TOP

Reviews for Video Recorder Audio Adapter - Fixed Wing

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Does Not Connect to 2.5mm connections

  • By Jay from Arlington TX USA on Tuesday, May 29, 2012
  • Pros: Quick and easy connection
  • Cons: Needs adapter for 2.5mm included
  • Review: Works as described but I had to buy a 3.5 to 2.5 step-down connector to make everything work with my Contour+ video recorder.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very Good!

  • By zmarco from Milan Italy Italy on Thursday, August 08, 2013
  • Pros: easy,audio quality
  • Cons: -
  • Review: Good built quality, good audio quality.  Easy to use
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great little tool

  • By Edson dos Santos Jr. from Sammamish WA USA on Tuesday, July 01, 2014
  • Pros: Nice, good coupling with both headset and audio recorder
  • Cons: I get a bit of engine noise on my audio records.
  • Review: Great tool to go back and check radio calls. I also use to merge radio on top of engine and get pretty close to realistic sound in my flights.
    You can check out the outcome in this video
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works.. But with what..

  • By A Customer from BC Canada on Tuesday, February 02, 2016
  • Pros: Reaches the back window of my 152 with ease
  • Cons: Havnt tried it in another plane.
  • Review: Cable is convenient and durable. Curly cable allows for plenty of stretch. All plugs and jacks are snug and click in tight.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Not for iPad or iPhone

  • By David from Falmouth MA USA on Thursday, January 17, 2019
  • Pros: Works as advertised
  • Cons: Not for iPad or iPhone devices
  • Review:

    Reasonably well made for the price. Note that the 1/8" jack is only 3 conductors. iPad and iPhones require 4 conductors to accept external mic input.
    [iPhone users can check out Smartphone Digital Audio Adapter for Airplanes]

  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works well

  • By Ian MacDonald from Seabrook NH USA on Tuesday, August 21, 2012
  • Pros: Does what i hoped it would do "2-way coms to the camera"
  • Cons: Have to play with the jack to get it to insert the right amount.
  • Review: Transmit and receive audio in a nicely made cable. The only problem was one of the jacks did not insert all the way... it seemed to be longer than standard. Worked fine if you left it out a bit. Using it with a GoPro Hero 2 and the sound quality is just about right.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Reliable Product

  • By Anthony from Benalmadena Malaga Spain on Thursday, August 23, 2012
  • Pros: clear comms, very well built
  • Cons: short cable
  • Review: Great Product does what it says, clear comms! I gave it 4 out of 5 because the cable is too short and gets in your way when connecting it to a cam above your head! It would have been better without the coiled cable and longer so it doesn't interfere.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works fine

  • By A Customer from Williamston SC USA on Monday, March 15, 2010
  • Pros: Very clear voices
  • Cons: Picks up ambient/background noise not heard in headset
  • Review: Plugged in with no adapters and works as advertised.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

it's not a video recording adapter

  • By Ralph from Mound MN USA on Saturday, March 26, 2011
  • Pros: it works well with a new plug
  • Cons: the 1/8" plug didn't fit my camera jack well (too loose).
  • Review: It's not a video recording adapter, but an audio patch cord. I needed to cut the 1/8" plug off and add another plug that would fit my camera.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works

  • By Peter from Flowood MS USA on Monday, April 04, 2011
  • Pros: Works
  • Cons: Too loud
  • Review: Tried this product with my old camcorder yesterday, it allowed me to record cockpit audio, but the noise level was way too loud and not practical for my purposes without an in-line attenuator which is what I need to find next...
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great for Videos of your flights

  • By john from beaverton OR USA on Friday, June 12, 2009
  • Pros: it just works
  • Cons: Seems over priced, but hey - it works
  • Review: Plugs into any camcorder with a Mic input and you can then record everything you hear and say through the headset. As others have said, you can use it with a voice recorder, if you just want audio and not video.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

works great

  • By Steven from Tumwater WA USA on Friday, January 18, 2013
  • Review: Works as expected, easy to use
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works well

  • By Jim from Olathe KS USA on Tuesday, April 23, 2013
  • Pros: Good audio
  • Cons: Overpriced
  • Review: Clear sound, works as advertised. Best way to capture ATC audio and intercom. It the price was not so high for what it is, I would give it 5 stars.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.