TOP

Reviews for Cockpit Mustang A-2 Leather Jacket

Sort By:
Filter By:

Very Nice Jacket

  • By A Customer from Lewisville, NC on Tuesday, September 09, 2014
  • Pros: Nice quality leather
  • Cons: N/A
  • Review: Fast delivery. The USA quality is great. I feel very proud to wear it. I do recommend ordering a size larger that you would normally would. The side hand pockets are a little on the small size, but other than that I am very happy.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 21 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A great purchase

  • By A Customer from Sebastian FL USA on Wednesday, February 11, 2015
  • Pros:
  • Cons: Pockets a bit to high and a little small
  • Review: The Jacket is very good looking, has just the worn look that I wanted.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 13 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By peter from Livingston LA USA on Wednesday, April 15, 2015
  • Pros: Fits well. Craftsmanship is excellent
  • Cons: The knit sleeve cuffs.
  • Review: Met and excceeded my expectations! Exactly what I wanted!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 13 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Cockpit mustang A-2 leather jacket Xl

  • By John martinez from Plainfield IL USA on Monday, October 20, 2014
  • Pros: Good fit snug tight fit good against the wind
  • Cons: Allittle pricy could go less in price too expensive
  • Review: It's great light weight good snug fit its worth it's weight in gold great coat good price could get lower but overall it's great
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 11 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

fantastic jacket

  • By George from Manchester CT USA on Thursday, September 01, 2016
  • Pros: highest quality
  • Cons: none that I have found
  • Review: The fit was perfect and the quality top notch. Exactly what I had been looking for without making concessions.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 9 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By karen from Prospect CT USA on Tuesday, May 17, 2016
  • Pros: color
  • Cons: fit
  • Review: My husband loves the jacket.  I wish that there were measurements to tell you which size to order.  If there were it would have saved us the ship-back money and the wait to get the next size. The jacket is perfect in every other way.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.

Awesome Jacket!!

  • By Leatherman from Upstate NY on Saturday, October 15, 2016
  • Pros: Awesome looking coat.
  • Cons: Wasn't aware that it is insulated. Now I have to find a non insulated one.
  • Review: This is the jacket I have been looking for.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Comfortable and warm

  • By Terry from Murphy NC USA on Wednesday, January 03, 2018
  • Pros: comfort, protection from the wind and style
  • Cons: None noted by me
  • Review: I received this as an early Christmas present. Wore in on vacation in Europe almost the entire month of December. Just a regular shirt and Under Armor Cold Gear. Temperatures never got above freezing and I had no problems. The wind blew and the jacket warded it off. I would recommend to anyone who wants winter comfort,protection and style. I love it and would buy it again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very good quality

  • By Glenda from Belden MS USA on Tuesday, February 06, 2018
  • Pros: Great quality
  • Cons: No cons
  • Review: My husband loving his jacket. Next day shipping was great. He loves it. Thank you!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Wesley from Newton IA USA on Monday, December 10, 2018
  • Pros:
  • Cons: Best leather jacket I’ve ever owned
  • Review: Best leather jacket I’ve ever owned
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Quality Jacket

  • By Steven from Davie FL USA on Tuesday, March 12, 2019
  • Pros: Perfect fit
  • Cons:
  • Review: Better than expected.  I can’t say anything negative. I just returned from New York and the average temperature was 30 degrees. I did need to wear a few layers of clothes underneath but
    I was fine. Got nice compliments. I live in South Florida and it’s too heavy to wear 90% of the time. I knew that before my purchased. Great for colder climates.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Steven from Davie FL USA on Tuesday, March 12, 2019
  • Pros: Received many compliments
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Great jacket.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Cockpit Mustang A-2 Flight Jacket

  • By Gregory from St Louis Park MN USA on Tuesday, October 16, 2018
  • Pros: See above.
  • Cons: Non
  • Review: Styled for a great fit and great look. Perfect in chillier weather with a light sweater. Here in Minnesota, I've been proudly wearing it for a month already. Lots of complements. People want to know where I got the jacket.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very cool jacket,fits like a glove!!

  • By Grasshopper from Somerset,CA USA on Monday, November 23, 2015
  • Pros: Fit is good, warm and cozy, once you get your hands in pockets, they're warm too
  • Cons: Side pockets are almost too small to get your hands in.
  • Review: This jacket is a great fit.  A little stiff at first but like new underwear it becomes a part of you.  You wont regret buying this jacket, except for the price, it's a little high, but it is all leather.  Great on motorcycle rides and the wind wont get in at all.  Feels just like the WW2 flight jacket I got from a Vet. I wore it until it fell apart and I expect to do that again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 15 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Taylor from San Antonio, TX on Friday, March 10, 2017
  • Pros: Authentic feel. Fantastic color. Tenacious look
  • Cons: Awkward pockets. Frequent squeakies. Too shiny
  • Review:

    Not a very warm jacket; it's not insulated. Plenty of room to add layers underneath. Warm when you do so. Blocks wind as well as leather can. It's also not a bad sunshield with minimal layers.

    It's definitely a comfortable jacket. I love putting it on. I like the silky lining and the weight of the jacket. When I first put it on, it was incredibly stiff and squeaky-- no bueno. I started wearing it to do anything and everything and now it's just squeaky during movies. Squeaky armpits for life haha. I've only had it for two and a half months. My shoulders really aren't broad enough for this thing, but I think it fits me ok. I ordered the small. The back of the jacket sits right at my tail bone. I'm 5' 7" , my chest size is 36 and I weigh in at 62 kilos (136 lbs) or more. My jacket adds about a kilo to my weight on the bathroom scale.

    The jacket is slightly roomy for me. Room for warm layers underneath, I guess. Maybe I'm just thin. I like that it's definitely a darker brown than in the picture. It's kind of shiny at the same time as it is distressed. Probably a protective layer or something. I hope the sheen goes away, honestly.

    The cuffs are in good condition, but they seem easily frayed. I've realized the sleeves are a tad longer than I'd like them to be. Even so, when I put my hands in the side entry pockets, it's a slight struggle to free them. Some of the stitching has actually come loose on the left front pocket to make a small hole when that part is stretched. Probably just a defective stitch, because this jacket is otherwise solid.

    TL; DR: Not a pilot. Coolest looking jacket I've ever owned. Non-insulated. Nice dark brown. Squeaky. I love the feel. The pockets are functional but feel awkwardly placed. Size small is a little roomy (chest size 36). Maybe should've ordered the extra small.

  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 13 Other people found this review helpful.