TOP

Kennon Cowl Plugs - Single Engine

  • 35 Customer Reviews

Reviews for Kennon Cowl Plugs - Single Engine

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By A Customer from Grand Junction CO USA on Tuesday, July 01, 2014
  • Review: It fits perfectly
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent

  • By keith from Naples FL USA on Monday, March 12, 2018
  • Pros: looks durable, fits well, easy to install, execellent details
  • Cons:
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Well built, looks durable

  • By Joe L. from Richmond VA USA on Thursday, September 10, 2015
  • Pros: Durable, great tight fit
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Perfect fit, solid seams.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By hoyt from ruidoso NM USA on Sunday, March 27, 2016
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very nice Cowl plugs

  • By A Customer from Horseshoe Bend ID USA on Tuesday, September 13, 2016
  • Review: Quality product
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

No Disappointment

  • By mountain man in a 180 from Glenwood NM USA on Wednesday, December 07, 2016
  • Pros: works and is very visible. nice quality
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Fit exact. N number was nicely done. Good big flag and nice simple storage bag. What I needed.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By A Customer from Maryville MO USA on Monday, February 27, 2017
  • Pros: good material
  • Cons: dull color, I would like a brighter red
  • Review: Fits more snug than I expected but I guess they won't blow out on the ramp that way
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Cowl Plugs for Hard-to-Fit CT210 models

  • By Ken from Boise ID USA on Monday, August 31, 2020
  • Pros: Quality and Fit
  • Cons: You have to do some work upfront (good thing)
  • Review: Who would have thought that it would be so difficult to find cowl plugs to fit my CT210M! These folks know the difference between the dozens of 210 patterns, and are experienced enough to have you confirm key measurements before shipment.

    Additionally, the quality of the cowl plugs are very high.

    I tried another company first, but the cowl plugs they sent didn't fit whatsoever. Plus, they were much inferior from a quality perspective.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

C182H Kennon Cowl Plugs

  • By Ken from Hurley NY USA on Tuesday, June 23, 2015
  • Pros: Perfect fit
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Excellent fit and fast delivery.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again. I have

  • By Robert from Morganville NJ USA on Wednesday, June 10, 2015
  • Review: I knew what I was getting. Excellent.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great cowl plugs

  • By Derek from Fairview TN USA on Tuesday, November 12, 2013
  • Pros: Construction quality, fit, customer service
  • Cons:
  • Review: These cowl plugs are well made and are a perfect fit for my '78 177RG. Kennon required photos of the cowl to make sure they used the correct pattern as there are seems to be some variation in the fleet. That extra bit of caution and great customer service during the process left me a happy customer.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Excellent product

  • By Libby from Saint Louis MO USA on Monday, February 25, 2008
  • Pros: Fit very snugly.
  • Cons: Haven't found any
  • Review: I have a Kennon cover for my airplane so expected that the cowl plugs would be of high quality....and they are. They fit snugly. Oil and grease cleans up easily. I would certainly recommend them to another aircraft owner.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Wonderful Product !

  • By Warren from Edmond OK USA on Monday, April 07, 2008
  • Pros: Great price, Great product
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Very well made. Quality monogramming and heavy duty stitching. Add's a personal touch to an impersonal accessory. Very well done..............
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Andrew E from Fort Myers FL USA on Tuesday, August 03, 2010
  • Review: The plugs fit properly and were exactly as depicted in the catelog. Bought this product before for another aircraft and was familiar with the item.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By douglas from Tallahassee FL USA on Thursday, October 21, 2010
  • Pros: good fit and well made
  • Cons: none
  • Review: The cowl plugs fit perfect in my Piper Archer.  Excellent quality plus they look cool ..  Would recommend.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Ron from Cypress TX USA on Thursday, November 17, 2011
  • Pros: Good fit and fit snug.
  • Cons: No cons as far as I'm concerned
  • Review: Plugs fit the cowl openings perfectly. They also fit snug so I don't have to worry about the wind blowing them out when I am away from my home airport and hanger.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Fits like a Glove

  • By Rafael from So Paulo Brasil on Thursday, December 01, 2011
  • Review: The plugs fits like a glove into a engine cowl, we are the 1st on our hangar with that, very nice product.

  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good Solid product

  • By Charles from Stafford VA USA on Monday, August 15, 2011
  • Review: Product looks good and fits perfectly. The construction looks as if the plugs will last many years
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Does exactly what I wanted it to do.

  • By Mike from Bismarck ND USA on Monday, January 16, 2012
  • Pros: Well made.
  • Cons: Color choice
  • Review: Looks good. Does what I wanted it to do. Like the embroidered N number. Would be nice to be able to pick the color of the material to match the aircraft.

  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great fit

  • By Dale from Lewisburg PA USA on Thursday, November 08, 2012
  • Review: These Kennon cowl Plugs look good and a tight fit.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I'd buy this again

  • By Ken from Overland Park KS USA on Monday, December 10, 2012
  • Pros: Great quality, great fit
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Great build quality and they fit perfectly.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Robert from Pueblo West CO USA on Tuesday, January 15, 2013
  • Review: Met expectations.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Joseph from Veazie ME USA on Monday, August 05, 2013
  • Pros: Kept the birds out
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Did its job. Kept the birds out
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

handy devices

  • By Stephen from McMinnville OR USA on Monday, August 05, 2013
  • Review: Wonderful protection of the engine from nesting birds and other local fauna especially in Central Oregon in the middle of summer.

    Glad I have them!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Does its job

  • By Lee from Nevada on Sunday, August 25, 2013
  • Pros: Color, N number
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Works fine. Too early to assess durability.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

They fit and look great

  • By Rich from Farmingdale NY USA on Wednesday, January 18, 2012
  • Pros: Looks great, personalized with N #
  • Cons:
  • Review: Thought they were a bit pricey and took 4 weeks to receive. My old ones (non-Kennon) lasted 10 years before the material started to fall apart. These look like they will last longer. My Kennon window shades have lasted almost 20.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Matt from Globe AZ USA on Thursday, January 19, 2012
  • Pros: Looks great and functions ok if folded at small end
  • Cons: Need two more small plugs for remainder of openings
  • Review: The product was nice.  But my daughter in law did not know that my T 210 L had the split intake so the item I received does not fit correctly.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Kennon Cowl plugs..single engine

  • By Alejandro from Pembroke Pines FL USA on Wednesday, March 18, 2009
  • Pros: Fit perfect and are very easy to store after removal
  • Cons: none found
  • Review: Very light and easy to handle. Bright color would prevent from removing before flying. really do the job
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Product

  • By Steve from Mesa AZ USA on Thursday, May 11, 2017
  • Pros: Easy to install. Does not fall out. Quality of material seems to be very good and durable.
  • Cons: Does not quite close the gap at the bottom. Should be made slightly thicker so you aren't so likely to push too far in.
  • Review: This is a good product. It fits the opening very well. It is made with durable, easy to clean material. The N number looks great.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Pretty good

  • By Stephan from Kearney MO USA on Wednesday, March 05, 2014
  • Pros: Look good, fit decent and are made out of a tougher material
  • Cons: Need to be about 1" thicker to fit more securely
  • Review: Reasonably priced cowl plugs that look good and include my N number.
    They fit well but are not as thick as my old ones so when I put them in I have to go back and pull them out a inch to keep them from falling in the cowl. When spring arrives we will see how the starlings like them, after all that is there intended purpose.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

"Like a Glove"

  • By Todd from West Springfield MA USA on Monday, September 28, 2009
  • Pros: Good Fit
  • Cons: None yet
  • Review: Nice fit. Mine is a 1961 Cessna 172B and they got the fit just right. A little thinner than what I've seen on newer 172's but should do the trick.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Loose fit & Questionable Quality

  • By Richard from Princeton NJ USA on Friday, April 17, 2015
  • Pros:
  • Cons: Loose fit and questionable quality
  • Review: These plugs are loose when inserted compared to the Bruce plugs I had previously. Also the quality of the materials is questionable. Doesn't look like these will last very long.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Beginning to wonder about the quality

  • By A Customer from Jarrettsville MD USA on Thursday, May 10, 2012
  • Pros: Red vinyl w/ N-number looks good and fits well
  • Cons: Apparently infected with mold spores that are growing out of one of the plugs. Need cabin air plug.
  • Review: The plugs look good and certainly feel of higher quality than the previous units purchased elsewhere. However, after only two months, white mold is beginning to appear on the stitching of one of the plugs and it seems to be eminating from the foam inside the plug. Also, given that these plugs are aircraft-specific, why don't they offer a complete set? I also need one for the cabin air inlet.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Not Snug Enough

  • By Rod Kunkel from Hartford, CT on Thursday, May 17, 2007
  • Pros: Appearance
  • Cons: Fit
  • Review: Very stylish, but I have to say I'm concerned with the fit. Width and height seem to be OK, but depth is too shallow, allowing cowl plugs to "twist" too easily. I've feared a strong wind tugging on the connecting strap or other outside influence could dislodge them. To be honest, they haven't come out, but you need to be real careful when putting them in to ensure they stay in place.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Not what I expected

  • By William from East Brunswick NJ USA on Monday, September 14, 2009
  • Pros: none
  • Cons: everything
  • Review: Overpriced piece of garbage. Could have gotten same result by using pieces of foam and stuffed into cowl opening an a fraction of the cost, and would have fit better than the junk purchased from Kennon.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.