TOP

Reviews for Flight Outfitters Lift Flight Bag

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Louis Vuitton watch out!!!!!

  • By CSH from Phoenix AZ USA on Tuesday, January 16, 2018
  • Pros: Increased Vne by 25kts
  • Cons: Limited to only 1 fluorescent color
  • Review: My girlfriend asked for a Kate Spade handbag for Christmas but instead I got her this bag instead and my god she loves it. I'm pretty sure she is setting a new fashion trend for all women now.
    If I am over my max gross weight I just place items in this bag and my weight is actually reduced.
    This bag keeps me proficient with my fire in flight EP because every time I do not store it while flying in the NEPA, other pilots report a fire in my cockpit because of the orange glow coming from the backseat.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Bag- Flexible Storage Options

  • By Peter from Wayne PA USA on Wednesday, March 23, 2016
  • Review: Lots of great storage space for headset, docs, kneeboards, GPS/ipad, etc... in a compact size. Not a huge fan of the steel cable handles though- a little overkill I think.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Best flight bag I've ever owned

  • By David from West Bloomfield MI USA on Tuesday, September 20, 2016
  • Pros: Compact size, exterior pockets
  • Cons: None
  • Review: There is nothing to dislike about this bag. It's compact size allows it to fit just behind the right seat where I changed at it easily. The soft interior will protect your electronic items. Plenty of room inside.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect for VFR helicopter pilot IMO

  • By Balding Pilot from Van Nuys CA USA on Wednesday, April 26, 2017
  • Pros: Looks good, made well, compact, plenty of storage for my use
  • Cons: None for me. Cable handles seemed overkill, but I ended up liking that feature personally
  • Review: The size is what attracted me to it and it's what I needed. The cable lined handles keep them rigid and make access to the middle compartment easy; if they were floppy material I wouldn't like it. I'm a helicopter pilot and the size was perfect for what I need day to day. Headset outside, iPad in the middle, batteries/cough drops/Advil/chargers etc in back. The pockets on the side are perfect for knife/flashlight/glasses. Quality construction, good zippers. Nothing bad to say, not wishing for anything else.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Tuesday, March 05, 2019
  • Review: Just big enough. Ditched the oversized flight backpack for this streamlined bag. Love it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent Product

  • By Andre from Sandton South Africa on Wednesday, January 17, 2018
  • Pros: All the features listed
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Just as advertised and more! - would definitely recommend!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Christmas Gift

  • By A Customer from Shippensburg PA USA on Wednesday, January 20, 2021
  • Review: Our grandson loved the Christmas gift. He said it was exactly what he wanted.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Steven from Sandown NH USA on Tuesday, December 10, 2019
  • Review: Perfect size. Fits in the front seat floor, easily accessible.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good bag

  • By Jerry from Roswell NM USA on Wednesday, November 04, 2015
  • Review: Quality bag that is as advertised. Only con for me is that the side pockets on the outside of the bag are small and somewhat useless. Make sure to pay attention to the dimensions of this bag. It is small, which is perfect for me but just a heads up.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 9 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Attractive and durable

  • By Jason from Chester MA USA on Sunday, January 17, 2016
  • Pros: Compact, durable, attractive, useful. Best bag I've seen
  • Cons: Cable handles interfere with accessibility to center compartment
  • Review: Great quality and usefulness in a compact size, fits everything I need as a private pilot and plenty of pockets to store items. I do wish it had pockets special for pens and access to the center compartment that holds your iPad is blocked when the carry handles are connected but otherwise a great bag. I highly recommend it!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.

Essentials Only!

  • By Dave from Pahrump, NV on Saturday, December 31, 2016
  • Pros: Has room for all flight essentials.
  • Cons: Just a bit on the small side.
  • Review: The bag holds everything necessary for flight including manuals, headset, sectional or ifr enroute/approach plates, kneeboard...in other words, all items you need in the cockpit. The bag is well made and has just enough room in it for these needs. The reason I gave it 4 of 5 stars is that there is no room to spare once you have these items packed there is no room for anything additional. Just a bit more room in the main compartment would have solved this. It would be a great bag if a redesign would expand that area of the bag.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

WAY TOO EXPENSIVE

  • By A Customer from New Windsor NY USA on Sunday, October 25, 2020
  • Pros: Strong quality, nice interior, nice exterior, easy to carry
  • Cons: expensive, small
  • Review: I must start off by saying this is not a bad flight bag. It holds all my essential flight equipment including my headphones however it is WAAAAYYYYY over priced. I would recommend buying something cheaper, even a small backpack would work just as good as this for way cheaper.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.