TOP

Reviews for Brushed Chrome High Wing Airplane Clock

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

"Art work that ticks"

  • By Melissa from Cypress CA USA on Monday, March 25, 2013
  • Review: It's a cute little piece. I bought it for my husband and he has it on his work desk. I was not able to have it engraved because of the type of metal coating but had a stick-on metal part engraved and attached it on top of the wings for our anniversary. He likes it and his work buddies have admired it also. My husband describes it as "artwork that ticks".
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Brushed Chrome Wing Airplane is smaller than expected

  • By DEBRA from Tampa FL USA on Monday, January 20, 2014
  • Review: Loved it. Really cute. Just wish it was a little larger.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Small but perfect for a window sill

  • By Carol from Issaquah WA USA on Friday, January 18, 2013
  • Pros: Great quality, beautiful piece
  • Cons: Small
  • Review: I got this for my boss who is a pilot. It fits perfectly on his window sill in his office. Yes it's small and the face isn't easy to read from a distance but it's perfect next to all his flight instruments and other clocks that he has. So for him it's a great addition to his collection!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Size isn't everything

  • By Serita from Birmingham AL USA on Friday, January 29, 2010
  • Pros: Good design, simple operation, eye catching
  • Cons: dont know of any
  • Review: I purchased this product for my boss who is an avid pilot. I was a little disappointed with the size when I opened it to check it out, but wrapped it up and gave it to him anyway for Christmas. He loved it! It is on his desk now and he even shows it to people that come in to his office.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

High Quality

  • By A Customer from Tuscumbia AL USA on Thursday, March 25, 2010
  • Pros:
  • Cons: Due to the face of the clock being small, you really can't use it anywhere but on a desk, where it is closeby.
  • Review: This product gives you the "feel" of good quality. It is very heavy for a small clock and looks great on a desk.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Short but sweet !

  • By Kathleen from Paso Robles CA USA on Monday, July 19, 2010
  • Pros: Well made, easy to read
  • Cons: small
  • Review: Love this little thing. I expected it to be a bit longer but it is heavy and of good quality.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Laura from Cohuna VIC Australia on Wednesday, October 21, 2009
  • Pros: Shape, form and clockface
  • Cons: Size - A little too small
  • Review: It was such a nice little plane - Maybe just a little smaller than I thought it would be, but it was a great shape, and I liked the decorative clock face.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Great little clock...key word is little.

  • By A Customer from Tennessee on Monday, March 19, 2007
  • Review: Because it was described as a desk clock, I thought the item would be much bigger. I'm still delighted with it...but should have paid attention to the dimentions.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.