TOP

Reviews for Brushed Chrome High Wing Airplane Clock

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By A Customer from Westminster CO USA on Wednesday, July 08, 2015
  • Review: Looks great!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Nifty gift for a pilot

  • By Richard from Romeoville IL USA on Tuesday, March 12, 2019
  • Pros: Good material and craftmanship
  • Cons: Little smaller than expected.
  • Review: I think it was crafted well. Works brilliantly and stand out in a room.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Scott from Big Rapids MI USA on Wednesday, March 18, 2015
  • Pros: Good quality and nice finish. A nice gift for a pilot.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: This little plane is a nice desktop conversation piece for the aviation enthusias,and it is functional too as a clock.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Loved, loved, loved it!

  • By Justine from Costa Mesa CA USA on Tuesday, November 01, 2016
  • Pros: Beautifully Crafted, not some cheesy piece, it has been proudly displayed by the recipient.
  • Cons: No Cons
  • Review: Buying for a pilot can be challenging, this little gem was a hit with my dad - it would be great to see more functional, keepsake type pilot gifts - A Happy Customer!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Shirley James from Bakersfield CA USA on Wednesday, January 20, 2021
  • Review: Just perfect for my airplane loving young grandaughter's new bedroom!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Small BUT Wonderful, Very Nice!

  • By A Customer from Cocoa FL USA on Friday, January 23, 2015
  • Pros: Nice, Very Special ...
  • Cons: None!
  • Review: It was above and beyond what I expected ... got it for my Grandson for Christmas, he is a pilot and a drone pilot ... he was thrilled, I was surprised he loved it so much.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Donald from Yuba City CA USA on Tuesday, January 17, 2012
  • Pros: Resonably priced
  • Cons:
  • Review: Tiny like other reviews said by excellent quality. I gave it as a desk clock to my grandson who just graduated from Sacramento City Colleges FFA traffic controller and dispacher program. He loved it and so did I.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Loved It!

  • By Laura from Elkins WV USA on Monday, April 02, 2012
  • Pros: Sturdy, small, unique
  • Cons: Front face pops off easily if it is played with by the recipient.
  • Review: This little clock is the perfect gift for any pilot and just the right size. Yes, its small but sturdy. Most people have enough on their desks that they don't need a huge clock so this would actually fit. Very unique.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Our boss LOVED it!

  • By Lori from Mount Dora FL USA on Tuesday, July 05, 2011
  • Pros: heavy-weight, compact size, works well and is an unusual conversation piece
  • Cons: non
  • Review: I'm a VERY picky gift shopper, and this clock did not dissapoint! Our boss was genuinely happy when we gave this to him as a birthday present, and he keeps it on his desk where everyone can see it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

love it, purchased for my son to put on his desk.

  • By A Customer from Waxahachie TX USA on Tuesday, January 21, 2014
  • Pros: great gift item
  • Cons: none
  • Review: My son is taking flying lessons now, and I purchased the neat clock for him for xmas.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

exactly what I wanted

  • By A Customer from Camdenton MO USA on Monday, June 07, 2010
  • Pros: Beautiful product from craftmanship to design.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I liked the quality, workmanship, and feel of the product. It was seamless and smooth, weighted well, and the clock portion worked excellently.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Boynton Beach FL USA on Tuesday, August 03, 2010
  • Review: Exactly what I was looking for.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Quality

  • By anita from Johnstown NY USA on Tuesday, September 21, 2010
  • Review: Although samll, it is a great piece. My son-in-law loved it as it fit right on his desk/computer where he practices flying...thanks
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Time that flies with style

  • By Jill from Monroe, CT USA on Friday, January 21, 2011
  • Pros: Good quality product, nice brushed chrome, and good looking!
  • Cons: I need to have a rubber washer sent so that the clock would not fall out of the nose of the airplane. The washers were sent out within a couple of days...good service!
  • Review: I would highly recommend this product. My husband flies a Cessna so I was very excited to find a high wing item with class. Sometimes it is difficult to judge a product from a picture on the internet but this lived up to and exceeded expectations! It really makes a nice gift.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Adorable & heavyweight

  • By Linda from North Richland Hills TX USA on Thursday, January 27, 2011
  • Pros: well made, heavyweight, cute
  • Cons:
  • Review: I bought this as a gift for my husband and he just loves it. It sits proudly on his desk. It's a little smaller than expected, but much heavier than it looks. Smooth finish and very well made. I would definitely recommend it to anyone needing a gift for that special pilot :)
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I BOUGHT IT AS A GIFT. SHE WAS VERY PLEASED.

  • By Jean from Cooperstown NY USA on Thursday, April 07, 2011
  • Pros: GOOD!
  • Cons:
  • Review: THE CLOCK WAS AN EXTRA BONUS!
    IT IS VERY MUCH LIKE THE PLANE THAT MY FRIEND IS TAKING LESSONS TO FLY.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

It is so cute!

  • By Pattie Pilot on Tuesday, September 22, 2009
  • Review: I love this little airplane clock. Great details and keep time. Every time I look at it I am happy I bought it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Want the perfect aviation gift?

  • By Judith from Folsom CA USA on Tuesday, October 06, 2009
  • Pros: Well made.
  • Cons:
  • Review: It was a gift for our son who had just earned his commercial pilot's licesense. He also is very studious and collects clocks. It was the perfect gift for a sophiscated desk. He loved it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By A Customer on Monday, February 12, 2007
  • Review: Great craftsmanship and looks
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By Cindy from Cedar City UT USA on Monday, December 10, 2007
  • Review: Everyone loved the clocks at our Christmas Party Saturday. Thanks!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Just perfect! No regrets here!

  • By A Customer from USA on Saturday, November 21, 2009
  • Pros: It is surprisingly heavy and well manufactured.
  • Cons: There are no cons.
  • Review: Even though the airplane is small, it he just the right complement to a desk or an tagre shelf. The numbers on the face are large and can be seen from a distance. It will be greatly appreciated by the recipient. I am excited about presenting it. If the airplane were shown beside a tennis ball, I think you could appreciate its dimensions; about the same size.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Item Wonderful

  • By A Customer from Houston TX USA on Wednesday, January 06, 2010
  • Review: I actually bought this item as a gift for a special man in my life whose hobby is to fly one engine planes. - He went absolutely crazy when received item.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Pilot clock makes a great landing

  • By A Customer from Daytona FL USA on Monday, January 21, 2008
  • Pros: Workmanship and quality of materials
  • Cons: A little small
  • Review: I purchased the brushed chrome high wing airplane clock at Christmas time, and it received rave reviews. My brother-in-law, a private pilot who is rather discriminating in his taste, loved it. Though it was a little smaller than I had anticipated,the quality and workmanship was obvious, and it made a wonderful gift for one of those people who has everything.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

my bosses loved them.

  • By A Customer from Pegram TN USA on Monday, January 28, 2008
  • Review: It was exactly what I expected. Thank you again for good service and great clocks.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Outstanding small gift.

  • By Jean from Carmel IN USA on Monday, January 25, 2010
  • Pros: Has a quality look about it, nicely finished.
  • Cons: A little small.
  • Review: This gift was purchased for someone who is an aeronautical engineer. The clock is quite small, the wing span being slightly less than 4 inches, but extremely well made with mostly a satin finish, with some highly polished parts. It is heavy for it's size.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would recommend this product to aviation lovers

  • By A Customer from AR USA on Wednesday, January 20, 2010
  • Pros: Sturdy build, functional clock
  • Cons: none
  • Review: I thought the plane was great! Others have commented on the size, but if you read the description it is clear that it is a very small plane. I bought it for my fiance, and he loved it. It is something he can add to his collection of planes, but isn't an eyesore by any means. I thought it was adorable!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Flight Instructor LOVED IT!

  • By mama redhead from Carbondale IL USA on Saturday, January 19, 2013
  • Pros:
  • Cons: A little smaller than expected
  • Review: Bought this for my daughters flight instructor after. He absolutely adored it. He keeps it on his desk. It is a nice memento! Will buy again for the next one!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.