TOP

Reviews for Travelpro FlightCrew5 22" Rollaboard

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Tom from Universal City TX USA on Friday, October 14, 2016
  • Pros: Light weight, ergonomic handle, wheels are quiet and replaceable.
  • Cons: One big pocket inside should be made into two or three smaller pockets. Lots of outside pockets, but not useful to me, maybe for flight crew they
  • Review: I had my previous rollaboard for 20 years so I was used to which pocket I put my stuff in, I have to get used to this one. It is lighter than my old one, but not as many internal pockets. I am very happy with it, no regrets at all.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 22 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent Product

  • By A Customer from CA USA on Thursday, January 05, 2017
  • Pros: Lot of bag for the price
  • Cons: 2 way zipper needed on the small upper outer pocket
  • Review: Quiet & smooth rollers, heavy duty zippers, steady when upright w bag attached, roomy. Would have liked two zippers on the small upper pocket from opposite directions like previous bags to prevent things from falling out when opening w bag upright; like the extra inner zip bag on that pocket.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 18 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent luggage

  • By Bush from Brookfield WI USA on Tuesday, November 22, 2016
  • Pros: Good design and durability
  • Cons:
  • Review: perfect size, intelligent design, plenty of pockets, stands firmly upright, wheels and zippers are sturdy. Best bag I have ever owned. Works great with the FlightCrew 5 flight tote. I am not a pilot, but a regular business traveler.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 14 Other people found this review helpful.

Excellent bag

  • By A Customer from Cary, NC on Monday, June 04, 2018
  • Review: I've had this bag for two years now, travel 12-20 times per year, and it still looks new. I'm back on this site because one of my daughters is starting a traveling job & am buying her one. I cut out and removed the padding in the interior lid pocket because I don't put a laptop in there and liked the extra room. The must-haves this bag includes are 2 (not 4) large wheels, large interior, sturdy handle, briefcase/backpack J Hook, & expandable. Obviously I am buying again so that is the best testament! I also highly recommend the vacuum/squeeze storage bags to pack inside this.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 13 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Old product is better than today’s

  • By a330boy from Saint Cloud FL USA on Wednesday, May 22, 2019
  • Pros: Tough,light, and very long lasting.
  • Cons: Zippers are the first things to go.
  • Review: I have used Travelpro roll a boards for decades. As a commuting airline pilot I think that I give a pretty good workout to my bags.
    When my most recent suitcase started showing signs of wear I went on the Travelpro website to check out the latest and greatest. I was very disappointed by the fact that they no longer make a roll aboard with a hook to accommodate my second bag!
    Thankfully mypilotstore still had a Flightcrew5 in stock. I’m back in business!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Bag!!!

  • By Corey from Wantagh NY USA on Monday, May 20, 2019
  • Review: Durable and well thought out.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent bag

  • By A Customer from Cottonwood AL USA on Monday, May 14, 2018
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Kutztown PA USA on Tuesday, April 24, 2018
  • Review: Love it
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

New Favorite Rollaboard

  • By Dottie from Dallas TX USA on Thursday, March 14, 2019
  • Pros: Easy to roll and sturdy
  • Cons: NA
  • Review: This Rollaboard is by far the best I've owned of all Travel Pro types. Its lighter weight, smoother to roll and has plenty of heavy duty, sturdy zippers.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

It's an excellent piece of carry-on luggage!

  • By A Customer from Washington NC USA on Wednesday, March 27, 2019
  • Pros: Weight, looks, design
  • Cons: None
  • Review: It's sturdy, convenient with plenty of well sized compartments. Also looks very nice
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Fits in the overhead on domestic flights!

  • By Jeffrey from Scarsdale NY USA on Friday, October 11, 2019
  • Review: I am a frequent flyer in need of a carry-on and purchased the Flight Crew 5. This will fit in the overhead bins on domestic flights. Well made and no complaints.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great bag

  • By Carol from Los Altos CA USA on Monday, January 07, 2019
  • Pros: lots of pockets
  • Cons: would loved it one inch less thick
  • Review: It has been on two trips in four weeks and it is the perfect size!!!
    I had another brand (will not say name) I used when I was an FA.
    It was too heavy this is just right. Fit in the overhead of each piece of equipment I flew perfectly!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Loving it!!!

  • By Kamilo Morales from Chicago IL on Wednesday, December 12, 2018
  • Pros: Great size and has lots of pockets
  • Cons: Hmm none
  • Review: I finally got my bag, it looks amazing. I’m very happy I got it.
    It has a lot of pockets!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great product

  • By Steve from Canton MI USA on Tuesday, April 21, 2020
  • Pros: Rugged / bullet proof construction ease of use.
  • Cons:
  • Review: This is the best stile of roller bag available. Two wheels cary on rugged construction well designed. I can not wait for the stay at home order to be lifted to take the bag in a trip.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.