TOP

Gleim 2024 FAR/AIM Book

  • 14 Customer Reviews

Reviews for Gleim 2024 FAR/AIM Book

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Mike from Statesboro GA USA on Tuesday, May 16, 2023
  • Pros: easy read
  • Cons: bulky
  • Review: Meet expectations, relatively inexpensive
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great book, up to date!

  • By Noah from Hagaman NY USA on Tuesday, May 16, 2023
  • Review: Great FAR/AIM. Used this to pass my checkride oral!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Size easey to use. I will use gleim from now on!

  • By Brady from Oakley UT USA on Wednesday, January 19, 2011
  • Pros: Very nice size and easy to use
  • Cons: paper is too thin
  • Review: I love how easy it is to use! It is just the right size I do not like the other versions because they are too thick for the size that they are!! The only thing I would change is the paper type it is very thin and the High lighter shows through. I would prefer white pages instead of the newspaper type!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

very good

  • By robert from Paso Robles CA USA on Wednesday, July 30, 2014
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By William from Portsmouth RI USA on Thursday, November 27, 2014
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Dean from Cleves OH USA on Monday, June 20, 2011
  • Pros: Easy to read, clear, nice product.
  • Cons:
  • Review: It is what it is, all the facts and info you need. Dry reading but necessary.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Paul from Kendallville IN USA on Thursday, October 08, 2009
  • Review: I've been away from flying too long. I needed the FAR's and the new maps. I'm back to flying as though I've never been away. Thanks for the help. Now I need some new gadgets...
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Cover made book inviting.

  • By Dave from York PA USA on Monday, January 11, 2010
  • Pros: size
  • Cons:
  • Review: Book was the right size to fit in my flight bag. Info and illustrations were to the point, easy to follow, and made reading easy.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

good, and good seller

  • By C.A. from Mannford OK USA on Monday, February 08, 2010
  • Review: Neat and clean and quick and exactly as expected; ordered it as a gift for spouse, it arrived on time and he seemed very happy with it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Convenient size is easy to read

  • By A Customer from Homer, AK on Thursday, June 17, 2010
  • Pros: Readability
  • Cons: None
  • Review: It is slightly wider than other FAR/AIM books that are published. This permits the book to lay flat and stay open when reading the material. It also seems to be easier to find the material you are looking for and the font/size of the text reads easily.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect size for me

  • By MICHAEL from BRICK NJ USA on Monday, August 09, 2010
  • Pros: Great size
  • Cons: Non yet
  • Review: This FAR/AIM is the perfect size to carry with me when I fly. As a student pilot, I like to have all available information with me at all times.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.