have had them for a month and already have a hole in one of them. The shirts are also very short. I am 6'1" and I am unable to tuck in the shirts because they are so short. Also they come out of the dryer very full of wrinkles, so you do have to iron them.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Material too thin, wrinkles easy, and too easily untucks!

  • By A Customer from Houston TX USA on Tuesday, January 21, 2014
  • Pros: Tapered
  • Cons: everything else
  • Review: Bought this product because my normal shirt was on back order. The material is too thin and virtually see through. It wrinkles easily compared to my other shirts and needs constant re-tucking. It is a tapered shirt and that is the only reason I purchased them.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

would not buy these again

  • By Jeff from Paso Robles CA USA on Monday, May 04, 2015
  • Review: The fabric is too thin and flimsey. Even with starch,it's just too limp.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By james from fort worth TX USA on Monday, June 18, 2012
  • Pros: none
  • Cons: Won't hold starch well, cheap shirt
  • Review: Don't like the shirt. To me it's cheap. I will find a better quality one somewhere else.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Not for the fit pilot

  • By Phil from Newark-Liberty IAP on Thursday, March 29, 2007
  • Pros: Decent fabric
  • Cons: Not tapered enough.
  • Review: This shirt is supposed to be tapered, but it still fits like a bag. If you have shoulders but no gut, this is not the shirt for you.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Roy from Marlton NJ USA on Tuesday, December 29, 2009
  • Pros: Fabric is too thin and flimsy
  • Cons: Fit good
  • Review: The fabric is very thin, not like the shirts I purchased several years ago, the quality is not good.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Shirts fail wash and wear test.

  • By Frank from West Chester OH USA on Wednesday, July 07, 2010
  • Review: Very disappointed in the quality of the shirts. After just one wear and wash started to show "pill" all over the shirt. I bought 3 shirts and on the two I've worn both had the same issue. I've bought Van Heusen's for years, but the quality has gone down and will be hard pressed to purchase them in the future.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

way too big

  • By Tim from Murfreesboro TN USA on Monday, August 23, 2010
  • Review: I have ordered the 16 before and they fit great, I needed a little more room in the neck so I ordered the 16.5. I gained a little more room in the neck as desired, however the rest of the shirt grew WAY too much. .5 in the neck and you gain 6 inches in the waist!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Fitted for what? Get what you pay for

  • By ddd from columbus OH USA on Friday, January 09, 2009
  • Pros: lightweight for summer
  • Cons: weird cut, not very long
  • Review: I'm not sure what the designer was using for the 'fitted' cut. It's tight on the top and big around the waist. That's not the problem though...the shirt barely comes down to the waist so if you plan on moving in any way, plan on re-tucking your shirt in a few dozen times until you just give up and walk around un-tucked.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.