TOP

Reviews for Van Heusen Pilot Shirt -Men's Short Sleeve Tapered

28
25
22
14
4
Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

i would buy this again

  • By rick from Spokane WA USA on Wednesday, October 21, 2015
  • Review: o k
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By OSCAR from Miami FL USA on Tuesday, December 27, 2016
  • Pros: Tapered gives the right fit
  • Cons:
  • Review: Very true to size.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Henderson NV USA on Tuesday, June 27, 2017
  • Review: Best one so far!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By A Customer on Tuesday, May 20, 2014
  • Review: Been wearing pilot shirts for 25+ years, These are great tapered pilot shirts.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Nice and comfortable

  • By Alan from Kennesaw GA USA on Tuesday, August 05, 2014
  • Pros: Comfortable
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I recently replaced my old van huesen shirts after 7 years! These shirts are great. They hold the crease thru a 3-6 day trip! They fit well and are very comfortable even in the heat waiting on the hotel van.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By C. W. from Atlanta GA USA on Tuesday, June 11, 2013
  • Pros: They wear forever!
  • Cons: The shirt bodies are too large in the larger neck sizes : 17 1/2 and 18.
  • Review: These shirts look good and wear well. The large pockets are very handy ad the tails stay tucked in well. I have worn these shirts for thirty years or so and will continue to buy them after retirement--most practical shirts I own.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy again

  • By Cristhian from Vero Beach FL USA on Wednesday, April 22, 2020
  • Review: It is a great product because this model does fit.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good solid shirt.

  • By David from Napa CA USA on Thursday, January 12, 2017
  • Pros: All
  • Cons: None
  • Review: These shirts are just as described. These are what I order every time I need shirts. I have some from the custom uniform shops the airlines get their uniforms from, and I prefer these. I fly long legs and long days, as I just got on the B-777 from the retiring B-747. These shirts work great and are comfortable all day long.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By GENE from Daytona Beach FL USA on Tuesday, July 18, 2017
  • Review: I would buy this product again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Anze from Slov. Konjice Slov. Konjice Slovenia on Thursday, September 13, 2018
  • Review: The shirts are great. Easy to iron. Fit perfectly. Quality material.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent!

  • By Rich from Braham MN USA on Friday, August 30, 2013
  • Pros: Material thicker than expected. Needs only a light touch up with an iron to make it look crisp.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Well tailored and and easy to wash and wear.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

tapered, not skinny

  • By A Customer from Homestead FL USA on Monday, March 25, 2013
  • Pros: value and cut
  • Cons: none
  • Review: A fine cut with standard weight fabric. I have had this brand for 22 years and it holds up well. This cut is for those who have avoided the middle aged waist growth from sitting for a living. Not too tight as some other tapered cuts can be. I am 34 inch waist and 32 inseam. These shirts are cut long enough to stay tucked after aformentioned interminable sitting.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By A Customer from Phoenix AZ USA on Wednesday, March 16, 2011
  • Pros: wrinkle free, sharp appearance
  • Cons:
  • Review: Product fits well
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent Shirt for the price

  • By Kevin from Lakeland FL USA on Tuesday, March 27, 2012
  • Review: Great shirts, easy to maintain on the road, very comfortable fit.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

So much for your money

  • By SHELLY from TWINSBURG OH USA on Monday, July 09, 2012
  • Pros: price, fit, the look
  • Cons: none
  • Review: This is a great fitting shirt as well as the look is so clean and crisp. This is a definite must for all pilots.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

The best pilot shirt.

  • By Thomas from Racine WI USA on Monday, October 21, 2013
  • Pros: Blend, style, pockets and eyelets for wings.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: This is the best looking pilot shirt ever made.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great shirt

  • By A Customer from Portland OR USA on Tuesday, April 16, 2019
  • Pros: Fits as advertised
  • Cons:
  • Review: Great fit, high quality fabric.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Louis from Sarasota FL USA on Wednesday, March 27, 2019
  • Review: These shirts seem to be of a better quality than the same one ordered in the past. Will see how it stands.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent Shirt

  • By Anthony from Plainfield IN USA on Sunday, December 29, 2013
  • Review: This shirt met all my expectations,the one thing I loved about the shirt is the material that was used to make the shirt. The shirt did not lack anything, the fit was perfect.

    I will order 10 more shirts in two weeks, keep up the good work.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good shirts

  • By Matthew from Bedford TX USA on Tuesday, April 16, 2013
  • Review: These shirts are priced right. They fit well and stay tucked in. They also look pretty good right out of the dryer although I usually iron them with no starch. I will most likely buy them again when they start to look a little gray.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent Buy

  • By Brent from The Woodlands TX USA on Tuesday, June 10, 2008
  • Pros: Hard to find shirt
  • Cons: none
  • Review: The local pilot shop is always sold out with these shirts. Buying with MyPilotStore was easy and my shipment was very fast.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By R Darr from Miami FL USA on Wednesday, October 17, 2007
  • Review: Awesome
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Just what I was looking for

  • By A Customer from San Francisco CA USA on Tuesday, December 01, 2009
  • Review: Inexpensive and worked great. Not too big like many have stated below.  I'm about 5'9, 155 lbs and the 15.5 tapered was fine.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By David from Wellington FL USA on Tuesday, July 01, 2008
  • Pros: Tends to stay less wrinkled after a long day
  • Cons: none
  • Review: These are the only shirts I wear for work.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Excelent Product

  • By Daniel Sanabria from Costa Rica on Friday, July 02, 2010
  • Pros: Everything
  • Cons: None
  • Review: It fits perfect, looks good, feels good. five stars
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent quality

  • By Vaarko from Smyrna GA USA on Wednesday, November 19, 2008
  • Pros: Good quality
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Excellent quality and workmanship; even in my penury financial situation, I would definitely purchase shirts again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Fits great

  • By BW from Sacramento, Ca on Monday, April 11, 2011
  • Pros: Tighter fit
  • Cons: Wrinkles easy
  • Review: I like the tapered shelves and less material used so it fits a little tighter than the regular fit VH. The material does seem lighter and it not hung it wrinkles
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Gary from Gilmer TX USA on Thursday, July 02, 2009
  • Pros: great shirt for a great price!
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Love the shirt.  Very comfortable, and irons crisp and looks good.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Ian from Tarpon Springs FL USA on Tuesday, December 29, 2020
  • Review: I like the shirts a lot, but would like an option of no pre-set holes for name badge. 
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Same size but different fit

  • By Nahom from Maricopa AZ USA on Friday, February 10, 2017
  • Review: Well fitted...the collars are perfect...found some that are not tapered in the packaging
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

acceptable quality

  • By A Customer on Tuesday, February 21, 2017
  • Pros: meets standards
  • Cons: a little too baggy
  • Review: Still a little baggy, but it's cheap and it does the job.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Crystal from buckeye AZ USA on Saturday, January 10, 2009
  • Review: This shirt is nice because it is tapered. My husband always has to overlap the regular shirts, but with this one it is not necessary.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Fair value, but not what it used to be!

  • By Sam from Newnan GA USA on Tuesday, October 07, 2014
  • Pros: Fair quality for the money. Good features.
  • Cons: Thinner and cheaper quality than before!
  • Review: I have been using this shirt for the past several years, and even though the features are exactly what I need, the overall quality has deteriorated. The cloth is much thinner than it used to be and the button threading is about 1/2 of what is needed for long term use. With tweaking, it's still a good shirt for the money, but is NOT what it was just a few years ago!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Darrin from Placentia CA USA on Friday, April 17, 2015
  • Pros: Good quality
  • Cons: Material almost getting to thin
  • Review: Still a quality shirt, but the material is thinner than it use to be. If it gets any thinner in the future, I would find something else to buy.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Robert from Lincoln AL USA on Wednesday, July 27, 2011
  • Pros: nice taper
  • Cons: a little short on the sides
  • Review: Very comfy, fits well. Would like a little more fabric on the sides, likes to come un-tucked just a little.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

"Fashion can be bought! Style one must possess"

  • By Venkat from Singapore Singapore on Friday, November 02, 2012
  • Pros: Fits my frame. Great customer service!
  • Cons: Shipping costs to Singapore were a cruel surprise at 75% of the product's price!
  • Review: Delivery was super fast.Product itself in real life looks just like in the picture. I am happy with the design and quality of this product. I already washed it once, and it maintained its colour and form perfectly. I am very happy with this shirt.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Would buy again

  • By PFE from Winter Springs FL USA on Wednesday, August 07, 2013
  • Pros: reinforced strip for wings
  • Cons: shirt material slighty thin
  • Review: Met expectations
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Mark from Sandy UT USA on Thursday, May 04, 2017
  • Pros: Good quality shirt that I have used exclusively over 20 years.
  • Cons: Received one defective shirt of five on this last order.
  • Review: I have used these exact shirts for over 20 years. In this last order, one of my shirts had the pocket pencil/pen slot on the incorrect side. I received a new shirt and sent back the defective one. I assume this was a one-off because the shirt quality has been good over all these years.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again EXCEPT

  • By Lyle from Conshohocken PA USA on Thursday, June 02, 2016
  • Pros: Nice fit
  • Cons: Already mentioned
  • Review: Ordered 4 shirts. One did not have the reinforced area for wings.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great shirt for work

  • By A Customer from Ramona CA USA on Thursday, November 02, 2017
  • Pros: Good fit. Good price
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Just as I expected. I have been using the same shirts for 25 years
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I like this shirt. I would definitely buy this again.

  • By Venkat from Singapore Singapore on Tuesday, January 29, 2013
  • Review: The fit was perfect and the stitches were intact.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Jackson Heights NY USA on Tuesday, August 09, 2011
  • Pros: Good fit.
  • Cons: Not easily adjusted to desired configuration.
  • Review: This shirt fit like I expected and met all my requirements. I would have preferred that it did not have the holes for wings though since I do not wear them normally on that part of my shirt. And I would prefer that the pockets be fake button down so that they appear to be button down but are easy to open with the button just sewn on to the pocket. Opening that pocket in flight is a pain with the button locking it down, and my shoulder harness blocking it further. An extra nice feature would be pen pockets on the sleeve.
    {Reply from MyPilotStore:  Have you looked at the Van Heusen Commander?  It might have more of the features you are looking for.}
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I will be buying more of these

  • By Kevin from Lakeland FL USA on Monday, January 16, 2012
  • Review: Very nice shirt, comfortable and fits very well. Easy maintenance and looks great with ironing after it's been in your suitcase until day 3 of your sequence.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

what i wanted

  • By A Customer from IL USA on Monday, October 01, 2012
  • Pros: not too thin of fabric but not too heavy either
  • Cons:
  • Review: ok shirt.
    so far no problems with it.
    will buy more if needed
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy again

  • By Ronald from Richardson TX USA on Wednesday, September 25, 2013
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Goog looking and wearing shirt

  • By Guy from Cresson TX USA on Saturday, September 05, 2009
  • Pros: Best collars and pocket flaps.
  • Cons: Too short in length
  • Review: The shirts look great, even after visits to the cleaners. The tapering saves me from a tailor bill after buying new shirts. My only complaint is they are shorter in length then my other shirts and pull out of my trousers every time I get in and out of the pilot seat.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By AJ from Fayetteville NY USA on Thursday, September 24, 2009
  • Pros: Shirt is perfect. I like it.
  • Cons: Wish it was all cotton.
  • Review: I plan on buying another
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

My fav shirt

  • By Bill from Scottsdale Az USA on Thursday, October 30, 2008
  • Pros: good tapered cut
  • Cons: shirt material is thin
  • Review: I have tried every shirt that I can find, from the horrible products from my companies uniform supplier to some expensive custom shirts. I always come back to this staple. I have noticed with most of the Van Huesen shirts the material seems to be getting thinner, that would be the reason for the 4 rating.  But the cut is great.  I have a 17" neck and 32" waist, this is the only thing that doesn't look like a ballon on me.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Nice Shirt but Tails Too Short

  • By Wayne from Columbus OH USA on Monday, May 17, 2010
  • Pros: Professional look and bright white color
  • Cons: Shirt length too short
  • Review: I really like how this shirt fits and the bright white color, but the tails are too short. Make the tails longer and charge a few more bucks. I'll gladly pay if the shirt stays tucked in.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I will continue to buy this product

  • By Art from San Antonio TX USA on Tuesday, August 12, 2008
  • Pros: nice fit
  • Cons: needs pre-punched holes for wings on pocket - just has sewn up button holes
  • Review: I'm 5'10" with a thin build and this is the first crew shirt I've found that doesn't fit like a bag or have to be taken to a tailor to be tapered. The fabric is also softer than most other shirts I've purchased. It's not super soft like a nice dress shirt, but it's better than 95% of what's available out there.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By A Customer from chicago on Wednesday, July 18, 2007
  • Review: A good quality product. The only thing i would improved is a slightly longer tail.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Finally a good shirt!

  • By A Customer from St. Louis, MO on Friday, August 03, 2007
  • Pros: good quality and great fit.
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Appreciated the tapered styling. Fits so much better--looks better, too.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good shirt for the money

  • By Jeff from Bangor PA USA on Thursday, October 15, 2009
  • Pros: Like the tapered fit. I work out and enjoy not having to wear an American looking, baggy shirt.
  • Cons: Mentioned in my review, above.
  • Review: Versatile, however should be offered with airline logo (Captain/First officer) sewn on, in addition to manual 'wing placement'. Also, top of pockets should be 'slit open', much easier to access. This would drive up the cost(s) naturally, but I would pay a few more $$ for this quality, tapered shirt.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Tapered is not really tapered

  • By James from Greeley CO USA on Wednesday, October 10, 2012
  • Pros: high quality with buttoned flap.
  • Cons: WAY TO BIG. Did I mention they are HUGE?
  • Review: This shirt is high quality. I like everything about it except that they are made for 250 pound people. I am 6'1" and 170lbs. I am at ideal weight for my height. I ordered tapered thinking it would fit but was disappointed to find the shirt is ENORMOUS!!! You would have to have a size 40 waist to even come close to this thing fitting. Spent $15 each getting each shirt altered. Why can't they make these shirts realistic???
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Quality in decline??

  • By Ace from Philadelphia PA USA on Monday, April 10, 2017
  • Review: Usually a good cheap shirt but an epaulet button fell off after one trip. Seems to be lower quality stitching than years past
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Has some issues

  • By Thomas from Grapevine TX USA on Monday, February 05, 2018
  • Pros: Better than nothing
  • Cons: Insufficient length
  • Review: I've been a fan of Van Heusen tapered/fitted shirts for years. So finding a pilot shirt from them seemed like a great deal.
    Although the shirts are fitted compared to other brands, the "drop" from collar to waist is not enough. I still had to have the waist and sleeves taken in.
    Even worse, the length is not great. The front of the shirt is barely long enough, but the sides are significantly shorter, which results in them not staying tucked in on the side. They pull up and make the shirt look like a muffin top. I'm disappointed.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Kevin from Kingwood TX USA on Friday, June 19, 2015
  • Pros: good taper
  • Cons: too thin material, epaulet strips are a odd cut.
  • Review: The shirts material is too thin. You can see right through the material. The epaulet strips are odd too. The are too long or thin and the epaulets slip way down to the outside, just don't seem to stay in place. I think I would buy a different shirt next time.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Still quite boxy - good material though

  • By read5756 from Oakland CA USA on Tuesday, October 20, 2009
  • Pros: Good, quality material
  • Cons: Still to flappy
  • Review: I expected the 'slim fit' to be more fitted. It's not, so make sure your doors are securely shut to prevent it flapping in the wind :)
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

ok...

  • By Michael from West Islip NY USA on Wednesday, May 07, 2014
  • Review: Very thin. I used a Tide pen and it separated the fabric.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Material was see through thin.

  • By Robert from Oak Leaf TX USA on Tuesday, October 20, 2020
  • Pros: Fit well
  • Cons:
  • Review: Material too thin.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Shrinkage

  • By Steven from Goodyear AZ USA on Tuesday, March 31, 2020
  • Pros: Well made, comfortable
  • Cons: shirts shrink about half a size in the collar and insufficient tapper for a fitted shirt
  • Review: Recently I purchased the same size shirt I have been wearing for many years. After receiving them I tried one before opening the others, it fits as I would expect. I washed all the shirts before going out on a trip. To my unpleasant surprise, I found they had shrunk.

    The shirts shrank in a normal wash and dry by about a half size forcing me to purchase the next half size up. They too shark but to the size I require. The shirts are nice, could have a bit more taper for a truly fitted shirt. I give the shirt 3 stars for the shrinkage and the lack of a true tapper expected from a fitted shirt.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good Fit - Bad Stitching

  • By Cory from Eagle ID USA on Monday, May 07, 2012
  • Pros: Good fit
  • Cons: Thin fabric, poor stitching
  • Review: I order this shirt because I like how it fits. However, if I could find a pilot shirt that fit as well for similar price, I would definitely switch. One of my shirts which I have only worn a handful of times already has a ripped pocket not due to an aggressive action on my part. Also, threads are exposed everywhere revealing cheap production. Writing this review causes me to begin the search for a better product.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Tapered?!?! NOT

  • By A Customer from new egypt new jersey USA on Wednesday, March 12, 2008
  • Pros: good quality van heusen shirt
  • Cons: HUGE
  • Review: This is a good quality shirt, I have bought from here before with no problem. They used to be "fitted" and are now "tapered". The shirt is NOT fitted or tapered. If you need a slim fit through the body, keep looking. These shirts are HUGE and fit like a trash bag.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Nice Shirt, Body is too short.

  • By A Customer from Cleveland TX USA on Friday, April 11, 2008
  • Pros: Nice shirt
  • Cons: too short
  • Review: The body of the shirt is too short. I am 6'2". The shirt needs to be longer.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good Shirt, bought more, paid for them, but didn't receive my delivery!

  • By Capt. D M from New York NY USA on Friday, April 02, 2010
  • Pros: Good Shirt from a previous purchase
  • Cons: Paid for a new purchase but didn't receive it.
  • Review: I had bought this shirt before and I was happy with it. I ordered two more, but I never received them, although I paid for them. I had the shirts mailed to me at a hotel by the USPS. USPS confirmed the delivery to my hotel on their system on February 16, but I didn't receive them (I am writing this on April 2). I enquired by email (received an acknowledgment of receipt of the email) with MyPilotstore but did not receive a follow up on my enquiry. I phoned after three weeks and asked to speak with a supervisor who, while courteous, did not offer any solution. I have the integrity not to try to deceive a company of its product, so I am disappointed with how I've been treated.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Solve the "baggy" with european elegance.

  • By ballbearinghostess. from up in the air. on Saturday, May 15, 2010
  • Pros: functional pockets.
  • Cons: Of late, very shabby material. If this continues, count me out.
  • Review: Have your wife or tailor "dart" the rear of shirt. Will look very sharp. http://www.mensflair.com/grooming-abcs/darts-in-your-shirts.php
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

What choice do I have?

  • By A Customer from Tallahassee FL USA on Friday, October 26, 2007
  • Review: I agree with some of the other comments about these shirts. Nice, quality shirt but, they do fit like a sack! I will be taking mine to be fitted. I am a big guy; 40 inch waist with what seems like a 60 inch neck. If they fit the neck they are huge every where else. But what other choice do we have? DIET?
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

This is NOT a tapered shirt!!!!!!

  • By A Customer from Cary NC USA on Wednesday, March 25, 2009
  • Pros:
  • Cons: It is not tapered
  • Review: This shirt is advertised as tapered and it is no where near being tapered. I am an average build and this shirt fit like a potatoe sack!! I will not purchase this shirt again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By paul from farmington UT USA on Thursday, January 20, 2011
  • Review: Not heavy enough material.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Kingston RI USA on Tuesday, June 01, 2010
  • Pros: Good quality
  • Cons: Waist too big
  • Review: Nice shirts. Not much of a taper. I still had to get the shirts tailored to fit my waist.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Vancouver WA on Friday, September 10, 2004
  • Review: Nice stitching - but this "tapered" shirt fits like a garbage bag. Unless you weigh 300 pounds. Tapered doesn't mean much - I am taking all my old shirts in to get altered for $8 a shirt instead.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Randel from Clearfield UT USA on Tuesday, March 02, 2010
  • Pros: The little patch for wings over the pocket
  • Cons: It is not wrinkle free nor does it have tails as long as the Commoder.
  • Review: I like the Commander shirts better, but they don't have the little patch for wings over the pocket so I tried these.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from lithia FL USA on Tuesday, February 28, 2012
  • Review: Too much of a pink hue when you put beside a true whit.  Would not repurchose.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Pilot as shorts

  • By Samuel from McAllen TX USA on Tuesday, September 03, 2013
  • Review: Confortable, good looks, the neck lace a bit large, shorter would be better.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Love it BUT

  • By mark from Mullin TX USA on Thursday, September 28, 2017
  • Review: Love the fit and style of this shirt - I bought two shirts. The left hand pocket on both shirts is slightly off level. Not sure I would buy again by mail!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Quality trend is down

  • By Backinblak from Atlanta, GA on Friday, February 27, 2015
  • Pros: None.
  • Cons: Shirt fabric and suspect sizing on the current model
  • Review: If you check the reviews over the past few year you will notice that most reviewers have noted how the fabric has changed to a lighter weight, almost sheer fabric. I also think that the sizing has be made smaller; I have ordered the same shirt for several years and it is not the same shirt nor worth the money.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Wish it were heavier

  • By HALCAP from Aiea HI USA on Monday, January 19, 2015
  • Pros: Pen holders, pockets
  • Cons: Too Sheer!
  • Review: Love this shirt except it is too "sheer". I have been purchasing this shirt for years and VanHeusen keeps using lighter and lighter weight fabric and this shirt is now almost see-through.

    I am looking for a substitute product for my next shirts.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Won't buy again!

  • By A Customer from Pilot Point TX USA on Wednesday, October 01, 2014
  • Pros: None
  • Cons: Poor quality for the price I paid!
  • Review: These shirts were super thin and not well made at all! Hard to iron also! Not the quality of previous purchases. Flimsy!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Disappointed

  • By A Customer from Nashville TN USA on Tuesday, May 08, 2012
  • Pros: Nice tapered fit for those of us who are actually in shape
  • Cons: Poor quality
  • Review: 2 1/2 years ago I bought this exact same shirt from here, and I have to say it seems the quality has gone way down with this new one. It almost feels like cardboard the first few times you wear it. After a few weeks it softens a bit but it's still nowhere near what the older version was.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would not buy this again

  • By Alan from Brooksville FL USA on Thursday, June 02, 2016
  • Pros: Well made, and a good fit.
  • Cons: Material harsh
  • Review: Not what I expected. I own many Van Heusen shirts and I believe that led me to expect a different kind of material. I found this pilot shirt to be harsh and unwearable. I tried it on, found the fit good but the material was an irritant. I am currently sending it once again to the laundry in the hope it will soften the material.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Poor quality

  • By A Customer from Saint Paul MN USA on Thursday, September 05, 2013
  • Review: Shirts are very thin, rough, and made of poor quality. I have had them for a month and already have a hole in one of them. The shirts are also very short. I am 6'1" and I am unable to tuck in the shirts because they are so short. Also they come out of the dryer very full of wrinkles, so you do have to iron them.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Material too thin, wrinkles easy, and too easily untucks!

  • By A Customer from Houston TX USA on Tuesday, January 21, 2014
  • Pros: Tapered
  • Cons: everything else
  • Review: Bought this product because my normal shirt was on back order. The material is too thin and virtually see through. It wrinkles easily compared to my other shirts and needs constant re-tucking. It is a tapered shirt and that is the only reason I purchased them.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

would not buy these again

  • By Jeff from Paso Robles CA USA on Monday, May 04, 2015
  • Review: The fabric is too thin and flimsey. Even with starch,it's just too limp.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By james from fort worth TX USA on Monday, June 18, 2012
  • Pros: none
  • Cons: Won't hold starch well, cheap shirt
  • Review: Don't like the shirt. To me it's cheap. I will find a better quality one somewhere else.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

way too big

  • By Tim from Murfreesboro TN USA on Monday, August 23, 2010
  • Review: I have ordered the 16 before and they fit great, I needed a little more room in the neck so I ordered the 16.5. I gained a little more room in the neck as desired, however the rest of the shirt grew WAY too much. .5 in the neck and you gain 6 inches in the waist!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Fitted for what? Get what you pay for

  • By ddd from columbus OH USA on Friday, January 09, 2009
  • Pros: lightweight for summer
  • Cons: weird cut, not very long
  • Review: I'm not sure what the designer was using for the 'fitted' cut. It's tight on the top and big around the waist. That's not the problem though...the shirt barely comes down to the waist so if you plan on moving in any way, plan on re-tucking your shirt in a few dozen times until you just give up and walk around un-tucked.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Shirts fail wash and wear test.

  • By Frank from West Chester OH USA on Wednesday, July 07, 2010
  • Review: Very disappointed in the quality of the shirts. After just one wear and wash started to show "pill" all over the shirt. I bought 3 shirts and on the two I've worn both had the same issue. I've bought Van Heusen's for years, but the quality has gone down and will be hard pressed to purchase them in the future.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Not for the fit pilot

  • By Phil from Newark-Liberty IAP on Thursday, March 29, 2007
  • Pros: Decent fabric
  • Cons: Not tapered enough.
  • Review: This shirt is supposed to be tapered, but it still fits like a bag. If you have shoulders but no gut, this is not the shirt for you.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Roy from Marlton NJ USA on Tuesday, December 29, 2009
  • Pros: Fabric is too thin and flimsy
  • Cons: Fit good
  • Review: The fabric is very thin, not like the shirts I purchased several years ago, the quality is not good.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

TAPERED

  • By A Customer from Denver, CO on Monday, May 10, 2010
  • Pros:
  • Cons: not tapered
  • Review: Tapered....are you kidding. Maybe for a beach ball. Why can't Van Heusen build a shirt for someone in shape. I wear 16 1/2 and shirt around the middle fits for fat guy!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Terrible quality uniform shirt!

  • By John T from Fort Worth TX USA on Thursday, September 12, 2013
  • Pros: NONE
  • Cons: Too thin, poor quality, poor quality, poor fit
  • Review: I have never been more disappointed than with these shirts. Terrible quality, too thin, wing eyelets poor quality. When I had to punch the wings through the shirt it caused runners in the threads, due to the shirt being so thin. The cut of the back is very loose and sloppy. Even with heavy starch these shirts look very sloppy, loose and wrinkled.
    I gave them away and went back to a thicker cotton oxford shirt.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Poor quality

  • By Theodore from Acworth GA USA on Tuesday, April 29, 2014
  • Pros:
  • Cons: Very thin ..will not last...
  • Review: very thin and poor quality basically like a throwy.... I had been Van Heusen user in past but the quality of these has gone way down...
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By A Customer on Thursday, February 04, 2010
  • Pros:
  • Cons: Not tapered
  • Review: If you have a actual athletic build and require a tapered shirt, this shirt is not for you. It's no different then any other fat cut.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.