TOP

FuelHawk Cessna 182 Fuel Gauge

  • 19 Customer Reviews

Reviews for FuelHawk Cessna 182 Fuel Gauge

Sort By:
Filter By:

Peace of Mind!

  • By A Customer from Fort Worth TX USA on Friday, January 25, 2008
  • Pros: Easy to read. No moving parts to wear out.
  • Cons: Haven't found any yet
  • Review: [This review refers to the FuelHawk Cessna 172 Long Range Fuel Gauge version] Ever looked into that deep, dark hole called a fuel tank and wondered just how much fuel is really in there? I always hated that and now there is no more wondering for me. I have a lot more peace of mind knowing exactly how much fuel is in each tank before take-off. I used the "stick method" in the past and all you really know is that you have 5" of fuel but how many gallons is that? How many inches per hour does your airplane use? I didn't know either. The fuel hawk gives you a readout in gallons which is useful information that you can actually use in calculations without having to guess. Great product!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

Products are good - took two tries to get the right one

  • By David from Hugo MN USA on Wednesday, April 16, 2008
  • Pros: Clearly marked and easy to use.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: The fuel gauges (C-172 and C-182) are easy to read and appear to be very well made. A good investment in always knowing how much fuel you're starting out with. The only problem I had was that MyPilotStore initially sent me the wrong C-182 gauge. There are two different gauges for different C-182s, but they are both described only as "Cessna 182 fuel gauge". Upon discovering that I had received the wrong one, I contacted MyPilotStore to return it. Service was excellent - they sent me a return authorization and prepaid shipping envelope, and no arguing. I would buy from these folks again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works great and is easy to use

  • By Matthew from Miami FL USA on Tuesday, January 20, 2009
  • Pros: Simple, easy
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Simple to use, easy to read, great product.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By David from Los Alamos NM USA on Monday, March 25, 2013
  • Review: I would buy this product again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By J R from Searcy AR USA on Tuesday, August 26, 2014
  • Pros: Very useful
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Takes the guesswork out of fuel quanity. More accurate than gages. Should have bought it sooner.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Billy from Spring Hill TN on Saturday, February 25, 2012
  • Review: This is a simple device, works great. Accurate and is reliable.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By Alfred from Salisbury NC on Friday, February 18, 2011
  • Review: I used it today when I fueled the Skylane. I checked the quantity as i was fueling to gauge the accuracy of the Fuel Hawk. It seems to be relatively accurate. It is important that the plane be level when using it. It gives me greater confidence in my fuel on board.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Ronald from Brentwood CA USA on Monday, December 22, 2008
  • Pros:
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Very accurate.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Everyone should have one

  • By A Customer from Angola IN USA on Sunday, September 05, 2010
  • Pros: Easy to use
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Excellent tool, makes it easy to know exactly how much fuel is on board the airplane.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

works fine

  • By TERRY W from LEWISBURG TN USA on Monday, July 19, 2010
  • Review: Appreciated the quik service.. of course its just a plastic tube so not a lot can go wrong..
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Ronald from Brentwood CA USA on Monday, December 22, 2008
  • Pros: Durable
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Very accurate and durable when dropped.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Tony from Elkton MD USA on Wednesday, September 30, 2009
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works Great

  • By John from Andover KS USA on Tuesday, September 22, 2009
  • Pros: Easy of use
  • Cons: None
  • Review: The gauge is easy to use and easy to read. Very convenient.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.