TOP

Reviews for GoPro HERO 5 to 12 Audio Recorder Headset Adapter - Fixed Wing

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent for video narration and instruction

  • By Kevin from Owings MD USA on Tuesday, December 01, 2020
  • Pros: Excellent clarity
  • Cons: Have to remove the battery cover on the GoPro to plug in the cable.
  • Review: Audio cable works fantastic. The only negative I have is for my GoPro 8. You have to remove the battery cover to plug it in, so keep that in mind when you mount the camera.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 19 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works perfectly!

  • By Kenneth from Sapulpa OK USA on Friday, November 15, 2019
  • Pros: Simplicity and it works perfectly
  • Cons: Price, although most of the cost is the GoPro adapter part that they charge for.
  • Review: I use it with a RAD intercom to a Hero 5 and it works perfectly! Highly recommend it to anyone wanting to add audio to their recordings.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 15 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great product, reasonable price.

  • By Tom Zenith 650 Dynon Skyview on Friday, August 09, 2019
  • Pros: Easy and simple to set up on my Dynon Skyview.
  • Cons: Be nice if the cabling could be shorter.
  • Review: I have only tried it a few times, but it worked fine with my Dynon Skyview package. I'm waiting for a computer upgrade so I can edit the footage from my Hero 7.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 13 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Tuesday, May 01, 2018
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 12 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works great!

  • By John from West Hartford CT USA on Wednesday, June 30, 2021
  • Pros: Easy to connect in line with your headset and the GoPro. Great audio recording!
  • Cons: None!
  • Review: I used it with my GoPro Hero 9 Black and it performed as well as I had hoped for. Excellent product!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 11 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Thursday, December 15, 2022
  • Review: Works as intended, great for getting good gopro audio for post flight review.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.

The Gopro part of the kit failed, mypilotstore replaced immediately

  • By A Customer from Mesa, AZ on Wednesday, July 13, 2022
  • Pros: Took care of problem immediately
  • Cons:
  • Review: The kit has a tie in to the intercom and a Gopro Pro 3.5mm microphone adapter (made by Gopro) - so 2 parts to the kit.
    After one flight the Gopro adapter failed and would not record any audio no matter what was plugged into it. Borrowing a friends identical unit showed mine to be bad.
    My Pilot Store immediately offered to replace the Gopro adapter.
    RMA was easy and new adapter is good, MPS came thru when there was a issue.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Tuesday, April 04, 2023
  • Review: Perfect!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

IT WORKED. Bought 2 from different places and had to return. This one worked from the start.

  • By Lori from Lavernia TX USA on Wednesday, March 22, 2023
  • Pros: It works.
  • Cons: It has a connection that pops apart frequently. I zip tied together.
  • Review: Easy to use. I prefer to not to connect through my headset, but I does work. Just extra weighty and pulls on the cord and pulls a little on my head and too many cords around me makes me feel a little awkward.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.

Used for Hero 5 and 10

  • By J2POV from Kissimmee Florida on Sunday, June 18, 2023
  • Pros: works great with the newer camera. Long enough cable to reach the camera mounted on the ceiling between the seats and still reach the audio jack
  • Cons: Could use a different filter for the noise in the hero 5
  • Review: I had a lot of "high pitched noise" using it with my hero 5 but using my 10 is flawless. I hate that there are cords laying around everywhere but I just tuck them out of the way for the most part.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Awesome product

  • By Tetiana from Citrus Heights CA USA on Tuesday, February 13, 2024
  • Pros: Came in on time. Good quality!
  • Cons: No cons.
  • Review: One of the few places that I was able to find this at. Used it and loved it, worked like a champ! Thank you.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.